Laugh at Carlscum thread

Users browsing this topic:0 Registered, 0 Hidden and 2 Guests

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 275, 276, 277

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2024 10:40 pm

lazzadesilva wrote:
Had to laugh, BT, JB etc making excuses for the scum loss citing soft tissue injuries šŸ˜­ They omitted to mention that the biggest soft tissue problem they have is Vossā€™ brain šŸ¤Ŗ šŸ˜ šŸ˜‚

Laughed at this.
So true.
Carlscum has a midfield loaded with brilliant players.
Yet somehow we smothered them with our two main mids missing, and tonight Sydney made them look VFL standard.

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2024 10:54 pm

TankingCarlton...

No one shits the bed better than this club...

Not enough one touch footballers to win a flag.

We are nowhere near this level.

Honestly.

Weā€™re just not good enough.

What's frustrating is the swans don't even look great.
Collingwood and Essendon* will be feeling pretty good

Bar the first 15 min we haven't had a crack at all. Like with the injuries we had conceded before then start and gave up. Disappointing.

grundy has destroyed pitto's tap work, and that's been the end of us.

if we don't get first use of the ball, we're not a very good footy team.

we've lost 7% and are out of the 8 after this weekend.

Training drill.

A pathetic and embarrassing effort.

Plenty of players getting named but how about the coach.

Is he actually any good?

Good result for most teams in the competition

Unfortunately, with the injuries we have to play underdone players too. 14 blokes unavailable. Lost Weitering and blokes in there still needing match condition.

Sadly, I think we conceded before we started and hence the attitude totally stunk.

Heaney: ā€œTheyā€™re up there with the premier sides in the competition.ā€

@#$%&! off idiot.

Heeney trolling these losers Laughing

Good news, last time Swans won 9 of first 10 was in 1945, and we all know what happened that year!

I love the delusional optimism Laughing

17 bounces to 0... effin lol

Blame injuries all you want, that was piss weak.

I thought the smaller ground might suit us cos we're slow.

@#$%&! Papleys got a rude head.

What a dumpster fire, also everyone around us will get a % booster this round. Yikes.

We were never going to beat Sydney in Sydney but some of our selection are dumb
Voss needs to take a good look at himself it seems to me he wants all the same type of players
most side have variety of different types but Voss wants plodders one paced I honestly think we wonā€™t
play finals this year till he changes things up

Iā€™ll be surprised if we win one of the next 3.

That was horrible to watch

What a shocker. I knew we were going to get run ragged with our 'land of the giants' strategy but not that bad. I didnt expect to not stick a tackle for most the night.
The club need to be smart here and brave. We are miles off and have been chasing our tail since our terrible pre season.
I would look at a strategy that has us as fit and fresh as we can be with players back for the last 8-10 rounds. It will cost us a few wins in the next month. We are still a slight chance to make the finals. Just need to be clever about it.

Injuries are an excuse but I still canā€™t see this list winning a premiership.

Top end is great but donā€™t have enough quality at the bottom end. We rely too much on our better players.

Not enough overlap run to be a serious contender. The Sydney runners tore us apart.

Longmire and his team are the best in the business and proved that again tonight.
They shepherded our attacking mid (mostly Cripps) at the centre bounces and held him back away from the stoppages and first possession all night and our coaches didnā€™t have a clue. Our one wood as negated and once again it proved we had no plan B. Just embarrassing from a group of experts.

You come up against a side that has 17 players play every game and another 3 only missed 1 and 2 more only missed 2.

You are going nowhere until you have a consistent team playing together for an extended period of time.

I think we gave that one up pretty easily tonight. Mentally it has been a tough 5 weeks trying to beat the best week in, week out with half the side out. Not to mention some blokes that are in still underdone. Tonight, we mentally crashed.

Wish we got the draw against the Pies. 2 1/2 out of 5 in that hard run, given the circumstances, would have been more than acceptable.

We're kidding ourselves if we believe injuries are our biggest issue...

It's the Crows game for me. That one shits me.

