TYSON LANE ....50 YOU BLOODY RIPPER

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

magpie jeff

TYSON LANE ....50 YOU BLOODY RIPPER

Post by magpie jeff »

I really like players like tubby cause you will find they are usually great club people and i tell ya every club needs players like tyson lane cause they are always there trying there guts out, always prepared to the little things that no one talks about and he's always been a favourite of mine and he's a bloody nice bloke
all the best mate i hope it's a memorable one.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL must never NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'NUMBER 42 FOREVER ALWAYS IN OUR HEARTS

Post by AlfAndrews »

Well done, Tubby.

Can anyone remember that goal he kicked in Round 22 last year against Essendon. I reckon it would have to be goal of the century. The only trouble is I don't know which century ... 20th or 21st.

magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

What about the goal he kicked at colonial last year against his old club the bulldogs what a beauty.

There is nothing in life greater, than to be a supporter of our beloved collingwood football club,we must remain united,we must stand tall,we must be prepared to fight for our glorious black and white for we are the ENVY OF ALL must never NATIONS.'YOU'LL NEVER WALK ALONE'NUMBER 42 FOREVER ALWAYS IN OUR HEARTS
JBJ

Post by JBJ »

Congrats Tyson and good luck for a great No. 50 game.

Darren and Beverley Fenn

JBJ
ash

Post by ash »

I to think Lane is a very good player, but I do hate to bring this up on such a positive topic. His carrer may be over at magpie land at the end of the season. Does anybody else have that same felling. Last year he struggled and was rumours that he would be traded, and he plays his first game this year in round 8.
afisher

Post by afisher »

yep i like the guy but think a major form reversal or a new string to his bow is needed or he will follow the others into the vfl
best wishes to him for 50, hoping it can be 100 in 2003
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

awww wasn't it sweet when he came and shook some of the guys hands in the official on the weekend in adelaide, pity spooker missed it he woulda been lovin it.
congrats tys, hope there's plenty more to come, you're a champ.

<B>_-~`*#24-Tarks & Jono#26*`~-_
</B>
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Tubby,

Good stuff mate !

Let's hope it not another 5 years b4 u get your 100th.

Just keep at it and I'm sure your destiny and the Pie's dynasty has you in it.

Collingwood Forever !
Tony_Clemente@hotmail.com
www.netspace.net.au/~clemo