Season 2008

the president Scorpio

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:15 pm
Post subject: Season 2008Reply with quote

Hello everyone, just a quick note to wish everyone all the best for a huge season coming up in 2008.

Tonight we have one of the great nights at our club, when we elevate our champions into our Hall of Fame, and boy is tonight a ripper, and when we present our players with our famous black and white gurnsey, the symbol that binds us all together.

Just as it's always been I am starting to rev up for the first game, I'm sure you are all the same.

I can't wait to see you all at the MCG (Magpie Collingwood Ground) on Saturday to support Mick and the boys again.

Let's make sure we are not still in holiday, summer mode when the boys hit the ground on Saturday. Let's make sure our boys, the other mob and the umpires know they are playing Collingwood at our home ground.

No mercy!

Floreat Pica.

Eddie.
Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:20 pm

Go Pies!!!!

Make us Proud Ed!!!

Just like you guys did us so proud in 2007
OEP Pisces

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:28 pm

Damn i've been looking forward to round one 2008. My son's old enough to watch the Pies now so i've bought him his Pies paraphernalia (much to my wife's dismay, she's a Bombers supporter Rolling Eyes ) and were good to go for a Dorkers thrashing.

Carn the Pies.

burnsy17 Virgo

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:31 pm

RRRAAAHHH.......!!!!

I can smell a big year coming on!!

Our boys led by my man Burnsy.... cant wait for Saturday!!

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:31 pm

can't wait. been looking forward to the new season since i planned my return to this great town.

floreat pica and yes, NO MERCY!

go pies.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:42 pm

Plan on making the journey down for the season opener. Even bringing the oldies along for the ride too!

Just hope our boys are ready to work and scrap hard this year (like last year) and not think it will just happen (cos it did last year)! They have to earn the right to make the finals. Its not just given to us cos we had a good effort last year. What I'm getting at is "complacency"! We have an opportunity this year. Hope we make the most of it.

Starting to fire up and get pregame nerves, but just doesn't seem to be footy season when its 39 degrees outside! Smile

PS: Ed, Good luck for the season. We hope you have a masive smile on ya come end of September!
Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:47 pm

melliot wrote:

Starting to fire up and get pregame nerves, but just doesn't seem to be footy season when its 39 degrees outside! Smile

bloody oath

saturday's expected to be 25, hope it stays that way
DaVe86 Scorpio

Man of Steele

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:47 pm

what a long summer it was. Really getting excited now. Pre-season is good fun because you get to see the boys again and you get to see your young guys....but what a long week until Thursday this will be.

Thanks for popping in Eddie and best of luck for a big 2008 for the magpies and the management department as well.

spoljar Libra

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:49 pm

Here's to a great year for the Pies.

Remember though, If's don't get you to the finals, If's don't win you finals, If's don't get you to a Grand Final and If's wont win you a Premiership.

Actions will speak louder than the words, chest beating and any rhetoric.

PostPosted: Mon Mar 17, 2008 4:50 pm

Edman, can we please ask the players to cut down on the charity wins for teams like Melbourne and Richmond this season? I mean I love the fact we do charity work and give Melbourne money for their ski's and their range rovers but we should be winning games.

Also we must not give the homeless roos a charity with either despite them being homeless. Wink

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 2:47 am
Post subject: Re: Season 2008Reply with quote

the president wrote:
Hello everyone, just a quick note to wish everyone all the best for a huge season coming up in 2008.

Tonight we have one of the great nights at our club, when we elevate our champions into our Hall of Fame, and boy is tonight a ripper, and when we present our players with our famous black and white gurnsey, the symbol that binds us all together.

Just as it's always been I am starting to rev up for the first game, I'm sure you are all the same.

I can't wait to see you all at the MCG (Magpie Collingwood Ground) on Saturday to support Mick and the boys again.

Let's make sure we are not still in holiday, summer mode when the boys hit the ground on Saturday. Let's make sure our boys, the other mob and the umpires know they are playing Collingwood at our home ground.

No mercy!

Floreat Pica.

Eddie.

For those who were not there last night at the season launch and Hall of Fame dinner, Ed gave one of the greatest speeches of all time, it fair dinkum had our table nearly in tears, if he had of gone on we would of trashed the joint thats how exciting and passionate his speech was.
Well done Ed keep up the great work champ!

optimax 

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 9:26 am

the fire in my belly is getting white hot.

argh bounce the ball now, Cmon pies eat 'em alive this year

Magpie Phil Virgo

magpie phil

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:57 am

God Bless this GREAT Club.

2008 can,t wait.
Magpie Phil Virgo

magpie phil

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:57 am

God Bless this GREAT Club.

2008 can't wait.

PostPosted: Tue Mar 18, 2008 10:58 am

Will the Video be of players receiving there Black and White jumper be on CTV?