BOURKE BETTER THAN TARRANT??

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

junkboy75

BOURKE BETTER THAN TARRANT??

Post by junkboy75 »

NO WAY !!!

not to take anything away from bourke, it was a great mark, but I reckon taz's mark is still the grab of the year. bourke had a pretty straight forward sit on poor paul kelly, it would have been like jumping into the pads for marking practice. but tazza had to crash through a pack of about 4 or more players, with nicholson pulling his jumper and whacking his shoulder.

spider everitt's an idiot for suggesting otherwise, he obviously hates c'wood. he should go back to stealing tupperware rather than trying to commentate.

"everyone's a winner hot pies"

yeh as much as i luv my Spides i dont think he knew wot he was on about this morning. To say that Bourkes mark was better because he only had 2 men on him proves that Tarrants was better because Tazza had heaps of guys on him including the massive Nicho holding him down yet he still managed to fly from behind the pack and get up that high.

aw yeh and Spider has got some sort of problem with Josh i think as i pointed out after the Pies Saints game and this morning his jealousy of Josh shone through even more wonder wots up there Image

[This message has been edited by Spidergirl (edited 24 June 2001).]

Just saw a pic of Bourke's mark on realfooty, there is NO WAY in hell that, that was a better mark. Great mark but doesn't match Tarrant's.