WE should give you detention and one thousand lines, but being in a magnanimous mood, we believe you have served your penance, learnt a powerful lesson, and we move on.Monco Matt wrote:I think that was me! lol...I may have gone a bit hard there, but emotions were high and our performance at the time was again putrid. *Face Palm*Piesnchess wrote:Some foolish ultra pessimistic poster, cant recall whom, said on the game day thread at half time, somethng like "" our list needs a complete cleanout, and it may take 12 years to get good again, ", beyond doubt, after that magnificent second half, the most ridiculous half assed post of the year, bar none !!
Hope they are now wiping heaps of egg off their faces, as that was a win for the ages, one of the greatest i have ever seen from a Pies team, and a very positive step forward for this very young team. !!
Post match. Pies rumble Roos - All comments please.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
- Monco Matt
PNC doesn't get emotion, he's all sunshine and lolliepops in a rain man sorta way.Monco Matt wrote:I think that was me! lol...I may have gone a bit hard there, but emotions were high and our performance at the time was again putrid. *Face Palm*Piesnchess wrote:Some foolish ultra pessimistic poster, cant recall whom, said on the game day thread at half time, somethng like "" our list needs a complete cleanout, and it may take 12 years to get good again, ", beyond doubt, after that magnificent second half, the most ridiculous half assed post of the year, bar none !!
Hope they are now wiping heaps of egg off their faces, as that was a win for the ages, one of the greatest i have ever seen from a Pies team, and a very positive step forward for this very young team. !!
- mudlark
I've got say that I think all Collingwood supporters would have been bitterly disappointed at half time and rightly so.We were,in my words in another thread,pathetic.But Bucks did what he had to do ,the moves he made worked ,the inspiration he gave worked and we did what needed to be done.He's a BLOODY good coach and we have some VERY good youngsters.
Crisp,I reckon,is what we have lacked over the years and he is a hard nut in tight and plays outside to perfection and kicks BIG goals. Greenwood will be just as important for us and when Reid and Scharenberg get going we CAN be very THERE come September.
- Doc63
Wow, just wow!!!
Looked really flat in the first half, which was surprising, I thought North would be flat coming back from Perth.
That third quarter was simply awesome!! Haven't seen anything like that since that last quarter against Adelaide in 2011.
Elliott is an absolute gun, and Swanny was back to his best. Pendles was quiet for most of the game, but his third quarter was all class, real Captains stuff.
How good is it to have Sidey back in the team? You don't realise how good he is until he's not there. And Crisp, what a great pick up he's proving to be.
I cant cop all this talk about us being lucky they missed some easy shots. When we do it, its bad football, when the opposition do it, we're lucky. You cant have it both ways.
Anyway, if you had offered me 6-3 after 9, I'd have grabbed it with both hands.
GO PIES!!!
Looked really flat in the first half, which was surprising, I thought North would be flat coming back from Perth.
That third quarter was simply awesome!! Haven't seen anything like that since that last quarter against Adelaide in 2011.
Elliott is an absolute gun, and Swanny was back to his best. Pendles was quiet for most of the game, but his third quarter was all class, real Captains stuff.
How good is it to have Sidey back in the team? You don't realise how good he is until he's not there. And Crisp, what a great pick up he's proving to be.
I cant cop all this talk about us being lucky they missed some easy shots. When we do it, its bad football, when the opposition do it, we're lucky. You cant have it both ways.
Anyway, if you had offered me 6-3 after 9, I'd have grabbed it with both hands.
GO PIES!!!
I hold a cup of wisdom, but there is nothing within.
- simon tonna
might of got a bit excited and said a few swear words at the golf club but boy do those paupers play fake footy! those useless sacks of shit played the worst sporting contest i have seen for an age and the useless pricks in green fell for every tactic under Scotts coaching method, plain and simple.
so unfortunately the gloss from the win was again soured and should be marked down as a win for the modern age, of good verses evil. yeah we couldn't stop the run in the first half and our attack wasn't the essence of collingwood but the rallying continued and was turned around finally when Varco knocked the ball through our goal line for the point against and we finally saw the swing in play. it then carried on through the championship 1/4 and was beautiful to see.
too many to mention but a special mention to crisp, fasolo, and toovey. well played. next was williams, varco all be it for a 1/4 but changed the game. the icing on the cake was de goey.
so unfortunately the gloss from the win was again soured and should be marked down as a win for the modern age, of good verses evil. yeah we couldn't stop the run in the first half and our attack wasn't the essence of collingwood but the rallying continued and was turned around finally when Varco knocked the ball through our goal line for the point against and we finally saw the swing in play. it then carried on through the championship 1/4 and was beautiful to see.
too many to mention but a special mention to crisp, fasolo, and toovey. well played. next was williams, varco all be it for a 1/4 but changed the game. the icing on the cake was de goey.
no second chances
While people are owning up to being a bit quick to trash talk some players, I want to put my hand up and say that in the past I have been guilty of questioning Marley Williams worth to the side. I am very happy to say that particularly after todays performance that I was VERY much mistaken!
Every Thought In My Head, Someone Else Has Said !
- mudlark
- Monco Matt
Yep, have to say that was one of Fasolo's best games. His efforts helped turn the game around and steel us at the end. Contested hard and had solid hands in conditions that were tough. Let's hope The Faz can start to contribute weekly and cement his place as a high half forward which is his best position.mudlark wrote:+1. He was VERY good today.Contested everything.swoop42 wrote:I liked Fasolo's game.
Played with some energy and worked hard even in the first half I thought.
Might be some hope for him if he can keep that attitude up.
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
- thompsoc
- mudlark