Runthru Suggestions ANZAC

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

cobood

Runthru Suggestions ANZAC

Post by cobood »

Hi one and all.....

Fantastic response for Brissy ...thanks.... now lets move on to Essendon....

You know whats required.... get to it and have fun.... :D

Remember .... this is for fun the possibility of your suggestion appearing on the runthru is just about NIL....
....Collingwood Forever....
....Premiers 2010/
Dr. Rock

Brilliant Tess

Post by Dr. Rock »

What a great idea Tess and if the bombers agree it would be a significant statement, and one that would capture everyones imagination as well as the media coverage.

Perhaps something along the lines of
' united we stand'
etc... ?

what do others think????

Well done!
Dr. Rock

toughie

Post by Dr. Rock »

See the bombers fly up,up
to win the premiership flag
were all da da da da da-da
the rest alludes me!
CAAS

Post by CAAS »

I reckon if you could get both sides to walk out and hold up a banner of the aussie flag it would be magnificent. SHows we are united.
We are the premiers
The mighty premiers
and we are mental, and we are mad
we are the loyalist, football supporters
the world has ever had.
Dr. Rock

Post by Dr. Rock »

Maybe the aussie flag with in the centre and top 2/3rds with pies and bomber logos bottom left/right?
Easier to do and should be agreeable to the red and blackers.
Pies Premiers 2003

Post by Pies Premiers 2003 »

I DISAGREE...having the same banner is stupid....

NO WAY should we ever be assiocated with ess or their cheersquad

We are at war with ess on Anzac day....all be it footy war...the best kind...they are the enemy and must be destroyed......
THE PIES GO MARCHING ON

TERRY
MissMagpie_20

Post by MissMagpie_20 »

Totally agree TC!
Those with the most invested are the last to surrender!

Lorelei

Post by Lorelei »

ONE COLLINGWOOD BANNER

ONE ESSENDON BANNER

Nothing else.

The rest of the world may be cactus at the moment but let us have our footy.

It is ANZAC Day - but IMO national pride should always be present - no matter what day. And I would be seriously worried if we need a united banner to make people realise that.

Jen
HANDS OFF OUR JUMPER

**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**Craig Kelly**

pants42

Post by pants42 »

The idea of a united stance smacks of a political statement which along the directive of the A.F.L would seem to me inappropriate even though the sentiments are well meaning. Agree with Lorelei .
CAAS

Post by CAAS »

Just so you lot know, its wouldnt be the 1st time that 2 cheersquads have made a united banner!!
Both sides can have their OWN banner but there can also be a united banner as has been done before. I remember Bucks and Hird running thru their respective team banners than breaking thru the united banner together. Whats wrong with that?
We are the premiers
The mighty premiers
and we are mental, and we are mad
we are the loyalist, football supporters
the world has ever had.
Pies Premiers 2003

Post by Pies Premiers 2003 »

Its a stupid idea....thats what is wrong with it......

the players all stand too attention prior to the game that is as united as we want it....having another banner for both teams to runthru is pointless...it shows nothing
THE PIES GO MARCHING ON

TERRY
Dr. Rock

Post by Dr. Rock »

After yeterday's fiasco why bother? We don't wat to upsetanyone. And heaven forbid anyone should come up with a clever idea, they will only be called stupid. Perhaps a blank banner will please Everyone?

Post by JLC »

Just have a banner saying

The AFL is never wrong.

Dont agree with the joint banner idea. This isnt the United Nations or an episode of Oprah. The players shake hands and that should be enough.

Next thing you know we will be sharing chagerooms with them

The Torres bounce is officially dead. You are walking alone now Fernando.
Cloke_chick

Post by Cloke_chick »

Collingwood run through 1 banner

Essendon run through another.

Simple as that.

The war is in Iraq, Collingwood and Essendon are at the MCG.
Go Pies!!
ozboy

Post by ozboy »

" FOR CLUB

AND COUNTRY "

...above the Collingwood crest (the one with the Aussie flag in it).