Post Match. Cats wallop Pies - all comments please

What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times
Been liked: 34 times

Post by What'sinaname »

Give the flag to Geelong now.

Hawthorn are struggling to beat the second last team and Geelong smashed the crap out of us, therefore they are Premiers 2011.

Don't waste our time with this finals rubbish. It's all been decided in an epic Round 24.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

On to the 14th page of this thread and I reckon Jack has written 7 of them and 4 of the rest are filled up with people quoting his ejaculations :shock:
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

stui magpie wrote:On to the 14th page of this thread and I reckon Jack has written 7 of them and 4 of the rest are filled up with people quoting his ejaculations :shock:
I represent that remark!

When I posted I was feeling ill on the previous page, it had nothing to do with emissions.
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

schuey07 wrote:
Just be prepared for an almighty roasting wherever we go this week from Collingwood haters. We thought we'd win respect this year. We can salvage some honour with a flag, but this week we've earned nothing but derision.
This is the real reason why these guys are upset, not because we lost but because of the crap they will cop from other supporters. Who cares what other supporters say. I don't and I don't care about last nights game. We will win the flag, I know we will. I new at the start of last season, I had a feeling and I had the same feeling this year.
You quoted me mate. You do not know me. You do not know my motives. Why make all those assumptions about how we go about bleeding for the black and white? Why the air of superiority? Leave that to John Wren (who's been strangely silent since last night).

What is it with so many Nick's supporters? It's like wandering into a Disneyland footy forum where nothing bad should be posted unless we hurt somebody's feelings. :roll:

Don't mention the war. I did once, but I think I got away with it. :wink:
jack_spain

Post by jack_spain »

stui magpie wrote:On to the 14th page of this thread and I reckon Jack has written 7 of them and 4 of the rest are filled up with people quoting his ejaculations :shock:
Agree Stui. Not many people can think for themselves. They are too afraid to put their ideas out there. They just become victims of group think.

Who cares what anyone thinks as long as we win the flag. But if we don't I suspect you'll find the reasons why in my posts! :P

See ya!
jackcass

Re: You

Post by jackcass »

Hiss wrote:
Cam wrote:Some of you worry warts need to learn to sleep with the light off. I mean seriously.
You weren't even there internet jocky!
I was and I agree with Cam... oh and I was still there at the final siren...
ANNODAM
Has liked: 21 times

Post by ANNODAM »

What'sinaname wrote:Give the flag to Geelong now.

Hawthorn are struggling to beat the second last team and Geelong smashed the crap out of us, therefore they are Premiers 2011.

Don't waste our time with this finals rubbish. It's all been decided in an epic Round 24.

What'sinaname, anything can happen in finals. Different ball game.
Don't let me break you!
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!

Breadcrawl

Post by Breadcrawl »

ANNODAM wrote:
What'sinaname wrote:Give the flag to Geelong now.

What'sinaname, anything can happen in finals. Different ball game.
Don't let me break you!
Look up irony on your interwebs
they can smell what we're cookin'
BJ

Post by BJ »

I'm very glad we have the opportunity to right the the things that happened last night. The season & the finals aint over folks, and we can make amends for that abberation!

GO PIES!!!
I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.
Pies4shaw
Has liked: 136 times
Been liked: 182 times

jack_spain wrote:
Agree Stui. Not many people can think for themselves. They are too afraid to put their ideas out there. They just become victims of group think.

Who cares what anyone thinks as long as we win the flag. But if we don't I suspect you'll find the reasons why in my posts! :P

See ya!
Of course we will - that's because over the space of any given few weeks you repeatedly go from assessing Collingwood as certain Premiers to deeming them an incompetent rabble. Thus, every possibility is covered.

It's like when you complained about round 22 last year and said something to the effect that the 'Pies were gone because they couldn't get over the Hawks - "make no mistake, Collingwood threw everything at them and still couldn't get over the line "- that sort of stuff. This year, you expressed the revisionist view that Collingwood had been sandbagging in that game. In that match, MM had them shut up shop about 10 minutes into the last quarter - last night, they had a bit of a go in the first 20 minutes and then packed up.

Perhaps they did it on David Buttifant's orders, although a press release to members would have been good. The trip to Perth the previous week would be no excuse for losing a match that mattered - but it's every reason to make sure that the players were managed carefully in a dead rubber.

The only Colingwood match all year that had no bearing on the ladder was last night's match - we might have seen a quite different display if the Cats hadn't fallen over on their home ground to a very average side the previous week.
perthmagpie

Post by perthmagpie »

Malthouse teams seem to have a poor record in round 22 games when their finals' position is assured. When was the last time we won a round 22 game when it meant something? It was a practice match and we got thumped. They came to play and we didn't. They were great and we were awful. Only Blair, Fasolo and Sinclair really were desperate as they are under pressure to hold their spot. Our game plan requires intense pressure all over the ground without any compromise. No opp player has an easy possession. Apart from Blairs' tackle on Varcoe it was a training drill for Geelong. We applied no pressure from go to whoa. There was a lot of simulated effort out there by even champion players.

The sly fox was at it again.

I would of prefered we won but I just want to win every game. Win next week, with our main game plan and win well and we'll be in pole position again.
Magpies love pies(Lol)
What'sinaname
Has liked: 8 times

Post by What'sinaname »

CamGivesMeWood wrote: Look up irony on your interwebs
Is an irony something you use to get the creases out of your shirty :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
BJ

Post by BJ »

Is an irony something you use to get the creases out of your shirty :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops: :oops:
No, it's actually something you use instead of a woody to smack sense into idiots who think it's a long way to the greeny........
I don't know the key to success, but the key to failure is trying to please everybody.
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

Ho Ho Ho!

Its actually part of a songtitle by Michael Jackson & Paul McCartney

Ebony & irony...
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Been liked: 40 times

Post by think better »

Love it - just before father's day and we start getting the Dad jokes - coincidence? I think not!
I think therefore I think - I think