No point in tackling when the bloke nearest him was wearing black & white stripes on most occasions.AN_Inkling wrote:Was Luke Ball resting this game? Only 3 tackles
Post Match. Pies rumble Roos - all comments please
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 132 times
- Been liked: 168 times
Good to catch up with you again mate, you were looking fairly merry .Piesnchess wrote:Just got home, very cold but very happy, FB and her merry clan are a riot to watch a game with in M32, enjoyed ourselves immensley in real old fashioned footy barracking and yelling and singing, took me back to Vic Park, grassy end, circa 1968-1990, great days amongst real footy characters. ! And 21 snags to 3, Norf are shite, Brayshaw has a big migrane now. !
Our Pies are unstoppable now, look out you Blues suckers, we are gunning for youse, and this time we will play four quarters, not one like last time. BE AFRAID BLUETURDS, BE VERY AFRAID. !!!!!!!!
- MJ23
AN_Inkling wrote:Anyone think we have another McGough in Sidebottom? Only comes out to play in the wet...
still amazes me the worry on sidey.
Now he only plays well in the wet
From memory, and not very reliable but I dont think it rained much through the final series and Im sure it didnt rain GF day where he could have won the Norm smith.
The kid is............well still a kid. He covers the ground well, sticks to the structures and runs the game out as good as anyone. It was only a matter of time before he had a great game and in saying that he was not playing badly.
Guilty of setting the bar too high.
Pleased to see the boys kick on when the game was won and not take the foot off as we have done this year.
Keefe is still learning the game and from what I saw in the vfl gets better every time he runs out. His size and mobility is hard to come by and I have seen him courageous in the contest in the air so he is no light weight.
Imagine what he will learn from Taz, Brown and jolly over the next few years !
"Even when Im old and gray, I wont be able to play but Ill still love the game"
Michael Jordan
- MJ23
- Magpie Jack
- MJ23
- maggies2003
- Doc63
- Has liked: 14 times
- Been liked: 28 times
Crikey, there I was worried about us slacking off. That was a ruthless performance, admittedly against weak opposition. But the attitude on the park is incredibly professional.
Very encouraging games by the youngsters. As others have said, hopefully Keeffe gets a few games on the trot. Excellent defensive game by Roundsy.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
- maggies2003
http://www.heraldsun.com.au/sport/afl/m ... 6089877519Doc63 wrote:I dont think he actually said "top" eight, did he?maggies2003 wrote:What the hell was Mick Malthouse thinking when he said North Melbourne would definately make the 8??
He must have been taking the piss out of them...