Ya know, there's been plenty written about the FIFO life, mainly by over educated nuff nuffs, who wouldn't know their arsehole from their elbow. But anyway, I digress.
Was just down the wetty, watchin' the footy, hoping for an egirls loss ( god I hate them and their coksuker supporters so much!) and i missed a few calls from Kel.
Young Jess was dancing at a party and dislocated her knee pretty bad.
They rang an ambo... that took more than half an hour to get there! Poor kid, in agony and stuck.
I don't know what i would have done different, but just that feeling of not being able to do anything... just sucks
Feeling helpless
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- Skids
- Has liked: 29 times
- Been liked: 44 times
All good... they got her in to hospital and sorted. 2 weeks on crutches, which is going to drive her insane. Cheer & dance finished for the year.
Kelly sent me a vid of her in hospital under the influence of the green whistle, made me laugh before I went to sleep.
Back to the grind, down a 4 metre deep sewer pit to fix a pump this morning, 3 days in a row covered in shit. The Pies better win this arvo!
Kelly sent me a vid of her in hospital under the influence of the green whistle, made me laugh before I went to sleep.
Back to the grind, down a 4 metre deep sewer pit to fix a pump this morning, 3 days in a row covered in shit. The Pies better win this arvo!
Don't count the days, make the days count.
- think positive