Has anybody been to training?

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:30 pm

[quote="warburton lad"]
warburton lad wrote:
Lutts wrote:
Warbuton Lad normally gives a great report if/when he goes to watch training.

Are you there WL?

Thank you and good afternoon Mr Lutts.

Have been laid up with a chronic back complaint from my days of football career (98 games, 12 possessions).

Which side of your family was related to Prestigiacomo??

Very Happy

Good afternoon Mr Watt Price Tully

The Lad was not fit to tie up the laces of the great Presti. I was an Outside-outside mid before the position was invented.

At the end of my final year of football I asked my coach what I could do before the next football season. His reply? " take up tennis, you big blouse"...

We may just be related. Embarassed

Rick Taurus

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 8:36 pm
Post subject: Re: Herald Sun PhotosReply with quote

ip address wrote:
Photo 15 by the photographer is quite 'topical' Shocked

Hey coach, I think I might sit this one out.

PostPosted: Thu Jan 10, 2013 9:11 pm

ip address wrote:

Hehe! I prefer 16, he can $£$%^%%$ catch!

Lutts 

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 8:31 am

warburton lad wrote:
Lutts wrote:
Warbuton Lad normally gives a great report if/when he goes to watch training.

Are you there WL?

Thank you and good afternoon Mr Lutts.

Have been laid up with a chronic back complaint from my days of football career (98 games, 12 possessions).

Will be back on deck next week with a full report.

My apologies to all Nicksters for my absence...

Will eagerly await your report next week. Us non-Victorians need local feedback on what the boys are doing.

And how did you get the chronic back complaint - all that running up and down the boundary line, stretching and then sitting back down on the pine with a drink bottle looking buggered?

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:40 am

This is the Herald Sun's photo gallery from yesterday's training session (Photos by Wayne Ludbey):

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/gallery-e6frf9o6-1226550351897

The comment under photo 9 is a ripper.

Jarryd Blair dodges a lunching Steele Sidebottom.

Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing Laughing

lukem 

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:48 am

Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:
Joel wrote:
Ask Luke what's happening. I'm sure they will get cranking shortly.

Luke posted the following , re the Collingwood website , on EBW

http://www.voy.com/51976/221954.html

Hi RCT and everyone.

Re. your post, the reduced level of content in recent weeks is a product of several factors, including the fact that the playing group has been absent until only recently as well as the office closure over the holiday period (not to mention teething problems with the new website experienced by all clubs!). Unfortunately it also inhibited our Utah content towards the end of the trip (from my point of view back in the office anyway), as while we would receive the photographs and video footage from Jonathon Bernard over in the US at about 9.30-10am Melbourne time, it would often take until 4pm for the new website to actually display it. Extremely frustrating for both us at the back end and all supporters logging on for the latest!

Stay tuned for plenty more from next week onwards when normal programming resumes.

Hope everyone's enjoying a solid break over summer. A lot to look forward to this year.

By the way, if you have any feedback or notice any issues in relation to the website, please feel free to email us on digitalmedia@collingwoodfc.com.au.

Cheers,

Luke Mason
CFC Media

Thanks C4E; I came on here to post the above, appreciate you doing it.

As mentioned, most of us are back in on Monday. Will get things rolling and get stuck right into it.

If there are any players (or coaches) who you want to hear from in particular, feel free to let me know.

Cheers,

Luke

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 11:55 am

Thanks Luke.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 3:16 pm

ip address wrote:

Hehe! I prefer 16, he can $£$%^%%$ catch!

Caption should have been "That's how you do it, Dawes!" Wink

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:44 pm

i drove past today and the boys were training. by the looks of it the boys havent lost their kicking skills. they were doing the drill where the players stand about 15 metres apart and kicking to each other
Dark Beanie Gemini

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 6:58 pm

Saw a bit of training this morning on the way into the city with the kids and their cousins.

Mooney was just walking laps.
Daisy still in moon boot but assisting with ball drills
Goldy participated in ball drills but looked a bit proppy, to be expected after ankle surgery
Keefe moving well and looks well on the way back to playing

15 year old commented on how the squad looked bigger (height wise) than in previous years.

Maxy left the track a bit earlier than the main group but as always was accomodating & friendly when asked for photo with my 5 year old nephew.

Saw Matt Rendell in Pies gear chatting and having a look at Demons training next door.

And Jackson Paine has had a mega wax job on his legs as there was not a hair to be seen - was noticable as he had very hairy legs before.

loki04 Leo

Tiger Treloar lmfao NOPE.

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 9:44 pm

Dark Beanie wrote:
Saw a bit of training this morning on the way into the city with the kids and their cousins.

Mooney was just walking laps.
Daisy still in moon boot but assisting with ball drills
Goldy participated in ball drills but looked a bit proppy, to be expected after ankle surgery
Keefe moving well and looks well on the way back to playing

15 year old commented on how the squad looked bigger (height wise) than in previous years.

Maxy left the track a bit earlier than the main group but as always was accomodating & friendly when asked for photo with my 5 year old nephew.

Saw Matt Rendell in Pies gear chatting and having a look at Demons training next door.

And Jackson Paine has had a mega wax job on his legs as there was not a hair to be seen - was noticable as he had very hairy legs before.

Thanks mate really appreciated.

Rick Taurus

PostPosted: Fri Jan 11, 2013 10:29 pm

lukem wrote:
Collingwood 4 eternity wrote:
Joel wrote:
Ask Luke what's happening. I'm sure they will get cranking shortly.

Luke posted the following , re the Collingwood website , on EBW

http://www.voy.com/51976/221954.html

Hi RCT and everyone.

Re. your post, the reduced level of content in recent weeks is a product of several factors, including the fact that the playing group has been absent until only recently as well as the office closure over the holiday period (not to mention teething problems with the new website experienced by all clubs!). Unfortunately it also inhibited our Utah content towards the end of the trip (from my point of view back in the office anyway), as while we would receive the photographs and video footage from Jonathon Bernard over in the US at about 9.30-10am Melbourne time, it would often take until 4pm for the new website to actually display it. Extremely frustrating for both us at the back end and all supporters logging on for the latest!

Stay tuned for plenty more from next week onwards when normal programming resumes.

Hope everyone's enjoying a solid break over summer. A lot to look forward to this year.

By the way, if you have any feedback or notice any issues in relation to the website, please feel free to email us on digitalmedia@collingwoodfc.com.au.

Cheers,

Luke Mason
CFC Media

Thanks C4E; I came on here to post the above, appreciate you doing it.

As mentioned, most of us are back in on Monday. Will get things rolling and get stuck right into it.

If there are any players (or coaches) who you want to hear from in particular, feel free to let me know.

Cheers,

Luke

Cheers Luke. An interview with kyle Martin about is rise from suburban footy to the afl would be interesting.

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 12:46 am

Dark Beanie wrote:

Now that's the sort of training info I always enjoy.

I'll be at training next week and I'll be reporting on new hair styles, tats, muscle definition and tan development.

Kingswood 

//

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 1:22 am

This is the Herald Sun's photo gallery from yesterday's training session (Photos by Wayne Ludbey):

http://www.heraldsun.com.au/afl/gallery-e6frf9o6-1226550351897

cheers. the Q-tip looks in good nick

PostPosted: Sun Jan 13, 2013 5:18 pm

Great news about Paine's hairless legs. This is what preseason's all about.

No doubt caaarlton will be keen to follow. Already reports that Murphy has returned with some sort of short stubble. Not quite Collingwood yet Smile