HOLY TORNADO BATMAN!!!!!!!

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

HOLY TORNADO BATMAN!!!!!!!

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

What a win!
That 3rd Quarter was a absolute beauty!
I was jumping up and down on my couch at home up here in QLD =(
The cheer squad looked great, well done fellas. Be loud,be proud!

LOL Joffa, i saw you a couple of times mate.
First time you were abusing the goal umpire for a Pie goal that was just touched on the line.
Then i saw you in the 4th quarter with the golden wig on jumping up and down! LMAO!

Great stuff Collingwood! Keep it up fellas!
GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD FOREVER
WE KNOW HOW TO PLAY THE GAME
SIDE BY SIDE WE STICK TOGETHER
TO UPHOLD THE MAGPIES NAME
SEE THE BARRACKERS ARE SHOUTING
AS ALL BARRACKERS SHOULD
OHHHHHHHH THE PREMISHIP TOO FARKING EASY
FOR THE GOOD OLD COLLINGWOOD!

HAHA BULLDOGS PISS WEAK MORONS!

"Good 'Ol Collingwood Forever"

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

LMAO! ANOTHER THING!
WHAT WAS WITH THE 'DOGGIES DOGGIES DOGGIES!' WHENEVER THEY GOT A GOAL!
ITS LIKE LOOK AT THE SCOREBOARD!!!!

WHO LET THE FLOODGATES OPEN?
COLLINGWOOD *CLAP CLAP CLAP*
NOBODY LET THE DOGS OUT TONIGHT? THEY WERE BEATING INTO SUBMISSION!

CARN THE PIES!

"Good 'Ol Collingwood Forever"
foxy

Post by foxy »

deadset...the cheer squad was absolutely mad tonight! the third quarter was bloody crazy! i was jumpin all over the joint! wonder if i got on tv..
CJ

Post by CJ »

That was one bloody impressive game tonight. 10 GOALS in the third term!!!

The funny thing was, while I was watching it on TV, when we were up by only 4 pts in the third, one of the commentators said that the game would probably be won in about a ten minute burst from one of the teams. With 12 minutes to go the goal fest begun.

Well done Pies, that was one f*cking awesome game

PS. Joffa, lose the gold wig Image

"Good Old Collingwood Forever"
SIB4897

Post by SIB4897 »

Great result and a fantastic team effort. I listened to the game via MMM Melbourne netcast, at the end they focussed on Eddie singing 'Good Old Collingwood' with the Cheer Squad...magic. Followed that by watching Manchester United winning against Coventry...is this Footy heaven?

2001: A Pies Odyssey

Stephen Ives, Manchester, England, (ex Frankston & Moe, Vic.) Pie 'til I die
Rowdy26

Post by Rowdy26 »

GO U LITTLE MAGGIEEEEEEEES!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

*** It's a Beautiful Day - Don't Let it Get Away ***

Post by AlfAndrews »

What a night!!!

What relentless commitment by those players.

Really, we were always going to win that game. At half-time we deserved to be a lot further in front. We'd completely outplayed the other mob. It was only when Mark Richardson slipped over twice within a couple of minutes late in the 1st Quarter (he changed his boots at quarter time, apparently) that the Dogs got a couple of goals to keep themselves in the game.

Collingwood has got absolutely no passengers this year. Their approach on the ball is frightening. And they are thinking about their game a lot more this year. They work hard but they also work smart. And in the third quarter this week it paid dividends. What a procession.

It was great to see the vast army of Bulldog supporters silenced. They seemed to outnumber us quite convincingly. But we outbarracked them right from the start. Even before we blew the game apart in the third quarter, the Collingwood supporters were as relentless as the players.

Something is happening at this Club. This time last year we seemed to be heading somewhere but it stalled and we were left looking pretty stupid. This year feels like the real deal. I'm not expecting anything big. I just hope that when we have a losing streak, it only goes for three weeks instead of 9 or 10. That would be a nice change. Even if we only win the same number of games as last year, it would be nice to have them spread evenly through the season. There's nothing more demoralising for a group of supporters than to see their team go 2 or 3 months without a win.

the prez

Post by the prez »

Spot on there Alf!If we avoid the huge slump this year,then we will have made real progress.
Go Woods

GO WOODS
Seth

Post by Seth »

Wow!. That was absolutlety fabulous. See what you can do when you switch on. Disposals was brilliant, audacity at the ball was brilliant. Buckley was brilliant, our new recruits were brilliant. Ryan Lonie is going to be brilliant.

