Scotland Requests Trade

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

Buckethead

Post by Buckethead »

People who don't rate Scotland are extremely forgetful. He was one of our best in all our good wins in the last part of the home and away season. It'd be a shame to see himgo but I'd also really like to get Stevens. As for the David King ready to replace Heath Scotland comparison...? Ahhh haha no mate, King's a young backpocket who's pretty hard at it and played some good football. Scotland is a ball-magnet with awesome skills of both feet. The guy gets about 50-70 minutes game time and racks up 20 possies and when he got put back to williamstown he averaged over 30 touches a game.
burnsy17

Post by burnsy17 »

No doubt Scotland has decent skill and knows how to find it, but at this point in time, hes not damaging enough... fair enough he gets his 20-30 touches a game, but in all honesty, how much damage does he cause with those possessions?

I'm not pushing for Nick Stevens either, as i think he does exactly the same thing. I hope we use Scotland for someone like Solomon, Notting or even a ruckman like Dean Cox.

We have Plenty of blokes who can find the Footy and use it... Buckley, Burns, Licuria, Woewodin, Lockyer & O'Bree will do me just fine at this stage.
Beware the swooping Magpie.

we've got worse players then scotland on our list. i think it would be good to piss them off first. tho if he wants to go then good luck to him, hopefully we will get something good out of a deal involving him!
Davros

Post by Davros »

commonwombat

Post by commonwombat »

Rate him considerably higher than at least 3 players that have been re-signed recently, but the powers that be have made their decision.

In the second half of the season, he did prove that he can contribute solidly at senior level and showed a sound skill base. These qualities should not have gone un-noticed by other clubs.

I do NOT criticise him for looking elsewhere. The powers have intimated to him that he has a limited future at the club so why not seek further opportunity elsewhere.

For trade purposes, he should not be thrown away for junk, rather use him as part of a package to get a quality player.
he's an animal, what can u expect!!!
scud

Post by scud »

Just an interesting note that Heath didn't go on th end of season trip with the players. Saw him out on wednesday night with the players from Carlton. He actually got into a fight because some guy called Favola a gazzelle. Heath was the only one to stick up for him.
The reason he doesn't get more games is not because of his skill but because he is lazy on the training track.
Newelly
Has liked: 86 times
Been liked: 14 times

Post by Newelly »

I think the footballing department is looking for a ruckman who has won grand finals and shouldn't be intimidated. McKernan was this player in the past, but the chances of him recapturing that form? Not likely.
Chuffed to have seen 3 flag wins in my lifetime but still greedy for more.
Cam
Has liked: 19 times
Been liked: 28 times

Post by Cam »

fevola a gazelle? nah he's more like a gnu.
Blanch

Post by Blanch »

No, he's more like Sideshow Bob.
My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.

All WA Magpies join the Western Magpies now:
http://www.westernmagpies.com
(At least go and sign the guestbook).
AbsoluteTallant

Post by AbsoluteTallant »

I find it fascinating that everyone is willing to trade a player who performs equaly as wel as an over-hyped bludger like Woewodin when given a chance.

Scotto is the best midfield kick at the club. Yes that's right, have a look at the left foot skills of Bucks and Burns in some key moments over the last two years and see if you can honestly disagree with me.
ScottyMac

Post by ScottyMac »

I think Scotland is a class player don't get me wrong, has superb skills on either side... BUT I think it best for his football to search elswhere for a club that he can grow as a player.... I think he is a guy that could fit into any side atm and play a big role... unfortunately for scoots... we now have a midfiel balance that pushes him aside... He is a good player.. the clubs around the game know that and I think he is well worth a high draft pick at least in a trade!!!!!
Blanch

Post by Blanch »

AbsoluteTallant wrote:Scotto is the best midfield kick at the club. Yes that's right, have a look at the left foot skills of Bucks and Burns in some key moments over the last two years and see if you can honestly disagree with me.
I disagree with you - honestly.
My oxygen is Collingwood. Without it I die.

All WA Magpies join the Western Magpies now:
http://www.westernmagpies.com
(At least go and sign the guestbook).
President Ted Parker

Post by President Ted Parker »

Scotland is very good player but realistically is only worth at best a second round draft pick in the trade. He hasn't done enough in the eyes of rival clubs to give up a first round draft pick for. Not even a late one.
You usually might find clubs use a first round pick to gamble on a 50-100 game ruckman or key position player. Even there is alot of interest in Heath it is doubtful whether clubs will give up a pick under 30 for for him.
I should have never been sacked as the president of the Collingwood Football Club.
labrooy

Post by labrooy »

I agree with the pie man. We only got pick 23 for Nick Davis and I don't think Scotland is worth as much. Admittedly the circumstances are different but with so many quality players out there this year looking to be traded I'm afraid Scotland just won't draw that much interest.
burnsy17

Post by burnsy17 »

I am also in Honest disagreement.

Honestly.
Beware the swooping Magpie.