Things that make you go.......WTF?
- Morrigu
Well well what a surprise NOTstui magpie wrote:At the risk of tipping you over the edge, you also know that it's tax free?Morrigu wrote:No wonder the public health system is always short of funds - discovered today that medical specialists get $22,000 a year for Continuing Medical Education
That is just a ridiculous amount - especially given how many beds are disappearing and the ever increasing wait time for elective surgery!
(runs)
I'm sorry but that is an obscene amount of money EVERY YEAR! I understand the need for CPD - hell we all have to do it ( as we should) to maintain our registration and ensure contemporary practice that should result in the best possible care for patients .......
BUT
When I hear pollies telling us we all have to tighten our belts, that companies should "renegotiate" employment conditions to make themselves profitable al la SPC etc and then discover that a massive chunk of the public health budget is being paid to specialists who are already well paid to trip o/s for a " conference" well they can just go and get well and truly ?!?!??!!?$)
Guess "tightening the belt" only applies to some eh - especially those in left leaning unions
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 132 times
- Been liked: 168 times
Notice I'm not disagreeing with you, but it's a classic example of a group with power negotiating an employment benefit that's way over the odds for most people. It's an EBA entitlement. Do you blame the buggers who asked for it or the ones who agreed to it?
- Morrigu
^ both!
And yet we can't find the money to pay ambos properly - a specialist ain't gonna do you much good if you don't get the appropriate quality care required before you get to the bloody hospital!
Its bollocks and an outrageous misuse of taxpayer funds
And yet we can't find the money to pay ambos properly - a specialist ain't gonna do you much good if you don't get the appropriate quality care required before you get to the bloody hospital!
Its bollocks and an outrageous misuse of taxpayer funds
“The greatness of a nation and its moral progress can be judged by the way its animals are treated.”
- stui magpie
Well this was an absolute WTF moment, finding out that:
http://docs.health.vic.gov.au/docs/doc/ ... n-Victoria
Talk about not policing a law. Any cigarette shop sells them and my local IGA supermarket has the disposable ones for sale in the bottle shop, in clear view on the counter.
WTF?????In Victoria it is illegal to manufacture, sell, supply, purchase or otherwise obtain, possess or use an electronic cigarette or cartridge containing nicotine.
Talk about not policing a law. Any cigarette shop sells them and my local IGA supermarket has the disposable ones for sale in the bottle shop, in clear view on the counter.
- sixpoints
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
well, I know that father is now under a huge amount of stress and remorsesixpoints wrote:A 12 year old boy is in a coma after falling from his skateboard onto a roadway in Marrickville in Sydney and striking his head on the road. The helmetless boy was one of three holding onto the back of a moving car.
The car was being driven by the boys father.
but I still hope he gets the book thrown at him
kids will do dumb things (sometimes your lucky enough to be there to stop them, sometimes you just cant)
but if its possible, as in this case, its up to the parent to say this is a bad idea
whatever happens to the father (divorce would be my number 1 if I was the mum) that kid will live with the damage from this forever
-that's if he lives
you really do need a licence to be a parent. this dickhead fails
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
how bizarre is that! what there isn't enough tax on them so they don't want to save a few lives?stui magpie wrote:Well this was an absolute WTF moment, finding out that:
WTF?????In Victoria it is illegal to manufacture, sell, supply, purchase or otherwise obtain, possess or use an electronic cigarette or cartridge containing nicotine.
- stui magpie
- Morrigu
- stui magpie