A special mention to the cheer squad. They were singing loud in the last or third quarter, whichever, but it sounded like an english football match, it was absoloutley brilliant, something I haven't heard for a very long time. Thank goodness I taped the match, I'll be watching it a few times theis week I'm sure.

Great wig Joffa. Great work son. Pure gold! Lets tell the world we're back!!

Go Pies!!
magpie24

Post by magpie24 »

Well at least life is GOOD this week.GO PIES
Nathan Buckley is the best footballer i have ever seen,his kicking to a target is perfect he seems to strive for exellence.
Surely Nathan will win a BROWNLOW before his time is up.
WELL DONE COLLINGWOOD FOOTBALL CLUB I STILL CANT WIPE THE SMILE OF MY FACE.
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

GATHER AROUND FAMILY

I believe this collingwood team is for real and i believe this team will make the finals,We can all see light at the end of the tunnel now and i can tell ya when you have been walking through a dark tunnel for a number of years like we all have and all of a sudden you can see that light at the end of that tunnel it really makes you proud but then again we have allways been proud to be collingwood but you kinda know what im tryin to say.

Its simple a bum team just does not kick 10 goals in a 3rd quarter.it was great watching OUR collingwood go beserk in that 3rd quarter last night and i will tell you this we are not a bad side infact we are a bloody good side.

It was a team effort last night and thats what makes it so exciting congratulations collingwood on the way you buried those bulldogs it was a game that will stick in my mind for many years to come.And who knows history might judge that game last night as the 'dawn of a new era'.
Love ya heaps pies.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'
johnnya

Post by johnnya »

Dirty Dogs done like dinners!!! Image

"Victory is sweet but none more so when it is against the likes of, Carrrlton or the Bulldogsssss."

It's been a while since the Pies beat an opposition rubbing it in to the end, well done. We have some impressive young blokes out their giving it 110%.
biodave

Post by biodave »

I know what yoour tryin to say JOFFA (love the wig)! To rise up again is truly rewarding, expecially for those who had been through the slump- tarrant, lockyer, rocca and presti. Its also great to get our Skipper a win, whos always deserved to play amongst committed players. I think Collingwood is definitely on the up. Critics who pertuate in dubbing Collingwood as a "bottom four side" will be exposed for their ignorance. We have a young side which has shown the brand of exciting, top class football it can display on a good night. And the fact is, we can only improve. As long as we maintain our consistency this year, we'll definitely have a big role in shaping the finals.

Congrats on Rocca's 100th game- the highlight for me was his interception, baulk, and then 50m drill to send the cheer squad berserk in the 4th. I thought it was heartening to see the champ bounce back!

LOVE THE PIES and...

bless their courageous hearts

that was a farkin sweet game!!! for once it wasn't just a few players that played good they all shared the ball around and it worked very bloody good!
so after everyone had a cry about having to buy a ticket did anyone end up by doing so? cos i got in on my membership with no problems.

Post by Broadie »

Well it really pays to be out of the loop for a while - two wins, one the best for years (yes, better than Carlton last year). I loved wearing my Collingwood colours around Fremantle last Tuesday, though no-one seemed to live there and nobody was at the Freo oval where they train...or whatever they do when they're not playing (which seems to be most of the time they're on the field as well as off).

Able to at least watch telacasts of both, and the gold hair suits you Joffa. Couldn't help thinking though: Kylie in the country, Joffa golden hair...you her stunt double now?

That Doggies win gives me more hope than any of "the big five" from 2000. Why?
  • Although I still rate Bucks BOG, he was pivotal, rather than the reason we won.
  • The list of who to leave OFF the BEST players is smaller than who to consider for on.
  • We must be getting the greatest immediate value from "recycled" players than anyone ever - eat that one, Saints.
My heart is aflutter, but my head has been battered by so many positive starts since '96.

I still hope, I still wish, I still dream...but as the great man wrote "The dream is over...and that's reality".

Let our dreams and realities merge. Let us once again rise in September to the ire of all others, with the vengeful wrath of the unduly put-down - let the reign of terror begin once more.