Post match: Pies down to Swans . All comments please.
- Monco Matt
We are tanking guys, clearly tanking. We could have won that game if we wanted to. This season is about pushing teams close but ultimately losing, so we can keep the spirits up of the young guys (no bad smashings at all) get a better draft pick to add to the talent pool and a better draw by finishing low. Makes perfect sense, I mean, no team can play that badly unless they are doing it under instruction and on purpose for the greater good.
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.
- Magpietothemax
- Has liked: 26 times
- Been liked: 31 times
Bitterly disappointed with this defeat...
BUT..
Darcy Moore is already a GUN. His pressure on the ball, and aerial abilithy is truly outstanding. Will be a massive part of a potent forward line next year
Marsh is a GUN....
We lost only because of trivial errors... We will learn from these and rectify them..
Grundy..also a GUN
What i saw tonight inspires me for next year and then 2017.
BUT..
Darcy Moore is already a GUN. His pressure on the ball, and aerial abilithy is truly outstanding. Will be a massive part of a potent forward line next year
Marsh is a GUN....
We lost only because of trivial errors... We will learn from these and rectify them..
Grundy..also a GUN
- doriswilgus
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 23 times
- thompsoc
Moore is an exciting prospect!Magpietothemax wrote:Bitterly disappointed with this defeat...
BUT..
Marsh is a GUN....
Grundy..also a GUN
the trouble is he is a crap kick!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Another Collingwood player who is useless at kicking.
But hell, good kicking is optional at Pie land!
Go ask Hine he will tell you that!!!
Last edited by thompsoc on Fri Aug 14, 2015 11:34 pm, edited 1 time in total.
we don't eat our own at collingwood we just allow them to foul our nest.
- Dave The Man
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 21 times
- Dave The Man
Sidebottom be great at thatrad wrote:My hobby horse, recruit a Krakour type who sits in front of the pack with a little X factor to boot. If we had a Eddie Betts we would have won at least 4 more games at a minimum. We get the ball in so many times but the opposition bring it to ground and run it out easily.
Are there any gun aboriginal forward pockets playing state footy that fit this bill? How fu*king difficult could it be to get this type of player?
Good points!thebaldfacts wrote:Another honourable loss. Pendles really cost us this game. Worst 30 possession game from the skipper.
Killed us on the fast break. How many goals did they get from that?
Bright side Jono Marsh looks really promising. Moore showing glimpses. Higher draft pick.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
- doriswilgus
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 23 times
- Dave The Man
- Cuthbert Collingwood
Stop being so sensible, time to vent!RudeBoy wrote:Time to play Karnezis, Scharenberg and Maynard for the remainder of the season. Who knows, maybe even sneak in big Coxy for the last game of the year to give him a taste?
Like I'm about to at thomsoc and the negatory nelly brigade: "go barrack for Whorethorn ya pack of whingers"
McRae for Governor-General!
Do you even support the Pies? Bucks has done a marvelous job building a new team around a core group of young players who will have a decade playing together and achieving multiple Premierships. If you can't see that then I feel sorry for you Dave.Dave The Man wrote:and get a Coach with actual Experince and not working in the Bloody Media as a lead upANNODAM wrote:Piss Buckley off for starters, we might actually get somewhere then!
Have a great off season all!
- John Wren
i thought you were just going to enjoy the ride? you keep telling us that. you are as fickle as the rest of them. always have been.Piesnchess wrote:Bitterly disappointed, and angry too, we were right in it at third qtr, but let it slip thru sheer bad kicking, dumb decisions. Should have finished all over thise old bastards, a man down, its not bloody good enough Bucks. Sick to death of honourable losses bullshit, has worn thin, we had that for the taking, and blew it, lousy goal kicking, fasolo did bugger all, Pendles was right off his game. Finals gone now, only upside is the kids, they did try their guts out against a vastly more experienced team, and Swan and Grundy never gave up. But, its a bitterly disappointing loss, i reckon next weeks crowd will be pretty poor now, why turn up for another honor loss. ? Had a gutful of that stuff, just play the kids and see out the season. And Bucks, you have one more season mate, just one, or it could be gonski, and in comes Bomber Thompson, mate. LIFT YOUR GAME BUCKS.
Purveyor of sanctimonious twaddle.