What made me laugh today...
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 8 times
- Been liked: 35 times
It was the funniest thing I've seen since the incident where Warnock was punching Leroy's arm and Leroy refused to let go.watt price tully wrote:Did anyone watch the footy last night?
At one point in the game Roughhead & Crommer were fighting with Crommer swinging everwhere & Roughhead having his hand on Crommers head on an outstretched arm -
It was like fighting your older bigger brother when you were a kid. Very funny to watch. Cracked both my wife (An Essendon Supporter & I up )
As for Roughhead, imagine if we orchestrated a trade for Roughie when he was on the nose as Dawkland. And add Steve Johnson.....oh the humanity!!!
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
- ANNODAM
- Has liked: 21 times
- Been liked: 34 times
I laughed at a couple of ESS flogs parking their car at Heatherdale Station last night.
They just kept looking at my forehead, maybe the L I shaped with my hand had something to do with it!
LOSERS!
They just kept looking at my forehead, maybe the L I shaped with my hand had something to do with it!
LOSERS!
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!
Haven't seen Omid Djalili for a while. he's a very funny man. This sketch makes me laugh:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?feature=pl ... lozepxIxo0
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
Norman Gunston interviewing Sally Struthers in the1970's:
http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=cW2kSkur ... detailpage
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
Grabbed a big box of DVDs, walked to the department to put them away, staff member says hi, then gasps and runs at me shouting "your box your box" reaches down and, um, saves the collapsing (DVD) box!
We look at each other, and she says" nothing like someone grabbing your box first thing in the morning"
Boom boom!
We look at each other, and she says" nothing like someone grabbing your box first thing in the morning"
Boom boom!
watt price tully wrote:From The Age online today:
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/murde ... 2rckl.html
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
watt price tully wrote:From The Age online today:
http://www.theage.com.au/victoria/murde ... 2rckl.html
You do not have the required permissions to view the files attached to this post.
- Tannin
http://media.theage.com.au/national/sel ... 32889.html
Or same thing, longer version: http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=TVuoEiD8dMo
This twit is absobloodylutely awesome!
Whenever I stopped laughing for a moment, I kept waiting for him to say "It's .. er .. well .. er ... it's the vibe"!
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
Gold - Abbott has a sense of humour. Who'd have thought?
Mr Abbott - who had identified it as one of the seats that cost him the prime ministership - was understood to be against Mr Diaz' preselection, but the candidate had the local numbers to secure the spot.
The Opposition Leader defended the "good young fella" on Tuesday, telling ABC radio he called Mr Diaz "to commiserate with him" after watching the interview.
"I gather he had done two good interviews and then he throws up in the third . . . I'm afraid it happens to all of us from time to time," Mr Abbott said
Mr Abbott - who had identified it as one of the seats that cost him the prime ministership - was understood to be against Mr Diaz' preselection, but the candidate had the local numbers to secure the spot.
The Opposition Leader defended the "good young fella" on Tuesday, telling ABC radio he called Mr Diaz "to commiserate with him" after watching the interview.
"I gather he had done two good interviews and then he throws up in the third . . . I'm afraid it happens to all of us from time to time," Mr Abbott said
- Jezza
- Has liked: 271 times
- Been liked: 356 times
I was cringing when I was watching this I must admit. For someone who tends to support the Liberals more in their policies, I was actually embarassed by this guy.Tannin wrote:http://media.theage.com.au/national/sel ... 32889.html
I understand that he may be young, but this guy won't fill the voters of Greenway with any confidence whatsoever. Not a good look I must say.
| 1902 | 1903 | 1910 | 1917 | 1919 | 1927 | 1928 | 1929 | 1930 | 1935 | 1936 | 1953 | 1958 | 1990 | 2010 | 2023 |
- Tannin
The voters of Greenway will be fine. They will have a reasonable amount of confidence in Michelle Rowland, who will represent them, and between them Chris Brentin (Green) and Anthony Belcastro (Katter) will pick up the disaffected Liberals who can't quite bring themselves to vote Labor.
If the Liberal campaign director is even slightly smart, he will have already hauled the hopeless Diaz over the carpet and told him to run dead for the rest of the campaign - i.e., say nothing, do nothing, appear nowhere without minders. They will just concede Greenway to Labor as a lost cause (which it now is) and make sure that the Diaz idiot can't lose them any more seats. Sometimes cutting your losses is the smart thing to do.
Diaz is the candidate because he is Daddy's boy, and Daddy brings in heaps of migrants and the Diaz family law practice signs them up as Liberal Party members. Come to Australia, we are migration lawyers we can get you in, and also sign you up as Liberal Party members in Greenway so that you can help us in return. In short, Greenway is a classic example of branch stacking, and a classic illustration of the sort of dills we get as parliamentarians when parties allow themselves to be stacked.
Keep your eye on the Katter candidate, Anthony Belcastro. He was a prominent Liberal Party member until the Diaz mob grabbed endorsement for the seat and promptly lost it to Labor. Belcastro planned to stand as an independent but has now signed on with Katter.
If the Liberal campaign director is even slightly smart, he will have already hauled the hopeless Diaz over the carpet and told him to run dead for the rest of the campaign - i.e., say nothing, do nothing, appear nowhere without minders. They will just concede Greenway to Labor as a lost cause (which it now is) and make sure that the Diaz idiot can't lose them any more seats. Sometimes cutting your losses is the smart thing to do.
Diaz is the candidate because he is Daddy's boy, and Daddy brings in heaps of migrants and the Diaz family law practice signs them up as Liberal Party members. Come to Australia, we are migration lawyers we can get you in, and also sign you up as Liberal Party members in Greenway so that you can help us in return. In short, Greenway is a classic example of branch stacking, and a classic illustration of the sort of dills we get as parliamentarians when parties allow themselves to be stacked.
Keep your eye on the Katter candidate, Anthony Belcastro. He was a prominent Liberal Party member until the Diaz mob grabbed endorsement for the seat and promptly lost it to Labor. Belcastro planned to stand as an independent but has now signed on with Katter.
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!