Brian Lake. How many weeks?

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

GreekLunatic
Been liked: 17 times

Post by GreekLunatic »

I reckon a 4000 dollar fine
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

Lake out for 4 weeks.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 337 times
Been liked: 103 times

And Petrie gets a reprimand with no points, for once the tribunal got it right, all of it!
What'sinaname
Has liked: 4 times
Been liked: 31 times

Post by What'sinaname »

think positive wrote:And Petrie gets a reprimand with no points, for once the tribunal got it right, all of it!
Petrie very lucky. He started it with the eye gouge. He's a dirty cheating flog.
Fighting against the objectification of woman.
Has liked: 337 times
Been liked: 103 times

Copied from big footy

The full video was put on redit and paragraph is someone else commenting(and I totally agree!)

I don't know, man. My favorite sport is ice hockey, which is equally tough and physical and sometimes violent. This incident would get someone banned for a long time. A month seems weak.

He looks like he is really trying to kill the guy.

I know it's different sports, but if Suarez's ban holds, it seems like this guy should be banned from entering stadiums for life.

I'm starting to understand why the British sent people like that to Australia.

Interesting that you somehow think people have to know about Aussie Rules to understand one dude trying to choke out another dude. There's nothing at all athletic or game-based going on here.

Not super familiar with Aussie rules, but I know enough to know that two guys wrestling on the ground, one having the other in a choke hold, isn't part of the f**king game. I don't care how "physical" the game is supposed to be, you're not meant to go around choking dudes out. It's not MMA out there when somebody pisses you off.

Definitely deserves to be treated criminally.
i hate carlton
Has liked: 21 times
Been liked: 13 times

Post by i hate carlton »

4 weeks?

That will be on 'Brians Bargains'

He's kicking pineapples!

My favourite nicks thread (Laugh at Carlscum): http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/viewtopi ... sc&start=0