Scoreboard idiot!Redlight wrote:Better than the utter bullshit that you're spouting.thompsoc wrote:keep believing in the rubbish that Bucks keeps feeding you!!!
Post match: Pies down to Swans . All comments please.
- MAGPIEAVENGER
Totally agree mate.AN_Inkling wrote:You'll see mate. You'll be just like all of those who thought we were garbage in 2008-2009 and wanted to sack Malthouse. If you can't see past your biases to see reality then I can't help you. The Hawks are on the way out and we are on the way up. Our marking and ball use is fine and our recruiting is better than Hawthorn's (their success rate is actually quite ordinary, they just had a lot of picks).thompsoc wrote:You are a fool!AN_Inkling wrote: The recruiting is brilliant, we are well on the way to wiping the Hawks off the map.
Brilliant recruiting allows us to outplay a team with 800 games more experience. They got the win, but we were the better team. Sure we didn't win but we are a young team still finding our way, not much more was expected this season. The future is bright.
Kicking, no fumbling and contested marking is what matters in AFL footy in 2015
And we are crap in all of them.
But keep believing in the rubbish that Bucks keeps feeding you!!!
Nice to read someone looking at the bigger picture ahead. Sick of these so called supporters sticking there boots in and hitting below the belt.
BLACK n WHITE
SIDE by SIDE !!!
- mudlark
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
Yepcourtza wrote:Settle down, never gonna make the eight anyways, havent got the team to win the flag, yet.
Cloke started like a gun and faded, Reidy second game blues, Pendles surprisingly fumbly.
Swan on fire, Moore and the other youngins did a great job.
800 games less experience, I'd be more disappointed to be a swans fan, they are old and not good enough.
And trolling the swan fans on big footy so much fun,
Swans can't take anything but the points from that! They should have creamed us!
- piedys
- Has liked: 371 times
- Been liked: 101 times
Correct on the above TBF.thebaldfacts wrote:Another honourable loss. Pendles really cost us this game. Worst 30 possession game from the skipper.
Killed us on the fast break. How many goals did they get from that?
Bright side Jono Marsh looks really promising.
But Marsh? F*ck me, I nearly had a stroke in the third quarter when he inexplicitly decided to centre the ball into the Swans F50 to absolutely nobody, instead of running it along the boundary side.
Gift goal to Princess Sooky-La_la.
Elliott could have been the match-winner, but has just become another muppet who can't kick for goal.
Fasolo missing sitters too.
One of them goes to the reserves next week. Pick one.
Painfully f*cking true.bally12 wrote:Take the game on Collingwood !!! FFS. We play scared. We don't back ourselves to take it to the opposition. Our forward entries are laboured and slow, and the opposition have all the time in the world to organise their defense.
And well coached again Buckley; nobody instils confidence into opposition teams better than you.
Rant over.
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
- jackcass
That seems the logical assumption.September Zeros wrote:So does that mean our game plan works but our players just can't convert?CarringbushCigar wrote:Brilliant Game Plan Bucks !
Piss Off
The most forward 50 disposals a team has had in a loss this season is 74. Collingwood has currently had 83 disposals in its forward 50, compared to Sydney with 40 disposals in its forward 50. - See more at:
http://www.afl.com.au/match-centre/2015 ... ksfAg.dpuf
- Collingwood Crackerjack
Didn't convert, not can't and you have it correct.jackcass wrote:That seems the logical assumption.September Zeros wrote:So does that mean our game plan works but our players just can't convert?CarringbushCigar wrote:Brilliant Game Plan Bucks !
Piss Off
The most forward 50 disposals a team has had in a loss this season is 74. Collingwood has currently had 83 disposals in its forward 50, compared to Sydney with 40 disposals in its forward 50. - See more at:
http://www.afl.com.au/match-centre/2015 ... ksfAg.dpuf
Well done boys!
- Mugwump
Inkling is one of the posters on this board who always talks a lot of sense.MAGPIEAVENGER wrote:Nice to see someone talking some sense around here.AN_Inkling wrote:Good game, bad result.
Did it well again just didn't quite finish it off. With the way we've stuck with the best teams we are clearly on the right track. Improve the "prettier" things as Bucks calls them and we'll be right up there next year.
Pretty relaxed about how things have gone this season, will be looking for more next year though.
Best things from this game were Moore and Marsh acquitting themselves brilliantly. Moore had a shocker of a start but was very good after, the kid is going to be a star.
All the cry babies need to suck it up.
Thsi year really does remind me a lot of 2007/2008. We have to hope that Cloke and Pendlebury (and hell, maybe even the great Dane) will still be effective when the coming generation hits its sweet spot.
Two more flags before I die!
- MAGPIEAVENGER
So very true.courtza wrote:Settle down, never gonna make the eight anyways, havent got the team to win the flag, yet.
Cloke started like a gun and faded, Reidy second game blues, Pendles surprisingly fumbly.
Swan on fire, Moore and the other youngins did a great job.
800 games less experience, I'd be more disappointed to be a swans fan, they are old and not good enough.
Can't wait for next season.
BLACK n WHITE
SIDE by SIDE !!!
Poor losers is what they are. How'd you like to be in the trenches with some of this lot?MAGPIEAVENGER wrote:Nice to see someone talking some sense around here.AN_Inkling wrote:Good game, bad result.
Did it well again just didn't quite finish it off. With the way we've stuck with the best teams we are clearly on the right track. Improve the "prettier" things as Bucks calls them and we'll be right up there next year.
Pretty relaxed about how things have gone this season, will be looking for more next year though.
Best things from this game were Moore and Marsh acquitting themselves brilliantly. Moore had a shocker of a start but was very good after, the kid is going to be a star.
All the cry babies need to suck it up.
Great posting as usual from An_Inkling.
- jackcass
Yep, plain as the nose on your face.AN_Inkling wrote:The recruiting is brilliant, we are well on the way to wiping the Hawks off the map.thompsoc wrote:Another honourable loss
I blame the recruiting!
Time and time again we are hopeless kicks
Whether it is going at goals or trying to hit a target we are frigging hopeless
But keep telling me Hine and the recruiting is marvellous.
Just shut up and look at the score board
Brilliant recruiting allows us to outplay a team with 800 games more experience. They got the win, but we were the better team. Sure we didn't win but we are a young team still finding our way, not much more was expected this season. The future is bright.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
~AN_Inkling wrote:The recruiting is brilliant, we are well on the way to wiping the Hawks off the map.thompsoc wrote:Another honourable loss
I blame the recruiting!
Time and time again we are hopeless kicks
Whether it is going at goals or trying to hit a target we are frigging hopeless
But keep telling me Hine and the recruiting is marvellous.
Just shut up and look at the score board
I would like to think you are right mate, and i admire your optimism, but by jeeez, im gutted and very disappointed by that loss, the game was there for the taking at three qtr time, and we blew it again, lousy goal kicking is killing us, and how come the swantits got two soda goals by whinger goodes and jetta, all on their lonesome, on their forward line, not a Pies player near them, that alone, cost us the game. I agree with you we tried hard against a vastly more experienced team, but at the end of the day, we blew a game we should never have lost. And i am so over honourable close losses. Yes, finding our way, young team, but it still hurts like hell too lose one like that, the swantits did not deserve too win, i reckon, we gave it too them.
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 132 times
- Been liked: 168 times