RING the prick up on 3AW tonight and tell him then !Az wrote:There is not a commentator that could match anywhere near the hatred Gerard Healy has for us. Nobody comes close. Absolutely sick of the bloke!
Post match. Pies punish Port - All comments.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
What about the Flog Tim Lane(Lame)Mossi wrote:Add Dunstall to that list. Then there is McLure, Russel .......... Mate as the saying goes your either a Pies person or your not!Az wrote:There is not a commentator that could match anywhere near the hatred Gerard Healy has for us. Nobody comes close. Absolutely sick of the bloke!
The attitude is back to where it should be. We kicked the ball a lot more last night which was pleasing.
I know Bucks is a fan of corridor footy but I reckon we coughed up at least 4 goals with turnovers through the corridor last night. Maybe we should save ourselves a few goals each week by going wider.
Human behavioural studies suggest people who use a lot of swear words tend to be more honest & trustworthy.
My main concern with our possession efficiency is players especially coming out of our defensive zone are kicking long to either a two on one or three on two, when a shorter safer option is on. To use a baseball term, too many players are trying to hit home runs rather than getting on first base.
Tear the roof off tha sucker!!!
We actually looked pretty good playing the old Malthouse chip,chip,chip round the boundary + Forward press once it goes inside 50. The pass into the corridor is high skill/high risk/high reward, and not sure we're the team to be playing that style just yet.
Perfecting it now may work well later though.
- 3rd degree
Nothing better than getting stuck into Tea Tag Tim , he must love Cameron Wood!Dave The Man wrote:What about the Flog Tim Lane(Lame)Mossi wrote:Add Dunstall to that list. Then there is McLure, Russel .......... Mate as the saying goes your either a Pies person or your not!Az wrote:There is not a commentator that could match anywhere near the hatred Gerard Healy has for us. Nobody comes close. Absolutely sick of the bloke!
- Az
At least Dunstall and Mclure can point out our good passages of play and comment on them positively, even though they're known haters of the pies. Healey flat out tries to turn us out on every little detail, regardless of if we are doing things well. I think the Fox Footy team is miles ahead of the 7 team in every detail including bias. But Healey seriously needs to stop calling Pies games if it continues like this.3rd degree wrote:Nothing better than getting stuck into Tea Tag Tim , he must love Cameron Wood!Dave The Man wrote:What about the Flog Tim Lane(Lame)Mossi wrote: Add Dunstall to that list. Then there is McLure, Russel .......... Mate as the saying goes your either a Pies person or your not!
- 4everpies
Beams is contracted until the end of next season (2015), so while it would be good to get his contract extended this year, there's still plenty of time for his contract. Broomhead and Kennedy on the other hand are a bit more urgent.MOTR wrote:As much as I enjoyed the win, couldn't help but feel uneasy about Broomhead and Beams still remaining uncontracted.doriswilgus wrote:Great win!It feels so good to have a win again,it's been too long!
Cloke and Beams were outstanding,Sidebottom very good,Broomhead needs to be signed up soon because the kid can play,and even the maligned Armstrong did well,i thought.
- Didaksgoal
My sister is the complete opposite to me in so many ways she's university educated, has 4 kids and lives in a big house in Eltham.
While I'm a lazy bastard, single and live in Morwell.
However bizarrely while she isn't Collingwood hardcore enough to come on sites like this she is surprisingly quiet intense in her support of the pies in the few games she goes to each year.
Interestingly in a text she sent me today she commented on how poorly we played against Port.
I find this interesting as I think it shows and reminds us all that how even casual Collingwood observers can go and watch us play and know that something isn't quite right with how we're going about it.
Right now it feels to me like we are relying to much on effort and individual brillance to get us over the line in place of cohesive football of an entire team.
This is Buckley's challenge and he has a season to fix it.
However bizarrely while she isn't Collingwood hardcore enough to come on sites like this she is surprisingly quiet intense in her support of the pies in the few games she goes to each year.
Interestingly in a text she sent me today she commented on how poorly we played against Port.
I find this interesting as I think it shows and reminds us all that how even casual Collingwood observers can go and watch us play and know that something isn't quite right with how we're going about it.
Right now it feels to me like we are relying to much on effort and individual brillance to get us over the line in place of cohesive football of an entire team.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
- MatthewBoydFanClub
- Been liked: 1 time
Not sure if I agree with your sister. The side is lacking confidence at the moment, a consequence of losing five of the last six matches. I didn't see evidence of players playing as individuals. It's just that when your confidence is down you make lots of mistakes. Port is in the same boat at the moment. The actual game, I thought was very entertaining. Port looked like running us down in the last quarter but the players held firm to get over the wire. Gutsy win by any measure. More misfortune though Adams going down after the game. Sometimes you just can't take a trick. That's the story of our season.swoop42 wrote:My sister is the complete opposite to me in so many ways she's university educated, has 4 kids and lives in a big house in Eltham.
- 3rd degree