What made me laugh today...
- think positive
- Has liked: 337 times
- Been liked: 103 times
That’s very funnythink positive wrote:https://www.9news.com.au/national/gold-coast-police-catch-man-who-jumped-into-police-headquarters/ab89c621-c788-46bb-8e26-f2cf67151785?ocid=edm-nine.com.au-ninedaily--210318&mktg_scr=edm-ninedaily
even i thought poor bastard!
“I even went as far as becoming a Southern Baptist until I realised they didn’t keep ‘em under long enough” Kinky Friedman
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 126 times
- Been liked: 160 times
- think positive
That wave thing! So on point!
While I typed my movie review, channel 10 morning show is on, and they are discussing school drop off etiquette, should you cover up? I mean WTF!
Though I do remember one mum, we were kind of friendly, and I always looked forward to her outfits, she was like the PTA song mum! One day she had CFM boots and a mini skirt, tight jumper with the girls well on show, I had uggs trackies and a puffed Parker because it was about 10 degrees, and she says brrrr it’s freezing, and I simply said ‘put some damn clothes on’ the look said it all! She still dresses that way just a longer hem, saw her where she works at high point, we had lunch! She’s still on the prowl, I remember her ex was the spitting image of Grundy, he was laid back and had a video shop in Preston, he would often sleep there, hmm. Her kid was one of the ones that led my eldest astray for a while in high school, I was so happy when the school suggested her and the other find a new school!
But yeah, if people want to pick up their kids looking like a kings cross hooker, I don’t give a toss, gees I wouldn’t be surprised these days to see mums in pjs! At least they made an effort to dress! It’s no different from being anywhere else, I’m sure some kids might be embarrassed put perfectly mundane mums have their kids wanting to meet them round the corner! So why is this on tv? Another reason I don’t put the morning shows on!
While I typed my movie review, channel 10 morning show is on, and they are discussing school drop off etiquette, should you cover up? I mean WTF!
Though I do remember one mum, we were kind of friendly, and I always looked forward to her outfits, she was like the PTA song mum! One day she had CFM boots and a mini skirt, tight jumper with the girls well on show, I had uggs trackies and a puffed Parker because it was about 10 degrees, and she says brrrr it’s freezing, and I simply said ‘put some damn clothes on’ the look said it all! She still dresses that way just a longer hem, saw her where she works at high point, we had lunch! She’s still on the prowl, I remember her ex was the spitting image of Grundy, he was laid back and had a video shop in Preston, he would often sleep there, hmm. Her kid was one of the ones that led my eldest astray for a while in high school, I was so happy when the school suggested her and the other find a new school!
But yeah, if people want to pick up their kids looking like a kings cross hooker, I don’t give a toss, gees I wouldn’t be surprised these days to see mums in pjs! At least they made an effort to dress! It’s no different from being anywhere else, I’m sure some kids might be embarrassed put perfectly mundane mums have their kids wanting to meet them round the corner! So why is this on tv? Another reason I don’t put the morning shows on!
- stui magpie
All good reasons not to watch TV in the mornings.
My kids used to walk to school, mind you if there had of been mums doing drop off while dressed like Kings Cross Hookers I might have found reason to do go with them.
Personally I get a laugh out of the people I see on my morning walk, queued up outside the coffee shops waiting for their take away coffee at 7:30 am.
The women are invariably dressed in skin tight active wear yet very few of them have actually walked to the shop to get the coffee, most take it back to their car.
FFS, buy a kettle.
My kids used to walk to school, mind you if there had of been mums doing drop off while dressed like Kings Cross Hookers I might have found reason to do go with them.
Personally I get a laugh out of the people I see on my morning walk, queued up outside the coffee shops waiting for their take away coffee at 7:30 am.
The women are invariably dressed in skin tight active wear yet very few of them have actually walked to the shop to get the coffee, most take it back to their car.
FFS, buy a kettle.
- think positive
mine walked to primary school, it was across the road!! well our court was on the back of it, so they walked down a lane way, i would meet them at the gate til the youngest was in about grade 3 I think! high school i drove them because the bus was a pain to get too,stui magpie wrote:All good reasons not to watch TV in the mornings.
FFS, buy a kettle.
yeah im amazed how many people wear gym gear just about everywhere now!
actually i have gym pants on now, but im about to hit the gym! i put them on this morning at the other house, i was going for a walk but the weather was crap, cleaned up and changed sheets before i drove home, wished id stayed another night now! a little peace on my own would be good! hubby left early, i drove up saturday morning after the footy, he went up friday night. at least i came home to a still clean house!!
- think positive
junior just gfot home from placement, and we were chatting about the weekend, i said i wished id stayed another day for a rest, my business phone rang and i answered "Joanne Sleeping!!!"
bloody junior laughing so hard but i managed to fluff my way out of it!!
- stui magpie
- David
- Has liked: 15 times
- Been liked: 76 times
I know I’ve been dragging satirical news sites on here a lot lately, but I have to admit I got a laugh out of this:
https://www.theshovel.com.au/2021/03/22 ... 3-million/
"Every time we witness an injustice and do not act, we train our character to be passive in its presence." – Julian Assange
- think positive
- stui magpie
Son is going to a wedding today. His missus mum is getting married.
Anyway, everyone making a big fuss, little bit ago son video calls me. I say G'Day and he replies with "Quick, go get a tie out of your room." So I grab a tie, stand the phone up on the desk and show him and his mate how to tie a tie. Apparently they'd been on youtube for 30 minutes before they gave up and he called me.
- ronrat
Street vendors walking around the bar complexes flogging viagra , cialis and other ED medicine on a daily basis here and cheap. A mate comes over here yearly (except kast year) with an empty suitxar and loads up with it and flogs it to the sex shops around the Ferntree Gully area and makes enough cash to pay for his next trip.
Annoying opposition supporters since 1967.
- think positive
hehe, dont know why they dont just buy the ones already tied on an elastic strap!!stui magpie wrote:Son is going to a wedding today. His missus mum is getting married.
so hubby has been a grumpy sod lately, ok, grumpier! He suddenly decided to paint the house, i mean he came home with paint and started ripping the place apart, then on the weekend, last weekend not this one, he brings in a floor sander, none of us had any idea this was happening, so the eldest came home got her laptop and went back to the BF for the week. i got my knees injected monday arvo, junior drove me home, then i hopped in the car and took the dogs to the other house, tuesday i woke up and could not straighten or fully bend either leg! netflix was a lifesaver! the paint is great, the floor not so much, needs a rework in a month apparently, so grump grump grump. tonight hes at his pc in the front room, i spent the day rebuilding the house, im knackered still half crippled, i walk up the stairs, and i can see him in his chair, i fall upstairs at the lower landing with a full laundry basket in my hands, put it this way, youd think there were 4 umpires in front of me!! nothing, nada, nope. so i walk back down after and say, hey its ok, i know i just fell up the stairs but im ok, no need to worry, he says huh? i heard you swear. i said cmon you couldnt miss me it was right there. 10 min later he makes me a cup of tea, ok he made one for him i said yes please. he comes over and says to me, goodnight honey, plants a kiss on my forehead and says "im sorry i didnt see you fall up the stairs!!!!"
well it broke the tension in the air!!! i just about wet myself!!