My day at the' jock mchale medal' press confernce

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

magpie jeff

My day at the' jock mchale medal' press confernce

Post by magpie jeff »

Well its official from this year all premiership coaches will recieve the jock mchale premiership medallion.

I was invited to attend the press conference at colonial stadium and was surrounded by the heavy weights of the game i felt a little intimidated but i was proud so i was ok.

Andrew demitriou made the annoncement eddie and greg swann was there with kevin sheedy and dennis pagan and heaps of officials and jornos from television and newspapers.

I met the jock mchale family and boy was it an honor, at the end i had my picture taken with the mchale family and they are so excited i was so happy for them.

Im so happy the AFL has recognised not only a collingwood great but an all time football great...jock this ones for you mate.

A story about today will appear in eddies column on saturday.

Thanks eddie

Thanks mike

phew im so happy and proud.

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!
stik35

Post by stik35 »

That's great Joffa!
Glad your contribution was recognised.
PiesPremiers

Post by PiesPremiers »

yep top stuff joff... your a legend

Dan

Post by Broadie »

Nice to see credit being given where it's due and that a POSITIVE event is finally happening to you.

magpie24

Post by magpie24 »

They could of called it the JOFFA Mchale medal!

Well done Joff.

******WE WILL RISE IN OUR OWN WAY*****
cobood

Post by cobood »

So happy for ya Joff....Congratulations.....top stuff.....Image

BE LOUD....BE PROUD
Clemo

Post by Clemo »

Joffa,

It's good to see you being recognised. Great stuff. Don't forget to post your PIC on Nick's BB.

foxy

Post by foxy »

good stuff joffa! congrats.

Post by JLC »

Thats my number one client!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

APA

EVERYONE IS A COLLINGWOOD SUPPORTER ITS JUST THAT SOME PEOPLE ARE IN DENIAL
eMmA

Post by eMmA »

I'm very happy that u had a great time at the jock mchale medal confrence and u deserve it after everything that has been goin on in the past few months.

Good on ya!

Luv ya heaps...ALWAYZ!!!Image
eMz

Wheather You Love me or Hate me...
Your gonna date me -Anthony Mundine
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

I saw it in the paper today, well done joff, Ed and all. Its about time the greatest coach in history was honored in such a way.

Joffa, i'm in melb next week for 3 days. i'll call ya to see if we can catch up. beer and feed on moi!
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Thanks dave

i look forward to it mate.
joff

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!

Post by Greg J »

Well done Joffa, well done Eddie. As for the AFL, what took you so long?

Mike
Has liked: 89 times
Been liked: 26 times

Post by Mike »

No thanks necessary Joffa.

Nick and I are extremely pleased that the bulletin Board could play a small part in linking your idea to the end result.

Congratulations to you for fitting conclusion to a wonderful idea and to Eddie for recognising that such opportunities can arise from listening to the grass roots supporter.