I thought it may have just been me ......thanks Raw Hammer for that. Honestly, they are meant to be professional and unbiased. No room there for supporting the under-dog. I was disgusted.Raw Hammer wrote:
I too turned off the commentary.
It was beyone reasable. It was "Press Red for Brisbane Commentary" esque.
Post Match. Pies pip Lions - All comments please.
- PyreneesPie
- Has liked: 66 times
- Donny
- Has liked: 63 times
- Been liked: 27 times
Collingwood 19.7.121
Brisbane 18.6.114
12 goalkickers: de Goey 5, Thomas 3, Stevo 2, H-E, Varcoe, Cox, Phillips, Howe, Mayne, Moore, Treloar, Pendles 1
Disposals: Sidey 34, Phillips 28, Treloar, Murray 24, Thomas 22, Stevo 21, de Goey, Pendles 20, Varcoe, Crisp 19, Mayne 18, Howe 17, Grundy, Blair 16, Adams, Shaz 14, Appleby, H-E 13,
D/E: Mayne 90%, Phillips 85.7, Howe 82.4, Thomas 82, Cox 90% 10 disposals, so 9 to advantage.
Tackles: Grundy 11, Treloar 7.
AF Points: Phillips 114, de Goey 113, Thomas 103, Sidey 110, Grundy 111, Murray 101, Treloar 100
Brisbane 18.6.114
12 goalkickers: de Goey 5, Thomas 3, Stevo 2, H-E, Varcoe, Cox, Phillips, Howe, Mayne, Moore, Treloar, Pendles 1
Disposals: Sidey 34, Phillips 28, Treloar, Murray 24, Thomas 22, Stevo 21, de Goey, Pendles 20, Varcoe, Crisp 19, Mayne 18, Howe 17, Grundy, Blair 16, Adams, Shaz 14, Appleby, H-E 13,
D/E: Mayne 90%, Phillips 85.7, Howe 82.4, Thomas 82, Cox 90% 10 disposals, so 9 to advantage.
Tackles: Grundy 11, Treloar 7.
AF Points: Phillips 114, de Goey 113, Thomas 103, Sidey 110, Grundy 111, Murray 101, Treloar 100
It's a game. Enjoy it.
- PyreneesPie
- Has liked: 66 times
- Raw Hammer
- Has liked: 1 time
- Been liked: 4 times
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- sherrife
Guys, Mayne got 18 disposals at 89% DE, and a goal (sure, could've got a couple more). He was close to one of our top 10 players. Just 1 turnover.
Moore touched the ball 5 times! Dunn 7 (2 TOs). Crocker 10 (4). WHE 13 (2). Shaz 14 (2). Appleby 13 (5 turnovers).
Not slagging off any of those players, I like them all, but there is a bizarre obsession with attacking Blair and Mayne who like it or not performed roughly average today, which means about half the team performed worse.
Moore touched the ball 5 times! Dunn 7 (2 TOs). Crocker 10 (4). WHE 13 (2). Shaz 14 (2). Appleby 13 (5 turnovers).
Not slagging off any of those players, I like them all, but there is a bizarre obsession with attacking Blair and Mayne who like it or not performed roughly average today, which means about half the team performed worse.
Last edited by sherrife on Sun May 06, 2018 8:02 pm, edited 1 time in total.
I would be ashamed to admit that I had risen from the ranks. When I rise it will be with the ranks... - Eugene Debs
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- sixpoints
Ha ha. Thanks mate - 12 games in 3 days would be pretty tough !!PyreneesPie wrote:I think it's 3 games in 12 days, but agree, it's a huge relief that we got through it all in front on the ledger. Kudos to the boys for their huge efforts. I'd reckon the coaching panel would be relieved too.sixpoints wrote: The 12 games in 3 days stretch is over.
Mayne & Crocker on thin ice.
Was just about to put up these thoughts as well. Yes his mistakes shine more than others, but I thought he did ok to play next week. Blair I think needs to come in when we are desperate, did some ok things, the smother was awesome given the time left.sherrife wrote:Guys, Mayne got 18 disposals at 89% DE, and a goal (sure, could've got a couple more). He was close to one of our top 10 players. Just 1 turnover.
Geelong played on Friday and we played tonight... 3 games in 12 days this will be another game we may run out of legs in the 2nd half.
- Monco Matt
That game had me feeling physically sick......too stressful for me, when can we relax watching footy? Ever???
Bux, you got out of jail there mate. We cannot have Mayne, Blair, Adams, & Crocker in the same team, their leg speed just isn't supportive of our run and gun style, at least when we try to run and gun. This along with 1st game back from Moore (looked out of sorts), with our 3rd game in 11 days and Pendles off injured for a quarter and a bit AND...with Brisbane shooting the light out, they simply DID NOT MISS!!! Crikey! All of this contributed to a gutsy as hell effort to hold on and win. Last year we would not have won a game like that.
Ok, next week, Bux to get his head of of his arse and get selections back to normal, hopefully Pendles is OK.
Also, those couple of big grabs from Cox in the dying minutes was epic and enables us to win the game in the end, great stuff big fella. Crap game otherwise...
Bux, you got out of jail there mate. We cannot have Mayne, Blair, Adams, & Crocker in the same team, their leg speed just isn't supportive of our run and gun style, at least when we try to run and gun. This along with 1st game back from Moore (looked out of sorts), with our 3rd game in 11 days and Pendles off injured for a quarter and a bit AND...with Brisbane shooting the light out, they simply DID NOT MISS!!! Crikey! All of this contributed to a gutsy as hell effort to hold on and win. Last year we would not have won a game like that.
Ok, next week, Bux to get his head of of his arse and get selections back to normal, hopefully Pendles is OK.
Also, those couple of big grabs from Cox in the dying minutes was epic and enables us to win the game in the end, great stuff big fella. Crap game otherwise...
RED "BABY" CAVANAUGH: Didn't hear what the bet was.
- VicParkTragic
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 7 times
Where do you download the game from?swoop42 wrote:I haven't got Foxtel, thought I'd download the game later confident in victory and decided to use the time instead to give my unit a much needed clean.
Fired up the computer, went to the AFL site and FMD we're only 8pts ahead half way through the last quarter.
Critical that we hung on for the win but boy oh boy some spots in the team must surely have opened up on the back of that performance.
I look forward to watching it.
Living in Geelong, barracking for the 'pies!