Gave it up tonight

The Recruitment of Fantasia would have to be one of the Worst we ever made!

to think we were a premiership fave early on

this is the impact the injuries have had on us, and will continue to have on us

but we also, from the bits i saw, played like we had given up after the first quarter. the mindset was really poor, leading to stupid plays, dumb kicks and so many missed tackles

this team are still a bunch of headcases

when we have the last two coleman medallists and one is in the backline says the coach is putting band aids on bullet wounds as well. thats almost conceding defeat, particularly when our small forwards are totally useless

i did sense that as soon as weiters got hurt in the first quarter, the swans woke up and realised we were then going to struggle, and we gave up

would love to be a fly on the wall in the changerooms after this

a bolton and teague like performance

You simply can't play 20mins of good footy in the first qtr and then resemble witches' hats from that point on. The Swans were far, far too good from that point and rightly deserve the comfortable win as well as premiership favoritism right now. Not sure what's going on with our tackling, but clearly, they cannot hold one or successfully execute an acceptable amount required effectively. We let the Swans loose far too often on the outside of the contest and they took advantage multiple times to stream forward with speed and make us pay. We turned the ball over and failed to protect the ball on the rare occasion we got it in a offensive position. Was it wet? Nup, just horrific handling.
Of course, when the last thing we needed was ANOTHER injury, especially to a KPP, we get one in Weitering. The fact is our injury list is ridiculous and its now just got bigger.
Well done Swans!
Not much else to say, except I quiver with massive fear that we will just fall in a heap and have a disastrous rest of the season. I hope I am wrong, but there are major red flags going on here.

Last edited by Jezza on Sat May 18, 2024 11:36 am; edited 2 times in total

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2024 11:15 pm

BigFooty (Carlton)...

I can stomach a loss. But not like that.

Curnow camp ASAP. Embarrassing.

Smashed in every single facet of the game tonight.

Wash our hands and move on to the Suns.

Newman our best comfortably tonight.

Felt like we had 20+ broken tackles tbh.

heck Chad Warner.

Iā€™ve had enough of hearing about injuries and what we have to come back and how good these players will be when they get some continuity.

This is the level of the best side in the comp and we are nowhere near it. What we need to get there isnā€™t going to be found over the next 12 weeks.

Speed, foot skills, some fit hecking players. How long have we needed these things?

Monstered

Stop smiling after that you dumb campaigners

Diabolical

"We pride ourselves on our contest and pressure" LMFAO

Empty ******* words!

heck off.

I don't care about injuries, that effort was unacceptable.

Too many players shitting themselves, fumbling like crazy.

Our "better players" making dumb decisions all night.

Need a serious shift in attitude.

Our absolute limit is where we finished last year.

If I see one player of ours laughing with the opposition Iā€™ll throw up.

Heeney: good to put them to the sword.

No sugar coating that dross. It either will mentally be the straw that broke the camels back or hopefully ignite something. I think the former sadly as signs this year have been indicative that our luck is running out.

Putrid. That is all the energy I am wasting on that "effort"

Inept and inexcusable.

Nuff said.

They are the best team in the league atm so I expected a loss, but they wiped the floor with us.

Disappointing.

Weak as piss.....

Injuries are a major factor, but lack of pace on the list is still an issue that when we are missing 2-3 players who generate run we are simply ****ed.

Also not convinced we have the best coaching group either.

At least we had a prelim..

That's all you've got Laughing

We hit a new low tonight - probably our worst effort for this season

Canā€™t complain to much. We are a premiership team having a bit of bad luck.

Bring on next week. šŸ”„

Trash performance. Sums up where we're at the moment ā€“ not good enough and just making up the numbers.

Please no more fantasia!

Outclassed by a classy team.

Chad Warner made fools of us.

Our fixture doesnā€™t get any easier. Next three weeks to the bye could be a train wreck.

Worst performance under Voss?

Is Weitering really that important to our system?

Swans are the best.
Injuries don't explain our lack of pressure
The amount of players who were outclassed confirms the list is not good enough.

Probably the worst game i have seen in a while.

Started so well and then meekly folded.

Collective effort from the mid field was atrocious. Dont get me started on missed tackles

Off to the Flight Centre website - some really good September specials have opened up.

