LOOKS LIKE WE ARENT GETTING STEVENS

All trade and draft talk here thanks..... this means you DTM!!!!

GO RUPERT 10

LOOKS LIKE WE ARENT GETTING STEVENS

Post by GO RUPERT 10 »

according to the afl website port are gonna let stevens go into the pre season draft meaning that we have no hope of getting him
i hope im wrong and we do a deal before fridays deadline
labrooy

Post by labrooy »

As much as I like Richard Cole I think he could have been let go in order to clinch the deal. Oh well, too bad.
maggie20ct

Post by maggie20ct »

Theres heaps of stuff bout this on the Draft/Trade board...
This message was proudly brought to you by Katie *cough* Tarrant :D

i bet they wont let him go to preseason. almost anyone is better then nothing.

oh btw, i say almost anyone, but there a few id say FKOFF 2, like corey mckernan 4 instance. pfft. dont know what the roos were thinking there...

Post by Pa Marmo »

labrooy Posted: Thu Oct 16, 2003 7:20 pm Post subject:

--------------------------------------------------------------------------------

As much as I like Richard Cole I think he could have been let go in order to clinch the deal. Oh well, too bad.

Richard Cole is gonna be a superstar just you wait and see. I am so excited by our club we are gonna be like Brisbane just you wait and see
Genesis 1:1
GO RUPERT 10

Post by GO RUPERT 10 »

im still pissing myself lauging
that hack mckernan for david teague and digby morell
hate to say it but i think carltons gonna get the better deal

they got digby AND another player for mckernan BWAHAHAHA

fk why didnt collingwood try and get digby!?!?! i reckon hes alrite!!!

as for cole nuxta, yeh i hope he does turn into a superstar but thats what everyone said about mcgough and leon, and look at them now.
time will tell ay! (lol that sounds so cliche!)
Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

The longer it goes on the better, pressure increases on Port to do someothing or get nothing, ala Nick Davis.
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

Port won't put him on the draft, they are saying that to see how much Collingwood, or whoever, is willing to pay to get Stevens. If Port keep going, he will end up on the draft and they will have lost a player, with no gain. So, once the trading periad almost closes, Port will probably get desperate to get something back for Stevens, so they will probably take any new deal.
creedymagpie

Post by creedymagpie »

He will be traded today by one club!

There is no way that port are going to give him away for nothing, and thats what will happen if he isnt traded today!
I love Danny Allsopp, Danny Allsopp loves me!

Post by Pa Marmo »

We will just have to wait and see...........and like the footy tragics that we are every chance we get we will run to the computer and look at whats going on............................fun hey.
Genesis 1:1
The Prototype

Post by The Prototype »

Port will lose on this if they mess around, put him on the draft, I'd love to see all the artices mocking Mark Williams, and his bitterness costing them a player and a possible draft pick.
labrooy

Post by labrooy »

Nuxta,

I hope you are right about Cole. The fact that MM refuses to trade him suggests he thinks the same. The guy has guts but falls down in the smarts department. If he could curb his enthusiasm just a touch and improve his skills and decision making he will become that champion.

Anyway on topic I reckon today Collingwood will offer McGough, Scotland and pick 17 for Stevens which will clinch the deal.

labrooy wrote:
Anyway on topic I reckon today Collingwood will offer McGough, Scotland and pick 17 for Stevens which will clinch the deal.
Haven't we already offered that?