Post Match. Pies down to WC . All comments.

Post by Woods Of Ypres »

can't decide who is worse, WHE or pumpkin-head Madgen

Post by mudlark »

Woods Of Ypres wrote:can't decide who is worse, WHE or pumpkin-head Madgen
Madgen every single day of the year. The sooner he's gone the better we will be.
masoncox

Post by masoncox »

Johnno75 wrote:Centre clearances stats wise 13-10 in favour of WCE. Look at the quality though. I reckon 10 of WCE went inside 50 and they got some scores out of it. We were lucky if 2 of ours went inside 50, most ended up wide on the wing.

They had no names in the middle but they kept winning it.
Grundy won the first half
Nice Nat the second half.
Nice Nat got long rests in the first half.
Our back up ruck in Cameron was useless.
Grundy was over cooked in the last quarter.
But hey ....most punters think Cameron is an upgrade on Cox...what a delusion that is.
What'sinaname
Been liked: 9 times

Post by What'sinaname »

mudlark wrote:
Madgen every single day of the year. The sooner he's gone the better we will be.
Nah, WHE

Madge the vadge gets the most out of his inability

WHE continues to underwhelm

Post by inxs88 »

Darcy Moore doing contractual victory lap interviews with 3AW 90 minutes before the game says everything. Hey Darcy:

* Learn how to kick above 3 ft off the ground
* Learn how to take McGovern like intercept marks
* Learn how to take Barrass like intercept marks
* Learn how to inspire a team not just TAKE from the club
* Learn how to educate a backline team

Oh yeah linguini arms Noble who loves a busy start to a game then goes missing for 2.5 quarters, how about winning a one on one critical marking contest against Rioli next time! Frauds.
I love the Pies, hate Carlscum
slangman
Has liked: 23 times

Post by slangman »

The remnants of Buckley’s tenure are still haunting us.
Professional goalkickers 14.3 def Not professional goalkickers 10.14
- Side By Side -
Culprit
Has liked: 9 times
Been liked: 30 times

Post by Culprit »

Culprit wrote:Some shocking umpiring decisions but that isn't the reason we lost. Set shots were disgraceful, bad kicking bad football. I will captain obvious here, losing two big mids is a killer for any team.
WC say hi!!!

They were missing their entire midfield
Yes embarrsing.
What'sinaname

Post by What'sinaname »

masoncox wrote:
Johnno75 wrote:Centre clearances stats wise 13-10 in favour of WCE. Look at the quality though. I reckon 10 of WCE went inside 50 and they got some scores out of it. We were lucky if 2 of ours went inside 50, most ended up wide on the wing.

But hey ....most punters think Cameron is an upgrade on Cox...what a delusion that is.
Mate - Cox is as shit as Cameron. They are both a nil-all draw.

Post by Raw Hammer »

Club needs to finally get fair freakin’ dinkum and put lines through the same culprits.

You all know who they are.

Must play Poulter, McRae, Bianco, etc. regardless of form.

Not playing Ash Johnson today was borderline insanity. Clearly a class above at VFL level, kicks 4, but Wilson gets the nod instead. Ash rips his hamstring in the VFL. Doesn’t get more ‘Collingwood’ than that.

We finished second last for a reason last year. We stink.

We had some flashes vs an undermanned StK round 1, beat a young, dumb Adelaide at the MCG with just 1 goal in the last quarter, and looked half decent vs Geelong before trotting our our usual fourth quarter garbage.

You could tell within the first 5 minutes that this team was off, and you could tell we don’t have the talent forward of centre to get us back in the contest.

So play the kids, fill the loss column, grab a Top-5 pick, and draft a KPF who has some semblance of star-power.

And Hine and co. can o!ss off.
Est. 2002
slangman
Has liked: 23 times

Post by slangman »

masoncox wrote:

Cameron is an upgrade on Cox….but that doesn’t mean that he is any good.
- Side By Side -
Has liked: 48 times
Been liked: 113 times

Post by Mr Miyagi »

I hate to knock him but Moore was poor tonight. He’s been a yo-yo this year. Maybe Roughie will give him the space to run off half back that he likes, but until he’s back Moore needs to play tighter. Too often gave them too much space for easy marks.

mudlark wrote:

And Cameron, WHE should have been gone last yr, had a shocker last season too. McCrea now has had a decent look at us, and i thiink he has the nous to know what we require for the future, via the draft. As for this season, just keep getting games into our kids, all we can do now.

Has liked: 48 times
Been liked: 113 times

Post by Mr Miyagi »

Everyone bagging WHE, that mark was his and Cameron stuffed it
Presti35
Has liked: 163 times
Been liked: 60 times

Post by Presti35 »

OUT: Cameron. IN? I dont care, Cox, Kreuger, Fkn Jesse White... The fkn Q-Stick, it doesn't matter as long as Cameron is out. Jesus, bring back Sav. Heck, if anyone knows how to hold a séance, we can bring back Coventry.

OUT: Madgen. In: Roughead.

OUT: Elliott (INJ). In: De Goey.

OUT: McInnes. In: Adams. (Harsh, but 6 disposals spells V.F.L.)

OUT: Bianco (Medi Sub), Replaced by C Brown.

Begg (concussion) and Johnson (hammy) would also have come into these calculations if not for their injuries. Poulter needs a look too.
A Goal Saved Is 2 Goals Earned!
SteveH67

Post by SteveH67 »

Never understood the reasoning behind letting Keefe and Witts go when we lacked a lot of height on our list.

Cameron is useless, and Cox is past it.

We have try to recruit some KP forwards and backs in the rebuild.

Roughy and Howe will not be part of our next flag tilt.
Social club member 7342 since 2000.