We got spanked good & proper.

Credit to Sydney, they totally owned us.

Not happy.

Vodka time.

10 rounds in and we are a fair way off being a top 4 teamā€¦ The list and gameplay arenā€™t at that level..

We lose clearance and weā€™re done, our turnover game has gone out the window and weā€™ve never learned how to combine themā€¦

I believe that was a complete destroyation. Gee whizz. So many shortcomings exposed and exploited.

Had such high hopes for this year. The talent we have shouldn't be putting in these performances. We are too one paced, we seem to lose composure at an ounce of pressure and we don't seem to have any plan b.

We are a mile off premiership contention. Maybe this list is at best a lower half of the top 8.

And something is wrong with Curnow, he's not himself.

Said this a number of times. We need a mini rebuild. Inject some speed and agility. Refresh the coaching group. Playing a game style that will not win a flag.

No real winners across the ground.
Newman broke even. Acres okay

Tackle pressure horrific and so many broken

Injuries suck but i50s last 3 weeks
vs Coll: 38-64
vs Dees: 41-61
tonight: 49-60

Not going to be able to restrict good teams giving up 60 entries per week. Mids are regularly getting a bath

Embarrassing performance that

We will be 10th by Sunday

And hecking * 2nd

Can't get worse than that

17 still a while away

Lucky we have Lewis Young to come in for Jacob Weitering next week - next man up.

Time for my high level analysis of the game.

That was s**t!!!!!!!!!

Slow and one dimensional.

Sure, the scale of injuries doesnā€™t help, and the Swans on their own ground is a tall orderā€¦but expected a better all round effort. They played with us.

Gold Coast suddenly look terrifying and then Port away the week after, then Essendon who are second.

It was a nice 6 months... but honestly looking like we are back in the wilderness again

Itā€™s panic stations if we dont win the next 2 out of 3

17 goals to 5 after the 15 minute mark of the first quarter.

Worst performance in a long time.

Fantasia should announce his retirement effective immediately.
He has offered absolutely nothing and has absolutely nothing left to offer.
Has no leg speed, fumbles when the ball hits the ground, can't hold tackles and repeatedly misses the extremely rare set shots on goal that he gets.

Forget the injuries, that was our worst performance in the last 18 months, despite the Swans being well drilled at present

Sheesh.
Are we anywhere near this mob even with our best side?

Really poor performance that lacked pressure and intensity, our tackling, not only tonight is bad and has been bad for ages, we have too many players who are easily brushed off or side stepped.

Sydney, like Collingwood a few weeks ago, were hungrier, stronger and broke out of stoppages and tackles at will, it was like the sea parted every time there players got the ball, especially Warner.

Something seriously wrong to look that tired after a 8 day break

Couldnā€™t name a player that won his position tonight.

Thatā€™s pretty damning.

More vodka I say.

A devastating defeat. I knew this game was going to be a tough one, but i did expect us to give an account of ourselves at the very least.

We've just got to pick up the pieces and get some wins on the board pretty quickly.

This was a major test for us with regards to our top four credentials, and we flunked it pretty badly. A sobering result really with hardly any positives to take from it.

Just got home and started to watch the game. Weā€™ve kicked the first 4 - whatā€™s the problem?

Keep watching... Twisted Evil

Last edited by Jezza on Sat May 18, 2024 11:37 am; edited 1 time in total

PostPosted: Fri May 17, 2024 11:49 pm

Hehehethanks Jezza, brilliant! See you tomorrow xx

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2024 12:07 am

^ See you there šŸ™Œ
Clifton Hill-Billy 

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2024 7:22 am

Delicious reading Jezza

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2024 10:14 am

BigFooty (Carlton)...

Allow me to console the Spitters with constructive criticisms...

Wash our hands and move on to the Suns.

And hope they declare at 3/4-time

Our absolute limit is where we finished last year.

No, you've confused that with over-achieving

If I see one player of ours laughing with the opposition Iā€™ll throw up.

Get some paper bags from Pigsarse park, because they laugh AT you, not WITH you. You may commence barfing...

