What made me laugh today...

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Post by 3.14159 »

This is my local.
Know to some of the local young men as the "Nastyitch".
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
OEP

Post by OEP »

For parents everywhere.

The first a classic with re-written lyric (and oh so true):

http://laughingsquid.com/ode-to-sleep-d ... ia-choirs/

The second (adults only) is read by Noni Hazlehurst, but good god ain't it how we feel sometimes:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=3xtcB457jqQ
A Collingwood supporter since the egg was inseminated.
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

A cartoon in the Age last week:

Scene: married older couple in bed:

Husband: reading the newspaper

Wife: reading a book

Husband asks wife:

"Honey, what's your opinion on same sex marriage?"

Wife's reply:

"Darling, we've been having the same sex for years and frankly I find it comforting! :D
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

think positive wrote:Ok so we used the urban dictionary! ( I didnt know there was one, dictionary that is)

Hmm maybe not
Lol. Those first two, er, 'definitions' are hilarious. :lol:
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

think positive wrote:Ok so we used the urban dictionary! ( I didnt know there was one, dictionary that is)

Hmm maybe not
Lol. Those first two, er, 'definitions' are hilarious. :lol:
Haha be a good fun read with a few drinks!!

Post by 5150 »

Roar Power wrote:This is my local.
Im surprised no one has change the first "o" to an "a"

yeah, yeah I know its not called the Onal Hotel...
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 168 times

RENT THIS SPACE wrote:This is my local.
So a variety of crabs are on offer, they just aren't on the menu?

Post by 3.14159 »

I have some brilliant notions in places like the national.

Not many of them seemed quite so brilliant in the morning. :sad:

Is it on the menu at the Notional?

right down the bottom it says...

After 11p.m Free~ Seafood Sausage with every jug of Bundy of Coke*.
Last edited by 3.14159 on Sun Apr 28, 2013 10:09 pm, edited 1 time in total.
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

Went to kfc at 6:45 to get myself a 3 piece box for tea only to be told they had run out of original recipe.

Not just that they were in the process of having to cook more mind you and I would have to wait they had none left.

LOL this would be like maccas running out of hamburger patties.

Needless to say I haven't been this shocked since I couldn't get any tomato sauce at the footy for my pie.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

swoop42 wrote:Went to kfc at 6:45 to get myself a 3 piece box for tea only to be told they had run out of original recipe.

Not just that they were in the process of having to cook more mind you and I would have to wait they had none left.

LOL this would be like maccas running out of hamburger patties.

Needless to say I haven't been this shocked since I couldn't get any tomato sauce at the footy for my pie.
why were they open? what did they have? :shock:
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

^Everything else.

I went popcorn chicken.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 354 times

Even though this is a few months old, I still can't stop laughing.

"I'm just waiting for a mate" :lol: :lol:

http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=OxNrFQ_eNug
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 354 times

LOL that's priceless :lol: :lol: :lol: