The Canberra Trip! Whos Comin Whos Stayin?

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Melsa5

Post by Melsa5 »

I'll be there with my dad...(bit of a father's day pressie).
I'll make sure I will come around and see you guys. We are flying up in the morning and back at 5.30pm!

I'm pretty sure that there is going to be way more than 80 people going up. So let's go out with a bang! Looking forward to a huge day!
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Well hi melsa i dont believe we have met?

The gold wig is looking forward to seeing you.

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!
Melsa5

Post by Melsa5 »

We have met a couple of times Joffa, (I obviously didn't make a big enough impression lol). But I look forward to seeing the gold wig in person this time, not by afar!

Man the cheer squad is going to rock!

Hey is anyone flying up??? I would love to know if you are on the same flights!
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

We'll be there - flying up Sat am and back Sun pm. Anyone got any clues about the seating we have got reserved seat tickets but just curious as to where in the ground they are as this is our first visit there. Would love to come and say hello.
OutKast

Post by OutKast »

I'm there, driving up with mates on saturday and coming home sunday after the game. Anyone going to the Storm on the saturday night as well? Is everyone staying in Manuka...my hotel is in the suburb of Forrest i think, close enough anyway.

"Football's coming home, it's coming home..."
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

I apologise Melsa its been a long season...i will be travelling by coach and the gold wig will be travelling first class with ansett airlines.

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Fly...bus ? - I wish. Spare a thought for me. I'll be travelling with my cousin Rena, who is also my best friend and fellow Collingwood Supporter (he introduced me too the Pies in '77), by car on Friday arvo - leaving at around 3pm. (I'm allowed to leave work 2 hours earlier than normal at 2.30pm). I'm rostered to drive from Melbourne to Albury. Rena takes over from Albury to Gundigai, then I have the final stretch to Canberra. Hoping to get there around 11'ish. Then heading back straight after game. We'll be playing the Pies song, over and over and over and over again....gawe blimey ! Image
Next season I'm taking the bus...with the Cheersquad, as I'm joining the Army. I'm enlisting.