Cheer Squad in Adelaide ... you sounded brilliant.

A forum for the use of Collingwood's Cheer Squad - and for anyone else who would like to comment on or contact the Cheer Squad.

Dr Alf Andrews

Cheer Squad in Adelaide ... you sounded brilliant.

Post by Dr Alf Andrews »

The Cheer Squad sounded great on the TV. Especially the long slow chant.

I hope everyone got out of Crow Park alive.

So ... were there any adventures with Security this week? Any punch ups worth reporting?

I would have loved to have been in the Winners' Circle this week.
clokeysneighbour

Post by clokeysneighbour »

Cheers Alf and Tessa

On behalf of Joffa( who is partying hard all the way back to Melbourne on the train as we speak) and everyone of the Black and white faithful who made the trip here to Moron Park !!!

This is Shags/ClokeysNeighbour

still partying after a 445AM finish at the Stamford Hotel ADELAIDE

THANK YOU ONE AND ALL!!!

"WE WILL NEVER EVER GIVE UP"

P.S Hang over or not I am NOT repeat NOT touching their WATER!!!
foxy

Post by foxy »

yep, you guys sounded WICKED!

i would've LOVED to be in the winner's circle after the game.
MAGPIRA

Post by MAGPIRA »

Definately....you guys sounded awesome. I clearly heard the chant of COOOOOLLLLLINGWOOOOOD echoed through the ground at various stages and it sounded MAD!
stik35

Post by stik35 »

Congratulations to all who made the trip over there, I'm so happy for you all that you were rewarded with such a fantastic game.

You must have been delirious after the win.

It gave me the sh*ts to hear the Crows supporters boo everytime we got a goal and also that Wankcarey kicked a few.

It was great to hear the chants loud and clear especially the long slow Collingwoo-ood and the Jarrod Mallo-oy.

You guys did us proud.
CAAS

Post by CAAS »

The cheer squad was great, i was sitting in the guts of it and a mate called to say that he could hear our chants on the t.v. Brilliant effort all round.
As for the blews Alf, we were waiting for a bus at the Maccas Carpark and we were harrassed by a few wankers who wanted to have a go. It was 24 on to 6. 18 of those were blokes so i reckon we would have given them a shallacking, twice in a night would have been great but thankfully, Kerri Baptist averted the situation and persuaded the idiots to p1ss off. None of us males that were there said a word to these fools as we did not want to ruin a great night for ourselves and our club.
We then spent the rest of the night at a nightclub in Frewville where we were staying, funny thing was it was an over 28's club and only 5 of us in the group were over 28. there were 4 18yr olds. Great night though.

p.s, there beer is sh1t too. had 1 west end and that was enough.
We are the premiers
The mighty premiers
and we are mental, and we are mad
we are the loyalist, football supporters
the world has ever had.

Post by joffa_the_man_in_gold »

As a cheersquad collectively we have spoken about the danger of going interstate and believe me football park at times can be pretty wild and willing i dont really think anyone knows if they havnt been there before.
Security at football park has been excellent, .last year they even arranged a full security escort back to the bus and deep down i get the feeling that security know what a bloody pack of wankers the adelaide or port crowd can be.

We usually word security up well before the game starts just to let them know we aint here to cause problems, they evicted two smart arses in the bay next to cheersquad on saturday night for going way above supporting as they were getting a bit personal towards collingwood cheersquad members.

When we're on the road we are extra cautious in who we are and what we represent and thats the great collingwood football club..in the heat of the battle on saturday night the cheersquad can hold there head up high.
Collingwood today, Collingwood tomorrow,Collingwood forever... we'll always do things the collingwood way... side by side we stick together to uphold the greatest name in football.

Joffa Corfe

email.. joffa@magpies.net
MargOZ

Post by MargOZ »

I had a great time sitting with the Cheer Squad on sat night - they do a great job and it was such an amazing feeling when Tazz slotted that goal. We may have been out numbered but Pie supporters are loud and passionate no matter where they are or how many there are.

It was awesome stuff - the match, the result and the celebrating back at the hotel afterwards!

AnthonyC

Post by AnthonyC »

Pass on my well done as well. For a "small" proportion of the crowd, you guys really made some noise.
Black and White Madness

Post by Black and White Madness »

After the game there were alot of headaches, mine felt like it was going to exploded but we were loud and i encourage everyone to come to the port adelaide game in 3 weeks and we will put the scums to sham with our noise.
zoia

Post by zoia »

was there a winners circle
MissMagpie_20

Post by MissMagpie_20 »

Yep the CS were absolutely awesome. WELL DONE PPL. U did ur fellow members back in victoria, the players and the whole club proud. You gave the boys the support they needed to get over the line and im sure they wouldve loved having the support.
Those with the most invested are the last to surrender!