SPEECH SPEECH SPEECH.................

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

SPEECH SPEECH SPEECH.................

Post by JLC »

Speeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeeecccccccccccchhhhhhhhhhhhhh
Order in the beer garden please, the great man will be giving a speech.

Yes folks the man with the "fake scream mask" and "the rod stewart gold wig" will be giving a speech at the Cricketers Arms hotel this Friday night.

I invite the magpie family to come and hear these words of inspiration before heading to the M.C.G. The speech will take place at around 6.30pm

The more people that turn up the better as Richmond will have heaps of supporters and i want Collingwood to be represented.

I look forward to seeing you all there

If you have any topics or points you want mentioned in the speech please post them up. I will consider all requests in my final speech preparation with the great man.

APA

2001 YEAR OF THE PIE

Post by NICK THE PIE MAN »

Hey JLC.
In the speech can you add this...
give a loud cheer for all the interstate pie fans that don't get to see the pies every week, you are representing people like me in QLD. Be loud, Be proud! CARN THE PIES!

"Good 'Ol Collingwood Forever"
Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

Yeah Joffa

What Nick said. Remember this bb and all of those geographically disadvantaged pies who come here from not only all over the country, but all over the world.

It was a bitter/sweet experience sitting and watching the replay today. Seeing the pies firing like they used to fire and seeing you guys doing such a great job and having such a great time made the distance between us feel enormous. But we're there with all of you every minute of every game, win or lose.

The talk of pubs and pre-game get togethers sounds so enticing - we'll get there... one day.
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Mike it's because of your bulletin board and site that so many friendships have been formed around here and lets not forget the cheer squad it all started from here 'nicks bulletin board'we salute you mike and nick the pieman for being wonderful collingwood people
collingwood is unique because it has people like your selves who either live interstate or overseas,when we are goin beserk behind the goals...LOL we like to think yous guys are with us in spirit so to speak i somehow suspect yous already are and its a bloody priveledge representing you guys at colligwood games.
GO PIES.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'
Hiya-and-Higher

Post by Hiya-and-Higher »

And I'm in South Oz!
I didn't get to see any of it (no AusStar, no free to air broadcast) except for Rex Hunt's Sunday showing 30 seconds of highlights.
I logged on here at Nick's to look at the scoreboard Image
On the Collingwood board 2 weeks ago I said I was Seriously Impressed with The Maggies after our loss to Hawthorn. Someone patted me on the head for being such a good loyal supporter. I also said that we should frame this year's team photo 'cause it's full of future Collingwood legends on the threshhold of their career. Every week we are impresssed with another recruit who is showing something special. There's something different about us that hasn't been around for awhile: Freshness. Not too many are limping around with the worn out bodies of past champions, the chronic knees and groins...we have speed and talent and fire in the belly...we'll give every side a run for its money...and if we can keep up the pressure for four quarters then most will wilt....last year we didn't have that 4th quarter...we were getting beaten by teams in the bottom half of the ladder...It seems that we have gained experience and toughness...now its time to wear down the opposition so it's *they* who run out of legs. And we have depth. Didak, Adkins and Davis each waiting to show their magic. I can feel it...win or lose, we're get plenty of value out of the boys this year!!! Image
JBJ

Post by JBJ »

Now Joffa if you're at the Cricketers Arms giving a speech to the faithful at 6.30pm on Friday night, you're gonna get your a**se kicked by Kerri. The game begins at 7.40 and she usually gets us assembled for the run-thru an hour before the game. LOL

Hey, what happened to you after the game? Cobood, SS11 and I went into the players rooms and gave Molloy the old "We luv you Jarrod".

JBJ

Post by JLC »

Joffa will be at the Cricketers speaking to the Collingwood Faithful. Joffa has been giving speeches for over a year now and is a valued member of the beer garden at the Crcketers Arms Hotel. Plus where theres beer theres Joffa. He isnt spilling as much beer thses days either...........lol

APA

2001 YEAR OF THE PIE
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Well im bloody spewin again, thats the second chance ive missed of goin into the players room after a game.

Sorry JLC cheer squad comes first mate.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Did you say free beer JLC ???

Post by JLC »

Joffa i know you will be at the Criketers ready to give your speech. It has become part of the traditional build up to M.C.G. games for you to come to Cricketers Arms. Everyone is eagerly anticipating a speech. You wouldnt want to let down the Collingwood faithful ??

APA

2001 YEAR OF THE PIE

Post by JLC »

Yeah i can only be there at 6.00 at the earliest as i finish work at 5.30pm. 6.15pm is a possibility but you want to give the speech in prime time

2001 YEAR OF THE PIE