Climate Action and Club Mergers

Use this forum for non-Collingwood related footy topics that don't relate specifically to any of the other forums. For non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar and for non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Hiss

Climate Action and Club Mergers

Post by Hiss »

Just got asked today by a Geelong supporter what Collingwood are doing about Climate Change. Actually couldn’t answer that one but did say to her that Geelong are a disgrace and continually choke in the finals. In any case, I think we don’t need to worry about climate action because it is the biggest hoax since the y2k big crap I had to endure 20 years ago. If I hear that our Club start getting involved in this type of rubbish I will raise it at the AGM. This woman also told me that Geelong is committed to reducing their carbon emissions by printing recycled memberships. What a joke! And to think we are subsidising their cash flow with our earnings. I reckon if we merged Footscray with Geelong, Melbourne with North, Hawthorn with Gold Cost we can help the climate with the use of less resources. Let’s start a petition on that change org. com to support these mergers.
I love this club and I hold anyone in contempt who does not think it is worth fighting for.
Rd10.1998_11.1#36
Has liked: 14 times
Been liked: 5 times

Post by Rd10.1998_11.1#36 »

Ask her what Geelong are doing about winning finals, they're 4-11 since their last flag

Don't forget to ask how she enjoys playing their home finals at the MCG

And if she wants to talk about social programs ask her why they're still not out of pokies yet