The 2021 Great Big Consolidated Trade & Draft thread

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Has liked: 44 times
Been liked: 37 times

Post by WhyPhilWhy? »

Leggie wrote:Did i hear right. Max Lynch has gone to Hawthorn?
Source? I can't find a mention anywhere.
Leggie

Post by Leggie »

WhyPhilWhy? wrote:
Leggie wrote:Did i hear right. Max Lynch has gone to Hawthorn?
Source? I can't find a mention anywhere.
Was listening to AFL trade radio and they mentioned it amongst a heap of other trades. Something along the lines of Lynch and a pick to the Hawks in exchange for some more picks. Sorry mate. That’s all I could pick up
Bring Back Tranquilli

Post by Lazza »

jatsad wrote:
Macattacks wrote:"He's a much-loved figure at the club, I know the fans love him and he has a good relationship with Craig McRae, so he's in a really good place."

- Tim Hazell on out of contract Pie Josh Thomas
The fans love him?????
Don't confuse your current path with your final destination. Just because it's dark and stormy now doesn't meant that you aren't headed for glorious sunshine!
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

jatsad wrote:
Macattacks wrote:"He's a much-loved figure at the club, I know the fans love him and he has a good relationship with Craig McRae, so he's in a really good place."

- Tim Hazell on out of contract Pie Josh Thomas
The fans love him?????
didick

Post by didick »

^seconded.
"The night is a very dark time for me" Chaz Michael Michaels
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 350 times

Like JT. Honest trier and good role player for several years.

Wouldn't mind extending him for another season.
jatsad
Been liked: 16 times

Post by jatsad »

Jezza wrote:Like JT. Honest trier and good role player for several years.

Nah.

Ginnivan, McCreery and a possible Sidey move to permanent forward way ahead of him.
Jatsad - That is all
Has liked: 271 times
Been liked: 350 times

jatsad wrote:Nah.

Ginnivan, McCreery and a possible Sidey move to permanent forward way ahead of him.
I think he should only be a depth player going forward, but a backup option to the players you listed isn't the worst move we can make.
Been liked: 43 times

Post by BazBoy »

I'm not arguing--just explaining why i am right
npalm
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 9 times

Post by npalm »

I’ll put my hand up. Disagree on much of the negativity thrown at JT. Good honest role player, every club needs them, every club has them.
Correct weight.
Side by side.
Macattacks

Post by Macattacks »

"We've spoken to Jarrod about looking for other opportunities, I think there's been a little bit of interest here and there."

- Rohan O'Brien on Jarrod Brander
Moore De Goey
npalm
Has liked: 15 times
Been liked: 9 times

Post by npalm »

jatsad wrote:

Nah.

Based on their performances this year, Ginnivan & McCreery are well behind JT. Hopefully as they develop over the next couple of years they will go past him, but at this stage he is clearly the better player.
But they are the future and should possibly get games ahead of him next year to aid in their development.
Side by side.
jatsad
Been liked: 16 times

Post by jatsad »

npalm wrote:
jatsad wrote:

Nah.

Based on their performances this year, Ginnivan & McCreery are well behind JT. Hopefully as they develop over the next couple of years they will go past him, but at this stage he is clearly the better player.
But they are the future and should possibly get games ahead of him next year to aid in their development.
Couldn't disagree more.

He has been very poor over the past 3 years after a great 2018. Just doesn't do enough, is not quick and foot skills aren't the greatest.

Give the kids the keys and let them go.

If a trade doesn't eventuate, delist.
Jatsad - That is all

Post by Lazza »

^^^^

Agree that JT is useful Daz but I reckon we have more of these types of players than most clubs.
Don't confuse your current path with your final destination. Just because it's dark and stormy now doesn't meant that you aren't headed for glorious sunshine!
jackcass

Post by jackcass »

Lazza wrote:^^^^

Agree that JT is useful Daz but I reckon we have more of these types of players than most clubs.
Happy to agree to disagree. I think he’s an inside mid, just doesn’t get the opportunities in there. Only Pendles and Sier have better hands in those inside mid contests IMHO.