What made you happy today?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

watt price tully

Post by watt price tully »

think positive wrote:81 klm equates to under 500cal? Gees I would have thought a LOT more! Well done you
Oops. calorie loss was: 4165:

Today I ate:

1 bowl of porridge with 4 prunes before I left
1.5 litres of water
On the ride ate 2/3rds of a banana (dropped it while riding back in the seaford area on Nepean highway).
3 eggs scrambled, mushies, spinach & tomatoes
2 x salad & cheese rolls home made & taken to the footy
another 750 ml of water
1 latte's: oe on the way back on the ride and 1 at the footy (I have a tradition with the 2 blokes I sit with that every 1/2 time one of us gets 3 coffees.
Crispy salmon & a potato mix and broccoli at the local pub for tea
1 schooner of asahi draft beer
2 cups of tea at home
2 passionfruit at home

Why am I still putting on weight? :shock:
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

The by election results.

The loss of Ms. Downer the sweetest of all.
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 134 times
Been liked: 169 times

think positive wrote:81 klm equates to under 500cal? Gees I would have thought a LOT more! Well done you

Today I ate:

1.5 litres of water
On the ride ate 2/3rds of a banana (dropped it while riding back in the seaford area on Nepean highway).
another 750 ml of water
1 latte's: oe on the way back on the ride and 1 at the footy (I have a tradition with the 2 blokes I sit with that every 1/2 time one of us gets 3 coffees.
2 cups of tea at home
2 passionfruit at home

I've been keeping track of exercise and food intake in an excel spreadsheet. I can't make any sense of the results, the weight is up and down like a brides nightie and has no correlation I can find to the exercise, food or rest days. On average, it just stays the same. :shock: :?
swoop42
Been liked: 8 times

Post by swoop42 »

Today I ate:

1.5 litres of water
another 750 ml of water
2 cups of tea at home
2 passionfruit at home

Conscience?
He's mad. He's bad. He's MaynHARD!
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

Men-o-pause
Piethagoras' Theorem
Been liked: 17 times

Post by Piethagoras' Theorem »

well, today's the first time in 2 and 1/2 weeks I haven't pissed through my arse. Worst gastro ever. Wpt, you should try that, reckon I lost 1/4 of my body weight :shock: :wink:
Formally frankiboy and FrankieGoesToCollingwood.

Yikes. Stuck in the house for 2 weeks or adult nappies?

Today I ate:

1.5 litres of water
another 750 ml of water
2 cups of tea at home
2 passionfruit at home

Having had a second read, probably because you're eating 1 1/2 - 2 days worth of food per day over 4 meals.
Piethagoras' Theorem

stuck in the house, mate, 2 weeks of hell

Yikes. Ordering bog roll and air freshener by the container load from coles on line I guess. If you mooned someone it would look like the Japanese flag.

Glad you're on the mend mate, and good to see you round here.
Piethagoras' Theorem

Luckily stocked up on all that stuff. Cheers, mate :)

All?

Happy snaps!

blood moon:

rose across the street

weeds or wildflowers?

bathtime! tiny bird in a puddle on a rock!

my favourite shot this week

super macro

Has liked: 6 times
Been liked: 32 times

Post by K »

Oh, wow. Lovely photos again.