Ive been robbed!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

ed healey

Ive been robbed!

Post by ed healey »

My prize posessions of an autograph book of most players and staff ,coaches etc from63-68.The 1964 yearbook with pictures and storys on the whole team and a full membership badge from the 60s.It had about 2 inches of black and white braid attached to the badge.
These items I have kept for over 35 years and a visit from a couple of jimmy krackouers thru my window has seen me relieved of these items and quite a few other things that are insured.
Id love it if someone has an old badge they dont need and if the club has a 64 year book I will buy it,sadly the auto book is probably in a river somewhere by now,thats progress.
Im pissed off,if anyone knows how I can replace the book and badge please let me know.
gopies.

Post by AlfAndrews »

Now why the hell would anybody want to steal something like that? Honestly, where are some people's heads at? That's really off, I reckon. How could something like that possibly mean anything to anyone other than the person who collected it?

This whole memorabilia industry really pisses me off. If I collect something, it has value to me. It is priceless and irreplacable. If some dickhead comes along and steals it, I've lost something that can't be replaced. But what has that person gained?

I just hope if the thief made any money out of it, that he scored some really bad gear and died in a shit-house with a needle hanging out of his arm.

[This message has been edited by AlfAndrews (edited 28 February 2001).]
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Sorry to hear that ed.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.

Stupid pricks. Lets get a posse going!

mate when that happens...jump of Flinders street station! No joke!

#11~GO OBIE~#11
SS11

Post by SS11 »

there all scumbags mate

LETS GET A LYNCH MOB HAPPENING!
we will go and mob alistair lynch, he probably stole them to fund his steroid addiction.

Post by Greg J »

Sorry to hear that Ed. Go down to the pawn shops in Freeo, that's about all I can suggest.

<FONT COLOR="Red"><FONT size="6">Someone should blow thieves up!</FONT s></FONT c>