Which one of you clowns gave McKee 3 votes?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

ed healey

Which one of you clowns gave McKee 3 votes?

Post by ed healey »

I just voted and saw some buffoon had given 3 votes to the worlds worst ruckman,was that for getting off the field early so Ant could ruck?
Fair dinkum its a waste of space if ppl are going to vote stupidly like that.
GO RUPERT 10

Post by GO RUPERT 10 »

U MIGHT AS WELL GIVE GAVIN DORE THAT CRAPPY UMPIRE 3 VOTES FAIR DINKUM I RECKON THAT BLOKES HATES US SOME OF HIS DECISIONS WERE HORRIBLE WE WOULDNT UMPIRE A UNDER 3S GAME

yeah some dickhead did that a couple of weeks ago as well, voting for 3 players that got about 1 touch each (if that).

"It wasn't me" - Courtesy of Shaggy

(Some of you will know what I am talking about).

It really "wasn't me" though!!

<B>-------------------------------------------------------------------------------
[Unwitten Law]-[RATM]- [Rammstein]-[One Dollar Short]-[Linkin Park]-
[(HED)P.E.]-[Frenzal]-[28Days]-[Millencolin]-[Limp]-[Pennywise]
-------------------------------------------------------------------------------</B>
afisher

Post by afisher »

In all fairness, McKee sacrificed his own game to allow ant into the ruck and that was the winning move. In just the same way that the negating effects of a full back holds a Lockett to no goals, McKee has feigned an injured shoulder to allow us to get under the guard of the saints. A decisive and calculating move by an intelligent footballer, deserves 3 votes.
And if he was playing 20 years ago in the night match it would be worth a colour TV.
LOL
Im yet to vote but I can appreciate the depth to which this voter has delved to make a decision

[This message has been edited by afisher (edited 27 May 2001).]

Post by Black_White »

The papers today said that McKee injured his shoulder and that was the reason for his withdrawal from the game.
Anyone know if thats true?

The Phoenix Is Arising

Post by Black_White »

Thanks, seems like we'll have to "rest" him for a while.

The Phoenix Is Arising

Post by AlfAndrews »

Well I reckon Scotty Burns was best-on-ground. In fact I reckon he's gotta be leading the Copeland voting by a mile!!!