Your soft spot teams in the AFL
Soft spot teams what are yours
Ive always had a soft spot for St.Kilda and to a lesser extent Melbourne. Its really been these 2 teams.
As for interstate its the Sydney Swans.
But interstate teams i feel are just AFL plastic inventions thats all and are all round fake and always been.
Like Footscray too.
The rest are take it or leave it.
hope Melbourne win the cup.
As for interstate its the Sydney Swans.
But interstate teams i feel are just AFL plastic inventions thats all and are all round fake and always been.
Like Footscray too.
The rest are take it or leave it.
hope Melbourne win the cup.
- think positive
- Has liked: 339 times
- Been liked: 103 times
yeah nah, for me if we aint in it its always the least painful option.
although sinbce norf effectively saved my daughgters BFF life this year, i do now have a soft spot for them.
this year im anyone but the ****, followed by the duckingcheatingcats,
who am i kidding i hate everyone!
although sinbce norf effectively saved my daughgters BFF life this year, i do now have a soft spot for them.
this year im anyone but the ****, followed by the duckingcheatingcats,
who am i kidding i hate everyone!
- think positive
- Has liked: 339 times
- Been liked: 103 times
- Lazza
Re: Soft spot teams what are yours
Mate read about what this bastard of a club (through the thug Jim O’Dea) did to the career of a fabulous Collingwood champion in John Greening and then tell me you have a soft spot for these mongrels90 nice wrote:Ive always had a soft spot for St.Kilda.
Don't confuse your current path with your final destination. Just because it's dark and stormy now doesn't meant that you aren't headed for glorious sunshine!
- Lazza
Never really hated Carlton just a little dislike but i can handle them and i do have a kind of repect for them but i keep that close to my chest.
Always good to beat the blues but i dont worry what they do for the rest of the season and if they win in the other matched then good luck too them.
As with Essendon alway thought they were the ungratefull sooks but like Carlton dont really hate them and a little dislike thats all.
I have alot of mates that follow both Blues and Bombers too and get along well with them even when the Pies play them.
I just always liked the saints but best when they played at Moorabbin back in the good old days at Linton street.
I used to sell footy records there too in the 1980's as i lived nearby at the time also sold them at both Vic park and Princess Park i did a stint there at Waverely park too.
Never liked the interstate teams they are AFL inventions to help drive a national comp even though theres the likes of the SANFL,WAFL etc......
Always good to beat the blues but i dont worry what they do for the rest of the season and if they win in the other matched then good luck too them.
As with Essendon alway thought they were the ungratefull sooks but like Carlton dont really hate them and a little dislike thats all.
I have alot of mates that follow both Blues and Bombers too and get along well with them even when the Pies play them.
I just always liked the saints but best when they played at Moorabbin back in the good old days at Linton street.
I used to sell footy records there too in the 1980's as i lived nearby at the time also sold them at both Vic park and Princess Park i did a stint there at Waverely park too.
Never liked the interstate teams they are AFL inventions to help drive a national comp even though theres the likes of the SANFL,WAFL etc......
- PyreneesPie
- Has liked: 66 times