Food at the footy
- Rowdy26
wow - sounds like you've eaten everywhere. You getting paid by The Good Food Guide or something? anyway i think i'll stick to my vegemite sandwhiches... cant afford any food at the footy - way overpriced for my limited budget, although if i ever get tempted for something warm I'll be sure to stay clear of those chicken burgers.
I've been to Lambs on Bourke...is it owned by the same people? ahhhhh, nothing like a souvlaki after a night on the piss...
back to the topic, as highlighted by my original post, the food at the footy is usually a rip off and isn't much chop. but it wasn't always like this. I remember beautiful, hot shoe string chips at Vic Park which tasted much better than the sterilised versions you get at the 'G or Colonic. also, there's always a sausage sizzle near the ground and you can't complain about a large sausage sanger piled high with onions, cheese, tomato sauce and mustard for about $2.
the old VFA also had pretty good value food. many pleasant sundays were spent at the beach road oval (I was a sandy fan before they became the melb reserves) downing a few tinnies on Can Hill, and munching into some Pattie's Pies, which certainly didn't cost $3.20. nice pasties and hot dogs as well. those were the days (hehe..I sound so old but I'm only 26).
"everyone's a winner hot pies"
[This message has been edited by junkboy75 (edited 18 June 2001).]
back to the topic, as highlighted by my original post, the food at the footy is usually a rip off and isn't much chop. but it wasn't always like this. I remember beautiful, hot shoe string chips at Vic Park which tasted much better than the sterilised versions you get at the 'G or Colonic. also, there's always a sausage sizzle near the ground and you can't complain about a large sausage sanger piled high with onions, cheese, tomato sauce and mustard for about $2.
the old VFA also had pretty good value food. many pleasant sundays were spent at the beach road oval (I was a sandy fan before they became the melb reserves) downing a few tinnies on Can Hill, and munching into some Pattie's Pies, which certainly didn't cost $3.20. nice pasties and hot dogs as well. those were the days (hehe..I sound so old but I'm only 26).
"everyone's a winner hot pies"
[This message has been edited by junkboy75 (edited 18 June 2001).]
I like food...i like food...i like food...i like food...
SO does dan..(PIESPREMIERS)
HEY DAN GET OUTA THAT BLOODY CUPBOARD AND GET ON NICKS WILL YA
see he is scoffin that big gut of his !!!!
THE TRANNIES FROM CRANNY....LOL...LOL
BIG ANNOUNCEMENT TO BE MADE BY DAN SOON.
WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!
SO does dan..(PIESPREMIERS)
HEY DAN GET OUTA THAT BLOODY CUPBOARD AND GET ON NICKS WILL YA
see he is scoffin that big gut of his !!!!
THE TRANNIES FROM CRANNY....LOL...LOL
BIG ANNOUNCEMENT TO BE MADE BY DAN SOON.
WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!
There is a joint in the city on russel st that makes souvlakis only has any one else been there ?
Let me tell ya it is sensational you can smell the meat cookin well before you get there and god this is makin me hungry you can sit in there and eat and you can ask for double meat and let me tell ya the meat is lush and crisp and fair dinkum when you eat it you purr...LOL thats how lush it is and the tomato and onions im really struggling tryin to finish this entry...think i might sneak up to the shops.
- Millane42
LOL...LOL...OUTLET NAZI'S just like the seinfeld episode 'the soup kitchen'.hahahahahahahahahaaa