She's back!

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

Hope joy has a joyous retirement, cheers
Culprit
Has liked: 57 times
Been liked: 68 times

Post by Culprit »

We retired one of ours as well Skids. Definitely paid its way and will have a great retirement on the farm.

Keep an eye out for our Families new addition "No Commitment". Out of No Excuse Needed and Flirting. 6 Starts for 2 wins so far and will win a few more. Last Start sat outside the leader and pulled away for a 3/4 of a length win with hands and heels riding.
Skids
Has liked: 29 times
Been liked: 44 times

Post by Skids »

Culprit wrote:We retired one of ours as well Skids. Definitely paid its way and will have a great retirement on the farm.

Keep an eye out for our Families new addition "No Commitment". Out of No Excuse Needed and Flirting. 6 Starts for 2 wins so far and will win a few more. Last Start sat outside the leader and pulled away for a 3/4 of a length win with hands and heels riding.
Cheers Culprit, best of luck.
Don't count the days, make the days count.
Skids

Post by Skids »

Novative in a 1650m maiden for us at Toowoomba this arvo.

Looking for a big improvement on his first run for us last week at Ipswich (he didn't travel too well in the float), back on his home track and over a more suitable journey. I'll be disappointed if he isn't in the first 3 today.
Skids

Post by Skids »

An excellent effort! Especially when we found he'd got his tongue in the airway.

Gets a tongue tie next start and is coming along sweetly 8)

http://www.racingqueensland.com.au/Thor ... A/20170218

Race 6. Does his usual, dawdle out of the gates, but the burst from the 800m is impressive.
Member 7167

Post by Member 7167 »

I have a share in a horse called Himeji Jo. Two runs since our involvement with a second and a first placing. Looked great in it maiden win over 1450 meters and was walking away from the field on the line.

Last successful horse we were involved in was Who Stole My Sock. Had great potential but retired due to a leg injury that I suspect had been present for a long time. Now running around on a farm near Albury.

The horse we had between these two had two speeds. Slow and slower.
Now Retired - Every Day Is A Saturday
Skids

Post by Skids »

Member 7167 wrote:I have a share in a horse called Himeji Jo. Two runs since our involvement with a second and a first placing. Looked great in it maiden win over 1450 meters and was walking away from the field on the line.

Last successful horse we were involved in was Who Stole My Sock. Had great potential but retired due to a leg injury that I suspect had been present for a long time. Now running around on a farm near Albury.

The horse we had between these two had two speeds. Slow and slower.
Nice one member 8) A nicely bred one by one of my favourite Horses, Teofilo (5 starts for 5 wins is incredible!!). You might be on a good one there!
Unlucky with WSMS... had a pretty handy last prep! 3 wins, 2 seconds and a third from 6 starts :shock:

8)
Skids

Post by Skids »

Novative- Race 3 @ Ipswich tomorrow.
Culprit

Post by Culprit »

Skids wrote:Novative- Race 3 @ Ipswich tomorrow.
I've boxed it with the Magic Albert Filly which is first up.
Skids

Post by Skids »

Skids wrote:Novative- Race 3 @ Ipswich tomorrow.
I've boxed it with the Magic Albert Filly which is first up.
If you get a chance Culprit, check him out before they head out to the course. He travelled terrible in the float to Ipswich last time, sweated up bad and ran like a slug.
He's travelling with a couple of others from the stable today and we're hoping that'll make a difference.

He's been backed from 15's into 10's with a few bookies this morning.
I got a nice chunk at $16 & $4.10, will see how he is pre race before I have a decent stab :wink:

Smooch in the 1st should go ok.
Culprit

Post by Culprit »

Missed the race Skids and we got no result.

For everyone tomorrow Turbo Miss Race 5 at Flemington. I have been told me she has done everything right at training and with Craig Williams on board is a great EW chance.
Skids

Post by Skids »

I'm on.... needing a collect, well overdue.
Skids

Post by Skids »

8) Very nice price too mate!

Thanks for another winner my friend :D
Culprit

Post by Culprit »

Skids wrote:8) Very nice price too mate!

Thanks for another winner my friend :D
No worries, happy to share. :D
Skids

Post by Skids »

Excited to have the master Jeff Lloyd on board for this one!

Race 1 at Eagle Farm

Date: Wed 8th Mar, 2017

Time: 12:25pm

Shane Scriven 1984-1985 Mdn, 2206m

Maiden, Apprentices Can Claim, , Handicap, $20,000.00

1 Novative 1 J Lloyd 59
2 Canterbury King 5 Geoffrey Goold 58.5
3 Tobacco Road 3 D J Browne 58.5
4 Torres Del Paine 2 Ms L G Cheshire 56
5 Look For Rosie 4 L V Cassidy 55