Putrid. That is all the energy I am wasting on that "effort"

Fear not; Jezza and Nicks will pick up the slack here...

They are the best team in the league atm so I expected a loss, but they wiped the floor with us.

And that makes you special?

Also not convinced we have the best coaching group either.

That could be justifiably argued....

Canā€™t complain too much. We are a premiership team having a bit of bad luck.

Urrr... No, WE are a premiership team having a bit of bad luck, but still finding ways to win. You lot are frauds.

Chad Warner made fools of us.

Our fixture doesnā€™t get any easier. Next three weeks to the bye could be a train wreck.

Life at the top's cruel isn't it?

Is Weitering really that important to our system?

Yup, headless chooks without him. Cluck-cluck.

Off to the Flight Centre website - some really good September specials have opened up.

Ask for volume discounts - you'll get the numbers i'm sure...
Hell, reckon they'll even charter some flights in bulk for yas.

We got spanked good & proper.

Credit to Sydney, they totally owned us.

Not happy.

Vodka time.

Hit the bottle Comrade; it's what your players do.

Couldnā€™t name a player that won his position tonight.

Thatā€™s pretty damning.

More vodka I say.

I can; but they all played for Sydney. Bottoms up Comrade!

Had such high hopes for this year. The talent we have shouldn't be putting in these performances.

And yet they do; and the season is over in May already?

We are a mile off premiership contention. Maybe this list is at best a lower half of the top 8.

Not to be picky, but... correcting your typo - "Maybe this list is at best a top half of the lower 8"

Playing a game style that will not win a flag.

If it ain't broke - don't fix it...

i50s last 3 weeks"
vs Coll: 38-64
vs Dees: 41-61
tonight: 49-60

Good consistent numbers. Like.

Embarrassing performance that
17 still a while away

Well, yours anyhoo...

Time for my high level analysis of the game.

That was s**t!!!!!!!!!

Ya-da-da-da-daaaaaa....

They played with us.

No - you played with yourselves.

Gold Coast suddenly look terrifying and then Port away the week after, then Essendon who are second.

Gotta love reality checks. Be afraid; be VERY afraid.

It was a nice 6 months... but honestly looking like we are back in the wilderness again

Grab your coat and woollies; it's cold out.

Itā€™s panic stations if we dont win the next 2 out of 3

Get there early and prepare for Armageddon.

Fantasia should announce his retirement effective immediately.
He has offered absolutely nothing and has absolutely nothing left to offer.
Has no leg speed, fumbles when the ball hits the ground, can't hold tackles and repeatedly misses the extremely rare set shots on goal that he gets.

And you wonder why two clubs let him go out of the goodness of their own hearts?

Please no more fantasia!

Ummm no... you dragged the poor bloke across the border to make his life a misery, so keep playing him until he seeks counselling...

Sheesh.
Are we anywhere near this mob even with our best side?

No; you don't have one.

A devastating defeat. I knew this game was going to be a tough one, but i did expect us to give an account of ourselves at the very least.

But you did give an account of yourselves; sadly 'twas but a crap one.

We've just got to pick up the pieces and get some wins on the board pretty quickly.

May not looking promising; better luck in June.

This was a major test for us with regards to our top four credentials, and we flunked it pretty badly. A sobering result really with hardly any positives to take from it.

Can alcoholics process sobering results?

lazzadesilva Virgo

PostPosted: Sat May 18, 2024 11:18 am

Anonymous scum supporter on radio this morning ā€œWe will be back in the saddle very soon and get going againā€. Bloody hard to do when your horse has bolted šŸ˜‚ you could get on a Coach but the one available is heading the wrong way šŸ¤  That probably leaves a donkey but you have heaps of them now šŸ„“ so all you are ā€œsaddledā€ with are problems šŸ˜†

PostPosted: Mon May 20, 2024 3:58 pm

Still one of my favourite reads!
Thanks for pulling this together.

Post new topic   Reply to topic    Nick's Collingwood Bulletin Board Forum Index -> Nick's Other AFL All times are GMT + 10 Hours

Goto page Previous  1, 2, 3 ... 275, 276, 277
Page 277 of 277