how good was the 2nd quarter?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

foxy

how good was the 2nd quarter?

Post by foxy »

i thought the cheer squad did alright during the first quarter, but we really turned it up during that brilliant second quarter. i don't reckon we stopped chanting! it was like a big party; just as Alf said at the start of the last quarter - 'It's party time!'. i love this team.

and who invented the 'neon leon' chant? it rocks!

oh yeah, and that bloke wearing the face paint is a natural chanter. when he says 'eat em alive' it's hilarious.
Dantheman

Post by Dantheman »

Yeah, cheersquad was pretty loud. I could hear you on the wing the whole time.

Just finished watching the replay - YOU GUYS WERE LOUD!!!

Could hear ya singing towards the end of the match, Good Olf Collingwood..sounded great!

[This message has been edited by Joel (edited 23 June 2001).]

Post by AlfAndrews »

Yeah, foxy. The "eat 'em alive" guy has appeared on the scene in the last few weeks and he is LOUD!!! Others are gradually starting to join in with him. Imagine a couple of hundred others joining in. It would be frightening.

Clemo

Post by Clemo »

From where I was siting in the Top Deck on the Balcony, Coventry End, On the 50 Metre line, TV-Side - you guys were loud. I even had my head phones on. Good Stuff - 10 outa 10.

*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

Imagine sitting with the likes of Joffa, scotty, ss11 etc. in the front of you, Alf, the "eat em alive" guy and the guys up the back behind you and Emma's GO ANTHONY right next to you.
My eardrums (and voicebox) are STILL recovering.

<B>_-~`*#24-Tarks & Johno-#26*`~-_
</B>
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

THIS CHEER SQUAD IS THE BEST IN THE BUSINESS...I think its about time every one in the squad just stood back for one minute and pat your selves on the back..and if you dont believe me just ask supporters of other clubs.

It is fast becomming if not allready as good as the cheer squad in the mid eighties and to think all this has been achieved in 6 months is really quite amazing.

You can tell if a cheer squad is good or not by the amount of people who want to be involved every week.

The support the squad gets from the club is fantastic every one in the squad is loud and passionate.. the way it should be,
and and it is getting bigger and better so if any one from the squad reads this please give your self one big pat on the back

Becaue with out YOU we would be nothing...well done every one
now stop patting that back and get that voice ready for that adelaide shit next week.

10/10 that should get Alf going !!

And thanks to the 'outer' for that neon leon chant what a ripper.

WE MARCH WITH PRIDE,WE MARCH WITH LOVE,WHEN IT COMES TO OUR COLLINGWOOD WE FOREVER MARCH ! we will never forget our great number #42...GO YOU BLOODY PIES yeaaah LETS KICK ASS.lets kill the bloody bastards !!
cobood

Post by cobood »

We are a great squad and we'll even get better.....
We are loud, we are proud and definitely passionate.
The chants are getting better and better, "neon leon" is great fun it sounds like a train..... and "Josh Fraser, say Josh Fraser" is sooooooo funny oh what a tongue twister!!!
My poor old mum nearly lost her teeth trying to get her tounge around that one...LOL God bless mum and her black & white soul... I'm so proud of her and of all of us......
and thank YOU Joffa....

BE LOUD.......BE PROUD
cobood

Post by cobood »

Hey Joffa,
Maybe the Cheersquad could cut a CD with all our chants....Recorded at a game of course.......
Wouldn't that be something!!

BE LOUD.....BE PROUD
junkboy75

Post by junkboy75 »

I reckon you guys SHOULD cut a CD! a gold record is 35,000 units sold. if all c'wood members buy a copy, you will go close to achieving this Image

"everyone's a winner hot pies"

Post by JLC »

yeah the neon leon is the best chant ever.............thats a winner

lets hope next game u can coordinate yourselves with the legends up the back and sing it as one

APA

EVERYONE IS A COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTER ITS JUST THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE IN DENIAL
cobood

Post by cobood »

Awwwwwww come on JLC we did sing Neon Leon as one.......
It was Josh Fraser say Josh Fraser that we are having trouble with..... but never fear we'll get there.......give us some time.......

BE LOUD.....BE PROUD
*miss_magpie*

Post by *miss_magpie* »

There were actually quite a few that we joined in with you, you just can't hear us cuz you's are SO loud, but we do try keeping up, lol

<B>_-~`*#24-Tarks & Johno-#26*`~-_
</B>