Post Match. Pies wallop Saints - all comments please
Do we know anything more about this?MJ23 wrote:97 tackles.
wrapt
has worried me all year our efforts with this stat considering how good we were at it last year.
Apparently Eddie went beserk at a supporter over some abuse he was giving krak. said it bordered on racist.
I hope it's a misundrstanding, but member should be disciplined if true.
Is there any footage anywhere?
Go Pies!!
- eddiesmith
- Has liked: 11 times
- Been liked: 24 times
He is the best contested mark in the AFL without doubt, doesnt need to be just 1 on 1nulla wrote:Cloke would have to be the best one on one mark in the game... he is a massive force.
I keep taking my hat off to Shaw.... Revolt has never been and never will be the same player.
Makes those comments about him never taking contested marks as an 18 year old even funnier
Great win, shame Trav couldnt convert in the 2nd half, just like the GF, brilliant week 1, couldnt kick a goal week 2
- nulla
They showed Eddie losing it to someone... but was it one of ours or theirs?pablo wrote:Do we know anything more about this?MJ23 wrote:97 tackles.
wrapt
has worried me all year our efforts with this stat considering how good we were at it last year.
Apparently Eddie went beserk at a supporter over some abuse he was giving krak. said it bordered on racist.
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
- mattys123
Definitely not one of ours, as the words "kick him while he's down" or something similar have been credited to the moron in this case, and I severely doubt any Pies fan (even the bad ones) would say something like that about one of our players.nulla wrote:They showed Eddie losing it to someone... but was it one of ours or theirs?pablo wrote:Do we know anything more about this?MJ23 wrote:97 tackles.
wrapt
Apparently Eddie heard the moron make 2-3 bad remarks about one player (reportedly Krakouer and his gaol time) and Eddie then spoke to the guy and took down his MCC membership number.
Non issue really, but it will be blown out of proportion by the media, of course.
- Has liked: 14 times
- Been liked: 28 times
Good tough hitout against an extremely defensive strategy. They were never going to be able to maintain that for much more than a half. Good reminder though that stamina and patience are required against these types of sides.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
- eddiesmith
- Has liked: 11 times
- Been liked: 24 times
Wait, there was actually an MCC member there tonight? Where were they sitting?mattys123 wrote:Definitely not one of ours, as the words "kick him while he's down" or something similar have been credited to the moron in this case, and I severely doubt any Pies fan (even the bad ones) would say something like that about one of our players.nulla wrote:They showed Eddie losing it to someone... but was it one of ours or theirs?pablo wrote:Do we know anything more about this?MJ23 wrote:97 tackles.
wrapt
Apparently Eddie heard the moron make 2-3 bad remarks about one player (reportedly Krakouer and his gaol time) and Eddie then spoke to the guy and took down his MCC membership number.
Non issue really, but it will be blown out of proportion by the media, of course.
- GoWoodsmen
God I enjoyed that. A bit rusty in the first half but typical Pie domination in the second half. So many good players but for this week I want to take my hat off to Cam Wood. What a game? No idea how many possessions he had but the way he rucked was phenomenal. He attacked every ruck contest with aggression and looked like he owned it. Very impressed Woody.
Oh and St Scandal - suck on it.
Side By Side Forever
- jack_spain
To the dogsh*t St Buggery supporter that was giving Krakouer heaps tonight. Suck on your dog's excrement you pig!
The Krak showed why he is the recruit of the year. That goal was magical. And the mark in the square, well what can you say to add to it's brilliance. You stuck it right up them Krak.
And Leon did a number on those St Buggery animals as well. Goal of the night you little beauty.
I spent half the night calling out to our players to be careful tackling the Tiprat too. You never know what they might catch. I hope they disinfected in the showers.
They're gone the Saints. We were very good - how was that tackling pressure? 97 tackles. Still so much improvement left in players.
Dane Swan had another quiet night and kicked 4 goals. How good is that?
Daisy was off in the first half and his disposal was poor at times, but he still killed them. Pendlebury was BoG for mine. Cloke monstered them in the packs all night. Dawes found a bit of touch.
