The 2021 Great Big Consolidated Trade & Draft thread

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Post by inxs88 »

How would this trade haul be received:

* Lipinsky for M Lynch (maybe a sweetener)

* Delisted Free agents: Tyson Stengle & Patrick Naish (Craig Macrae coached both)

* D Stephens for a future 2nd round pick 2022

* Cox to Gold Coast for picks 55 &58 (the Suns won't use them anyway)

* Sier to Hawks for pick 56

Add in N Daicos, Y Dibb and the virtual recruits of Johnson and Begg and it suddenly doesn't look too bad.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
MJ23

Post by MJ23 »

^ Im ok with Cox and Sier trades.
IMO we would only need one of - lipinski, Naish and Stephens - If that
Not sure why we would want Stengle
Would rather keep Lynch than any one of those players coming in
"Even when Im old and gray, I wont be able to play but Ill still love the game"
Michael Jordan
jatsad
Been liked: 16 times

Post by jatsad »

inxs88 wrote:
jatsad wrote:
neil wrote: Kelly was very average for years and Stewart did SFA at GWS
We passed on Weiderman and posters still have a hard on for him in spite of his obvious shitness
We did not pass on Wiederman. We were forced to use our first draft selection for Moore then Melbourne selected him at 8.
Wrong draft. Moore was 2014 and the Weed 2015
My apologies you are correct. What I should have said was that our first pick that year was 32, after giving up our earlier pick for Treloar.
Jatsad - That is all

Post by MatthewBoydFanClub »

MJ23 wrote:^ Im ok with Cox and Sier trades.
If Stengle is the same player I used to watch at Adelaide he has pace to burn on the forward line which guys like Elliot, Ginnivan and McCreery, as good as they are, don't have. Dib is the other interesting one assuming we recruit him in the draft. He's quick and plays both forward and down back. Until we get someone quick in the forward line we're very one dimensional in attack (the main reason we should never had let go of Stephenson whatever his personality defects).
piedys
Has liked: 371 times
Been liked: 101 times

Post by piedys »

Presti35 wrote:Seedsman will return to Collingwood for a late pick.
Oh, I'm so looking forward to this; another prodigal son returns home.
Tell me - should we sign him up for three years and pay him out immediately?
I wouldn't want to jeopardise his painting career, or cause any such inconvenience to his lifestyle...
M I L L A N E 4 2 forever
Has liked: 99 times
Been liked: 184 times

Post by Mr Miyagi »

Heard Cunnington is available
Quincy

Post by Quincy »

Mr Miyagi wrote:Heard Cunnington is available
He is like a rusty old Holden.
Has liked: 229 times
Been liked: 94 times

I reckon Mag jack Daw would be handy, and we would get him for nearly nothing. the guy is built like a german panzer tank, might be worth a shot at him.

Post by simon tonna »

Quincy wrote:
Mr Miyagi wrote:Heard Cunnington is available
He is like a rusty old Holden.
Running on one cylinder
no second chances
MJ23

Post by MJ23 »

MatthewBoydFanClub wrote:
MJ23 wrote:^ Im ok with Cox and Sier trades.
If Stengle is the same player I used to watch at Adelaide he has pace to burn on the forward line which guys like Elliot, Ginnivan and McCreery, as good as they are, don't have. Dib is the other interesting one assuming we recruit him in the draft. He's quick and plays both forward and down back. Until we get someone quick in the forward line we're very one dimensional in attack (the main reason we should never had let go of Stephenson whatever his personality defects).
McCreery is quick enough - his pressure acts are thru the roof and he is young enough to develop with the group of kids coming through. Reef while not small would just about be the quickest on the list and he will also spend time forward when he comes in.
Stevo had to go. Was a shame but he just could not stay
"Even when Im old and gray, I wont be able to play but Ill still love the game"
Michael Jordan
Pebbles Rocks

Post by Pebbles Rocks »

Piesnchess wrote:I reckon Mag jack Daw would be handy, and we would get him for nearly nothing. the guy is built like a german panzer tank, might be worth a shot at him.
So we are rebuilding right? And you think it would be a good idea to recruit someone simply on the basis that they are big and who will be 31yo at the start of next year and has been delisted from the wooden spooners?
"You must be a parking ticket, cuz you got fine written all over you" Glen Quagmire
Has liked: 44 times
Been liked: 37 times

Post by WhyPhilWhy? »

I suspect, without any evidence, that getting Majak back to where he could play a game was more about his overall rehabilitation rather than any serious long-term prospect - much in the way that Jason McCartney played his last game.
5:11pm
Has liked: 13 times
Been liked: 17 times

Post by 5:11pm »

Sounds like we may be angling for Lipinski at pick 2 in the pre-season draft?

Pebbles Rocks wrote:
Piesnchess wrote:I reckon Mag jack Daw would be handy, and we would get him for nearly nothing. the guy is built like a german panzer tank, might be worth a shot at him.
So we are rebuilding right? And you think it would be a good idea to recruit someone simply on the basis that they are big and who will be 31yo at the start of next year and has been delisted from the wooden spooners?

How old is Pendles and Roughead then ? We have got heaps of young kids, might need a few senior recruits, take a look at the Cats too. If we could get him for practically nothing, we havent got much too lose, really. :o

Pebbles Rocks wrote:

How old is Pendles and Roughead then ? We have got heaps of young kids, might need a few senior recruits, take a look at the Cats too. If we could get him for practically nothing, we havent got much too lose, really. :o