presti

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

dallas

presti

Post by dallas »

MM has to drop presti for the sake of the team and presti. At the moment we r playing with 21 and presti's confidence will be destroyed if he keeps watching from the bench. Against port we can't take in richo, wakelin and presti as they don't have enough tall forwards.
I@n S

Post by I@n S »

I can't beleave Presti never came on against North. Couldn't MM see that Wakelin was getting in the way of other collingwood defenders? Others were doing it to. But Wakelin stuck out the most. No talk also makes it hard. Not just in the defencive 50 but all over the ground.
Presti should have come on. Image
I'm still feeling gutted.
magpie24

Post by magpie24 »

Give Presti a go at CHF,1 quarter wouldnt hurt.

give presti a go fullstop i reckon.

its all well and good leaving him on the pine for 2 whole farking games FOR NOW. but the thing is that wakelin is about 26 or so and presti is only about 23 (cant remember the exact numbers) anyway my point is that what i think will be inevitable is that presti who has heaps of talent for one so young will start thinking hes not getting a fair go and WILL PISS OFF FROM COLLINGWOOD, to be a top defender for some other team and hurt us every time we play em.

ok maybe i might be exaggerating a bit, but %$^! i think u can all see what my point is. (?)

rash

Post by rash »

I agree with you magpie24. Presti played his junior footy as a CHF so why not give him a go when Rocca can't get a sniff (about 5 out of 6 games). We used to do the same thing with Jason McCartney and he would bob up and kick a couple. Give him a chance.
Mich@el

Post by Mich@el »

Good points guys. Simon is a player of high quality. I was very impressed at how well he improved last season. I feel leaving him on the bench for two complete games is unacceptable (Malthouse). I wasn't very impressed with our backline against the roos, so I was baffled as to why Presti didn't make an appearance. I challenge Malty to try Prestigiacomo up forward or drop him, make a decision man!