The backline stood firm. Taz is taking screamers again. Toovs just slaughtered them.
Happy days are here again!
And made even happier by this one fact. Heater has once and for all destroyed the psyche of Nicky Revolting. He's totally shot. Kaput. Finished. A basketcase!
Career over, and we didn't need to resort to the sort of thuggery that St Buggery used to destroy the career of John Greening. This is payback time, and it couldn't be sweeter.
Go Pies!!!
The Krak showed why he is the recruit of the year. That goal was magical. And the mark in the square, well what can you say to add to it's brilliance. You stuck it right up them Krak.
And Leon did a number on those St Buggery animals as well. Goal of the night you little beauty.
I spent half the night calling out to our players to be careful tackling the Tiprat too. You never know what they might catch. I hope they disinfected in the showers.
They're gone the Saints. We were very good - how was that tackling pressure? 97 tackles. Still so much improvement left in players.
Dane Swan had another quiet night and kicked 4 goals. How good is that?
Daisy was off in the first half and his disposal was poor at times, but he still killed them. Pendlebury was BoG for mine. Cloke monstered them in the packs all night. Dawes found a bit of touch.
The backline stood firm. Taz is taking screamers again. Toovs just slaughtered them.
Happy days are here again!
And made even happier by this one fact. Heater has once and for all destroyed the psyche of Nicky Revolting. He's totally shot. Kaput. Finished. A basketcase!
Career over, and we didn't need to resort to the sort of thuggery that St Buggery used to destroy the career of John Greening. This is payback time, and it couldn't be sweeter.
Go Pies!!!
- Brenny
The one question I'd ask Ross Lyon...
Jones V Daisy
Up To Half Time:
Jones kept Daisy to 10 touches. Daisy didn't look menacing.
After Half Time:
Ross takes Jones off Daisy and puts him onto Ball. Daisy racks up 21 or so touches to help bring us back into the game
Ross, my question to you - Why?
Jones V Daisy
Up To Half Time:
Jones kept Daisy to 10 touches. Daisy didn't look menacing.
After Half Time:
Ross takes Jones off Daisy and puts him onto Ball. Daisy racks up 21 or so touches to help bring us back into the game
Ross, my question to you - Why?
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeey, we want some Bayley!
- Has liked: 14 times
- Been liked: 28 times
^Daisy ran him off his legs. He simply couldn't play another half on him.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
- nulla
Go get em Jack... I keep saying the same thing and I reckon it cuts deeper ever time Shaw goes near the ball.And made even happier by this one fact. Heater has once and for all destroyed the psyche of Nicky Revolting. He's totally shot. Kaput. Finished. A basketcase!
Go Pies!!!
I have a lazy eye and I think it is now spreading throughout the rest of my body
^^I'm sure Maxy's smother on him brought back memories .
Another good win tonight. We've been back to 2010 footy the last two weeks. Grinding wins with relentless pressure. Some may say we were off in the first half, but I disagree. We weren't as sharp as we could be offensively, but were working very well. The goals were just a matter of time.
First quarter: 30 tackles. As I say, 2010 footy.
As with most of last year this was more a team win than wrought by individual brilliance - can't say that about every game this year (not a problem just an observation). But, Cloke, Leon and Pendles were all very good. Thomas came into the game in the second half, and Swan whilst down on numbers, was up in effectiveness. Wood played his best game of the season - he won the hit outs! Extraordinary.
Another good win tonight. We've been back to 2010 footy the last two weeks. Grinding wins with relentless pressure. Some may say we were off in the first half, but I disagree. We weren't as sharp as we could be offensively, but were working very well. The goals were just a matter of time.
First quarter: 30 tackles. As I say, 2010 footy.
As with most of last year this was more a team win than wrought by individual brilliance - can't say that about every game this year (not a problem just an observation). But, Cloke, Leon and Pendles were all very good. Thomas came into the game in the second half, and Swan whilst down on numbers, was up in effectiveness. Wood played his best game of the season - he won the hit outs! Extraordinary.
Well done boys!