How are you dealing with the Covid 19 lockdown?

Nick's current affairs & general discussion about anything that's not sport.
Voice your opinion on stories of interest to all at Nick's.

Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

What about that red thing I saw you in a few years back? A small hatch or van?
Wokko

Post by Wokko »

[quote="luvdids"]
Nissan, Kia and a great selection of pre owned. Unfortunately no Coronas
Dark Beanie
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Dark Beanie »

Apart from missing family and friends, actually enjoying not having to be around people in general. Or having to rush around doing stuff.
If you are foolish enough to be contented, don't show it, but just grumble with the rest. - Jerome K Jerome
Has liked: 132 times
Been liked: 166 times

For those of you on Facebook, if you haven't already seen it, check out the Bin Isolation Outing group.

https://www.facebook.com/groups/306002627033697

Premise, with isolation and social distancing, the bin goes out more than we do. So people post photos and videos of themselves dressed up, taking the bins out. Some very clever, some very funny, good way to kill some time

Started in Aus but now has people from around the world joining in.
Pies4shaw
Been liked: 182 times

Things I don't miss, number 1: being forced to watch North Melbourne play on Good Friday. Better no football at all than that. Even Jesus only had to carry his cross up a hill.
Wokko

Post by Wokko »

Pies4shaw wrote:Things I don't miss, number 1: being forced to watch North Melbourne play on Good Friday. Better no football at all than that. Even Jesus only had to carry his cross up a hill.
:lol:

Hard to believe a team that had an era of absolute dominance with two premierships and the best player in the comp and nobody cared. Move them to Tassie.
Morrigu

Post by Morrigu »

Critters are loving it - humans locked up :D

Giraffes in South Africa

https://www.facebook.com/18039263866026 ... /?vh=e&d=n

Mountain goats take over deserted Welsh town

https://www.google.com.au/amp/s/amp.smh ... 54g00.html

Deer take over East London streets left deserted by coronavirus lockdown

https://amp.news.com.au/technology/scie ... 60b29ed836
Tannin

Post by Tannin »

Wokko wrote:Hard to believe a team that had an era of absolute dominance with two premierships and the best player in the comp and nobody cared. Move them to Tassie.
We don't want them.

Try New Zealand.
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
Been liked: 166 times

Yeah, you already have the Tassie Hawks to represent the Island state 3 or 4 games per year. :P
Dave The Man

Post by Dave The Man »

Quite Well Considering.

I love Video Games so been playing lot of Games.

Me and my Family live on 1 and Half Acers so have been doing some work outside.

My Sister has 4 Kids so they have kept us Busy.

Plus we are not big going out people so staying home not a Huge Change and only going to Shops to buy things we need.

Though I am missing on my NDIS Time and Going to the Footy
Tannin

Post by Tannin »

Good on you Dave. Great to have some space, isn't it.
�Let's eat Grandma.� Commas save lives!
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Definitely a good time to be a gamer! :mrgreen: I picked up a few videogames myself from the op shop a couple of weeks back. The Sims 3 and Fifa 10, because I’m old school. :lol:
think positive wrote:What about that red thing I saw you in a few years back? A small hatch or van?
You might be thinking of Lola’s blue 1996 RAV4, which served us well until it carked it a couple of years back. We’ve been carless since, though have hired cars from time to time for weekend drives (so it’s possible you might have seen us in one of those?)
Has liked: 342 times
Been liked: 105 times

We went for lunch and I gave you the books for your new son! So it was a while ago! I thought it was a red 2 door!
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 350 times

Wokko wrote:Hard to believe a team that had an era of absolute dominance with two premierships and the best player in the comp and nobody cared. Move them to Tassie.
We don't want them.

Try New Zealand.
"We" :shock:

Do you no longer identify with your Victorian roots, Tannin?
Has liked: 17 times
Been liked: 83 times

Going to have to rename the forum "Mainlander Park Tavern" at this rate...