What made you happy today?
- think positive
- Has liked: 342 times
- Been liked: 105 times
- think positive
great news good luckstui magpie wrote:May just have a 3 month contract job. Going in for a handover on Monday arvo at this stage, to start the following Monday.
Im stuffed right now, when i got home from the footy i watched the entire replay, so went to bed about 2, got up at 7 to go to Bendigo, and this morning got up at 5.45 to do a racking job in Somerton with hubby, So what makes me happy is tomorrow hes working on the other house, kids both working all day, i reckon ill go in the gym and put my pjs back on! stuff this early morning crap, dont know how i ever got up for work everyday!ugh hope it doesnt take you long to get back into practice~!!
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 133 times
- Been liked: 168 times
Beautiful day up in Toc. Got the front deck oiled first thing this morning, then did a bit of painting out the front.
Shower the headed over to Cobram. Picked up a nice saucepan steamer from the op shop, some fittings from the hardware store to stop the taps dripping while they're turned on with the timers set, counter lunch at the pub then home to a text and email with the official job offer. Start Tuesday, 3 month contract, finish up just before Xmas.
Couple of Sols while filling in the employment papaerwork online, great day.
Shower the headed over to Cobram. Picked up a nice saucepan steamer from the op shop, some fittings from the hardware store to stop the taps dripping while they're turned on with the timers set, counter lunch at the pub then home to a text and email with the official job offer. Start Tuesday, 3 month contract, finish up just before Xmas.
Couple of Sols while filling in the employment papaerwork online, great day.
- think positive
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 133 times
- Been liked: 168 times
- think positive
- Jezza
- Has liked: 272 times
- Been liked: 358 times
Great post, Jo.
Sorry we couldn't catch up at the end of the game today, but this year has been very enjoyable despite the disappointment of today.
I've always enjoyed our half time chats.
Sorry we couldn't catch up at the end of the game today, but this year has been very enjoyable despite the disappointment of today.
I've always enjoyed our half time chats.
| 1902 | 1903 | 1910 | 1917 | 1919 | 1927 | 1928 | 1929 | 1930 | 1935 | 1936 | 1953 | 1958 | 1990 | 2010 | 2023 |
- think positive
- Dark Beanie
- Has liked: 2 times
- Been liked: 27 times
Did a pleasant 50 km ride to Mordialloc (5 people) on beach road at 9am. No wind and some sunshine.
Oldest came around at lunchtime. She's a pies supporter, a little hungover some commiserations but she's good. Watched the latest episode of Mad as Hell.
Listened to some pbs radio 106.7 blues music. Put on Paul Simon Gracelands on the stereo CD not vinyl (although I have the vinyl) now making dinner for Mrs WPT & moi.
Oldest came around at lunchtime. She's a pies supporter, a little hungover some commiserations but she's good. Watched the latest episode of Mad as Hell.
Listened to some pbs radio 106.7 blues music. Put on Paul Simon Gracelands on the stereo CD not vinyl (although I have the vinyl) now making dinner for Mrs WPT & moi.
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman