#20 Ben Reid

Player President threads here thanks.

Cam
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 22 times

Post by Cam »

Well if it is true not sure why its on a public forum.
Get back on top.
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

There was no mention of it when Mick was on The Game Plan, they didn't make mention to any injury concern to do with Reid. The only issue they brought up was with Tarrant, Cummings was mentioning Tarrants ankle.

Post by Doc63 »

Hopefully it was just cramp. I was really confident when the side was announced, but now I'm a bit worried. If its a fair dinkum hammy, we could be in trouble, especially if Taz's ankle is still suspect.
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

unless someone at the club says something about this, I have no worries about this. I take all rumours as rumours until there is proof that it's real.
choppa

Post by choppa »

Ben Reid will 100% play this weekend, Pendles stated this on his facebook page tonight when answering questions fans were throwing at him...
Cakewalk

Post by Cakewalk »

Training tomorrow will either allay or heighten any fears over Reid's fitness
"Are you an angry man? Are you envious? Do you get envious? I have competition in me. I want no one else to succeed. I hate most people. At times, I look at people and I see nothing worth liking. "
Geoffy Pie

Post by Geoffy Pie »

Wasn't it a closed training session anyway? Meaning no one should have been inside the 'G' where they trained?
Poor men wanna be rich
Rich men wanna be king
And a king ain't satisfed till he rules everything

Reckon its bullshit for sure. :P

Scotch

Post by Scotch »

Hopefully it was a cramp, or if it was a hamstring strain perhaps he can sort a bit of it out before the game, and have him play less of a mobile role letting Taz go further up the ground with Lynch/Kennedy and Reid stay in the defensive 50.

If there is an issue, painkillers will make him play.
"Life is too important to be taken seriously" ~ Oscar Wilde
Deja Vu

Post by Deja Vu »

Painkillers do nothing fora hammy.

If he misses it will be a big problem. Regardless of the conditions the Weagles will still play all 4 of their tall forwards right? Which means Reid must play.

Fingers crossed.
Has liked: 216 times
Been liked: 86 times

if he has any hammy trouble at all he should not play - ask Bucks

one player should not cost us, we have Shaw coming back, and Neon. we will be right and...

there is always next week, and then the week after that to consider.
Brenny

Post by Brenny »

^ If he did have issues, why didn't we name another tall to cover him?

Or did we name Goldsack incase, with an option to bring in say Fas?
Heeeeeeeeeeeeeey, we want some Bayley!
woftam

Post by woftam »

If he has a hamstring problem then why did we name him in the first place?

magpie greg wrote:
Geoffy Pie wrote:Wasn't it a closed training session anyway? Meaning no one should have been inside the 'G' where they trained?
How is that relevant?
I'm guessing the question is - how would the bloke know then?

"Inside info" is usually BS.
burnsy17

Post by burnsy17 »

MM looked pretty comfortable on TV yest.... i think something probably did happen but it was a scare and nothing else.

Cramp maybe.
Beware the swooping Magpie.