What made me laugh today...

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Post by 5150 »

5150 wrote:Watched a delivery guy back into a pole, got out to check the damage but didnt put it in park. Van rolled forward into parked car.

Winner...
did he leave a note??
The owner was in the car, otherwise I dont think a note would have been left.
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

hehe!! he really had a bad day!!
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 354 times

think positive wrote:Gees they chuck the whole school outside in winter, you reckon they would tell you why! Did he get in trouble?
No, he actually got away with it. :lol:

So many wag these days and the school doesn't even know about it.

Suppose he did.
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

Post by 5150 »

stui magpie wrote:How to lose your man card.

http://www.chacha.com/gallery/2095/ways ... anHungover
Im not sure what was after no1, I've never seen scarface.

Man card returned... :(

:lol: :lol: :P

Sitting at a set of lights at Ringwood this arvo. 3 deep at the red light. A guy comes through the right turn arrow from the road on my left, comes down past me and puts the boot into it, spinning the back wheels out for about 10 metres, nice little power slide, totally unnecessary, typical hoon shit. The car also stood out because it had seriously tinted windows and blue parkers (which as a cop recently informed me, it's illegal to have any forward facing light any colour but white).

So I'm watching smart boy hoon away when the car two up from me, sitting at the red light suddenly puts on the red and blue flashing lights, does a careful u turn through the red light and takes off after laughing boy with the siren on.

How pissed off would laughing boy be, doing a little burnout right in front of an unmarked cop car. :lol: :lol: :lol: :lol:

Had me laughing for the next 10 minutes. :P

Post by 3.14159 »

you can spend almost any amount of money you like on a car,
but moments like these ^^^ are price-less :lol:

similar thing happen to me just last week near daylesford.
mine was a tail-gater going up a steep hill.
he got nabbed by the police-car that also got slowed down coming up the hill.
....who says the police aren't there when you want them?
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Post by 5150 »

Not so much today but watching the Saints vs Cats game Friday night.

Dennis Cometti talking about Justin Koshitski's statless game till half time.

"I've just looked at his stats and it reads 0, 0, 0, 0... Its like the 4 day forecast for Reykjavik"

Reykjavik is the capital of Iceland if you needed to look it up like I did.
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

^ Haha. That is a good call. :lol:

Stupid people.

Left work early today and went to my local post office to send some papers express post (they needed originals, scanned and emailed wasn't good enough)

While I'm in the queue at the post office this woman comes in and asks the others in the queue if the post office sold the new Myki train tickets. The others said they didn't think so, I told her she can buy them from the train station across the road.

She looks outside, looks at me blankly and says she'll wait in line and check.

The proceeds to tell us all that she wants it to use a tram but they don't sell them on trams anymore. Considering the nearest tram stop is 3km away, good luck with that I think.

So I tell her again, she can buy them at the train station across the road. She replies that she doesn't know where it is. So for the third time I say, "It's across the road. Literally, right over there (pointing) cross the road, it's 50 metres away)

She looks puzzled and just says she'll check here.

I'm not sure what was difficult about those directions but they were too hard for her.

She got to the counter after me, asked if they sold MyKi tickets to which they said No, but she could buy some somewhere else I didn't get. Oh, Ok, off she trots.

She's probably still wandering up and down the street trying to find a shop that sells them when all she has to do is cross the damn street. :? :roll:
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

mandy

Post by mandy »

Me: Can you imagine if I'm on the same flight as the Collingwood players today??
Shelby: You'll be thrown off before take off.

Such faith she has in her mother. :lol:
#TEAMBUCKS
#TEAMEDDIE
#TEAMCOLLINGWOOD
#SIDEBYSIDE