Who did this????

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

ed healey

Who did this????

Post by ed healey »

Karl Langdon said on Perth radio today that when he played at Vic Park for the eagles,the pie fans would spit on him,throw pies and sauce on him,shower them with drink cans as the went up the race and on one occasion someone poured a bottle of urine over him as he went up the race.
Sounds fair to me.
But who did it??
And how did Karl know it was urine?
Those were the days.

Post by AlfAndrews »

Ah, those grand old Pie-Weagle clashes at VicPark!!!

I remember a couple of years ago sitting in the Cheer Squad behind the Sherrin Stand goal and giving Scott Cummings a serve. I was saying things like, "Face it, Scotty. You're a waste of space. Essendon got rid of you because you're no good. Port got rid of you because you're no good. Face it, Scotty. You're no bloody good." All this was delivered at stentorian volume. And I could tell by the smile on Scott Cummings' face that he could hear every word. Not long after this barrage of abuse, the bastard kicked a goal. If I remember correctly, he kicked 7 for the day. The hoons at the other end were wasting half-full beer cans on him.

Those were the days.

haha wot about the unofficial cheersquad back then at the Brisbane game giving it to carrot arse Leppa and gettin on tv!

#11~GO OBIE~#11

Post by Greg J »

The yarns about Vic Park will grow with the years. As will the number of people at the very last game. But I was there, and I got the T-shirt to prove it (but it is starting to wear out as I wear it to most games, even if I am at home watching it on the tele).

magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

QUOTED BY ALF

The hoons at the other end were wasting half full beer cans on him.
Not me the little porker would of picked up the half empty cans drank them and chucked them back just to add insult,im very particular who i share my beers with.

And talking about west coast games at victoria park a couple of years a go i gave 'robotman' jakovich one of the greatest serves of all time it was a ripper and the funny thing was i couldnt stop it was 'poetry in motion' but he was cool he kinda gave me the bird and told me to go forth and multiply which was verbally returned back to him tenfold.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

Post by Greg J »

For the last couple of WC Wanklets matches, I kept yelling out "Get Worsfold for wrongun Wrighty" and they finally did.

Scottie Davo

Post by Scottie Davo »

Ahhh West Coast, wankers one minute...wankers the next.

In my blood...
SS11

Post by SS11 »

well if u ask me, it coulda been anyone of about 25,000 pies supporters...

thats what we are famous for