Betting ads

Suggestions, praise, feedback. Need to communicate with the moderators? This is the place. If you need to communicate privately with the moderators, send email to lesbastardssinistres(at)magpies.net

Betting ads

Post by Bob Sugar »

I'd like to congratulate Nicks for not going the way of big footy (and the AFL in general) when it comes to advertising sports betting, it's a breath of fresh air TBH, please don't fold guys.
Defender...........

Culprit
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 30 times

Re: Betting adds.

Post by Culprit »

Defender wrote:I'd like to congratulate Nicks for not going the way of big footy (and the AFL in general) when it comes to advertising sports betting, it's a breath of fresh air TBH, please don't fold guys.
I want the adds, I want to see offers at $1.01 so I can get excited with my $10 bet. :P

It's out of control on all forms of media. Talk about brainwashing children into gamblers.
Dangles

Post by Dangles »

I hate the stupid sounding voice overs they use in gambling ads. Says a lot about what the advertisers think about the intelligence of their target audience. I like the occasional bet but I'm glad I'm not bombarded by gambling advertisements on this site.
Been liked: 86 times

Re: Betting ads

Post by Pies2016 »

Defender wrote:I'd like to congratulate Nicks for not going the way of big footy (and the AFL in general) when it comes to advertising sports betting, it's a breath of fresh air TBH, please don't fold guys.
Great post, defender. It's a blight on our community and only highlights the AFLs hypocrisy even further.
MagpieMad

Re: Betting ads

Post by MagpieMad »

Donate here to help keep Nick's...

http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
Pain heals, Chicks dig scars, Glory..... lasts forever!

Post by inxs88 »

Dangles wrote:I hate the stupid sounding voice overs they use in gambling ads. Says a lot about what the advertisers think about the intelligence of their target audience. I like the occasional bet but I'm glad I'm not bombarded by gambling advertisements on this site.
Great point that I have always said to my mates. Bogan voice overs with hoon tendencies that grate and annoy. Then there are the dud and grubby exploitative ex footballers like:

* Matt Campbell
* Campbell Brown
* Ben Dixon

whom have sold their souls to the betting agencies!
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
piedys
Has liked: 281 times
Been liked: 66 times

Post by piedys »

And no porn pop-ups like I have to suffer on TPB! Ahaaaaaaar!!!!
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever