Post match. Pies rumble Roos - All comments please.
- Bob Sugar
He's a versatile player, he can play forward-defensive forward-back-on ball-tagger, I don't think we'll see him this year but he should be best 22 come 2016.mudlark wrote:I don't reckon he will find a spot in this team. Crisp has taken his.Doc63 wrote:I love The Caff, but who does he replace?Piesnchess wrote:Get Reid, Greenwood, Mc caffer in this team, and it gets better n better. !
Defender...........
- Been liked: 1 time
A great show of faith
In the last quarter, with the game right in the balance, De Goey was in the middle for centre bounce. He won a few too, vindicating Buckley's faith in him under such pressure. It's like Mick M used to say about it didn't matter what their age or experience was, they were in the team to do a job and De Goey did just that.
Great sign for the future.
kymbo
Where did Crisp take his?Defender wrote:He's a versatile player, he can play forward-defensive forward-back-on ball-tagger, I don't think we'll see him this year but he should be best 22 come 2016.mudlark wrote:I don't reckon he will find a spot in this team. Crisp has taken his.Doc63 wrote: I love The Caff, but who does he replace?
- Dangles
The best come from behind win I can remember since this: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=m1P38QKJcI8RudeBoy wrote:I can't remember a come from behind win as good as that. Brilliant. That's the sort of win that creates a winning and fighting culture. It will make us a much better team from now on.
Take a bow Bucks, you have this young team playing selfless team oriented hard football, and that's all anyone can ask for.
Btw, we are a much, much better team when our forward line is not built around Cloke.
- doriswilgus
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 23 times
At my age Dangles, I'm lucky if I can remember last week, let alone a game in 1987! Thanks for the reminder.Dangles wrote:The best come from behind win I can remember since this: https://m.youtube.com/watch?v=m1P38QKJcI8RudeBoy wrote:I can't remember a come from behind win as good as that. Brilliant. That's the sort of win that creates a winning and fighting culture. It will make us a much better team from now on.
Take a bow Bucks, you have this young team playing selfless team oriented hard football, and that's all anyone can ask for.
Btw, we are a much, much better team when our forward line is not built around Cloke.
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
OMG, the also maligned faz got a great kick to him, and his goal (let me remind you here how many KpFs can miss from 15 metres out) put the game almost beyond doubt! He fought with guts, and but for a shit rule in defence would have stopped a goal against a much bigger forward. He ddid bloody good today, as did many of the mosquito fleet. The kids are coming on great, I can't fault anyone. Lots stood up when Pendles, and swan for the first Half, were a visually hurting. That was a gutsy win. And Jarrod Blair bloody deserved his spot in that 22!thompsoc wrote:First half lousy.think positive wrote:Oh man, 1/2 way home might have to watch that second half again
How AWESOME was that?
The atmosphere was sooooo good
And I would just like to add
To all the doubters
Suck a lemon
Because BLAIR ROCKED IT TONIGHT!
OH YEAH!
Got out by himself and chopped off a few direct kicks to our forwards
in the second half. He has to get a kick somehow.
Never got front and centre all day and he had no direct influence on the game.
But yeah, keep dreaming that he makes a difference.
See Crisps game tonight to see what is needed.
- ANNODAM
- Has liked: 21 times
- Been liked: 34 times
Gutsy win, reminds me of that ADL game at Etihad a few years ago, we kicked 8 in a quarter then didn't we?
Today, we went one better.
Anyhow, good to stick it up 'em, they're shit NM over rated hacks...
Today, we went one better.
Anyhow, good to stick it up 'em, they're shit NM over rated hacks...
WE WERE ROBBED, RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME, RIGHT IN FRONT OF MEEE!
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- thompsoc
Revision is a beautiful thing!matrix10 wrote:EFAthompsoc wrote:Blair was hopeless, but Crisp and Adams were great in and under.
Without them we would have been cactus.
Adams didn't butcher the ball that badly tonight.
Unbelievable win- enjoy it!
Go PIES!!!!!
we don't eat our own at collingwood we just allow them to foul our nest.
A game like today's drew my attention to the Quarters Won stats for the nine games played to date.
Collingwood has won 8 of its 3rd quarters so far, only surpassed by Hawthorn and West Coast. And we've won 6 final quarters too. So we are strong finishers, and today's 2nd half surge was not to be unexpected - they're the 'Come Back Kids'.
Collingwood's weakest quarter is the 2nd. We've only won 3 so far this year and are ranked 15th - only Carlton, Gold Coast and Brisbane are below us.
The trick for Buckley will be to improve our performance in the 1st half without sapping our performance in the second. But does this team have the Weeties to do it?
Or maybe just let it be. It does make for exciting come-back footy.
Collingwood has won 8 of its 3rd quarters so far, only surpassed by Hawthorn and West Coast. And we've won 6 final quarters too. So we are strong finishers, and today's 2nd half surge was not to be unexpected - they're the 'Come Back Kids'.
Collingwood's weakest quarter is the 2nd. We've only won 3 so far this year and are ranked 15th - only Carlton, Gold Coast and Brisbane are below us.
The trick for Buckley will be to improve our performance in the 1st half without sapping our performance in the second. But does this team have the Weeties to do it?
Or maybe just let it be. It does make for exciting come-back footy.