This your life ?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Clemo

This your life ?

Post by Clemo »

The answer is Eddie McGuire.

Amazing stuff !

Congratulations and well deserved.

Damn it!!! Missed most of it. Well Done Ed!!! Well deserved, you're a champ.

Kristin5

Post by Kristin5 »

Yeah, Congratulations Eddie!!!

You've achieved so much in your life so far (including your dream of being Collingwood President) - what's next?!!!
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

How lucky are we to have eddie as our president he might be a triple squillionaire but the guy has time for all PEOPLE thats why we love him in 3 words...'THE PEOPLES CHAMPION'.

Well done mate.

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!
pants42

Post by pants42 »

We love eddie oh yes we do,congratulations Mr president.
hoggy

Post by hoggy »

i thought joffa would have been a guest representing the members!!!

"Don't think, DO!!!"
GeorgeQ

Post by GeorgeQ »

Congratulations Eddie, well deserved. The best "This is your Life" I have seen. You don't just think about it Eddie, you make things happen. Along with your family and close friends we, the people of Collingwood, are proud of you.
Elvira7

Post by Elvira7 »

I'd like to make a toast....

To eddie, for all his Love,Passion and 100% Support for the Collingwood Football Club. Lets give him something back PIES,
The Premiership Cup!!!!

Cheers Eddie, Your A GEM!!!

Elvira - Woman Of The Darkness.....

[This message has been edited by Elvira7 (edited 27 July 2001).]

Post by AlfAndrews »

Congratulations, Eddie.

But one question:

WHY was baby Joseph wearing what looked like a teal blue beanie?
Was my TV on the blink or is the great man slipping up? Failing to thoroughly brain-wash one's offspring in the ways of the black & white is not what we would expect from our President.

Kristin5

Post by Kristin5 »

But Alf, Carla would have dressed Joseph for the occasion, because Eddie didn't know about it remember!!!! I'm sure if Eddie was in charge, Joseph would have been dressed head to toe in black & white.

BTW didn't you all love the story about Eddie changing Joseph's birth certificate to say he was born in Melbourne City, instead of Carlton (or South Collingwood, as Eddie calls it!!!). I thought that was hilarious!!! LOL..LOL..LOL..

[This message has been edited by kristin5 (edited 27 July 2001).]

Post by AlfAndrews »

Kristin,

I'm just shocked to think there would actually be a beanie in the McGuire household that wasn't black & white.

Also, I reckon Eddie's sense of direction is a bit dodgy ... Carlton is actually WEST of Collingwood.

Kristin5

Post by Kristin5 »

I like the idea of "south" better, ie. lower than Collingwood!!!! That's probably what Eddie's thinking too!!! lol..lol..
Elvira7

Post by Elvira7 »

Good question Alf, I thought Carla would have had Jnr Eddie dressed in Black and White or even in a Versace suite?? hahahahaha.
I definately would have done so myself. That is a MUST!!!! And as for the birth certificate Kristin, what a classic!!! Eddie is just amazing!!!!!!

Elvira - Woman Of The Darkness.....