Post Match. Pies pipped in thriller. All comments.
- princem007
- mudlark
Letting it go might include not paying dubious deliberate out of bounds three times.Damien wrote:So proud of this team. And to the flogs on here who are:
1. Blaming the umpires
2. Calling for Mihocek to be dropped
3. Talking about whether we can beat Sydney or not
I will say:
1. Umpiring was brilliant, let it go all game and no team had a clear advantage,
2. Mihocek had a quiet game yes but no way he’ll be dropped
3. we gotta win another game before we worry about Sydney
Had a gutful of the whingers on this site. If you can’t just acknowledge what a brilliant performance that was by our team, you don’t know squat about footy and definitely haven’t played it.
You had me until you called the umpiring brilliant. It was very ordinary. You can not put the whistle away for blatant frees such as Ginni run to the ground in a headlock without even touching the ball or the blatant incorrect disposals and prior opportunity but play on. They should be paid, any day of the week, not let go.Damien wrote: 1. Umpiring was brilliant, let it go all game and no team had a clear advantage,
Spot on with everything else you said though mate
Last edited by Mr Miyagi on Sat Sep 03, 2022 7:36 pm, edited 1 time in total.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
Larabee wrote:Understatement of the decade. Geelong are the Sydney Roosters of the AFL with a stable full of marquee players being paid unders for the love of the game…..Mr Miyagi wrote:Serious questions re Geelong’s salary cap.
Love of the game ?? Bullshit, more like brown paper bags stuffed with cash, nod, nod, wink, say no more. Cook the books down at sleepy hollow, been rigging the cap for yrs down there, League turns a blind eye.
Had a few panic moments tonight under pressure but the younger kids will be better having gone through that. Disappointed we didn’t get over the line. Pretty much went the way I expected pressure and tackling was awesome and our midfield nullified theirs.
McStay will be a valuable acquisition based on tonight.
Cats got lucky tonight and if Scott reckons that was a perfect preparation he is kidding himself.
McStay will be a valuable acquisition based on tonight.
Cats got lucky tonight and if Scott reckons that was a perfect preparation he is kidding himself.
Human behavioural studies suggest people who use a lot of swear words tend to be more honest & trustworthy.
- think positive
- Has liked: 331 times
- Been liked: 102 times
Heart broken
damn arsewipe umpires made it so hard,
Bring in Carmichael
And go Freo
I’m done tonight
Wiped out
I am so so sick of this bulkshit competition, and nothing will be said
As soon as jacks wasn’t paid… so many bullshit calls, ball ball ball
Duckwoods throw
The thing in the goal square
The out of bounds
**** u gill
damn arsewipe umpires made it so hard,
Bring in Carmichael
And go Freo
I’m done tonight
Wiped out
I am so so sick of this bulkshit competition, and nothing will be said
As soon as jacks wasn’t paid… so many bullshit calls, ball ball ball
Duckwoods throw
The thing in the goal square
The out of bounds
**** u gill
- What'sinaname
- Has liked: 4 times
- Been liked: 29 times
ikr,Mr Miyagi wrote:You had me until you called the umpiring brilliant. It was very ordinary. You can not put the whistle away for blatant frees such as Ginni run to the ground in a headlock without even touching the ball or the blatant incorrect disposals and prior opportunity but play on. They should be paid, any day of the week, not let go.Damien wrote: 1. Umpiring was brilliant, let it go all game and no team had a clear advantage,
Spot on with everything else you said though mate
like serious, only a Geelong supporter would say the umpiring was brilliant.
Even Richmond supporters on BigFooty reckon the umpiring was shit.
- Piesnchess
- Has liked: 229 times
- Been liked: 94 times
mudlark wrote:Collingwood need to pull the trigger and pick a team of goers. Miochec out for Krueger. Ginnivan, we just can’t carry this plodder any longer. Too slow, dog trots along instead of going hard. Loses every one on one. In Carmichael , who will probably replace Adam’s. Fin McCrae IN.
Dropping Ginni is just crazy, no way, hes our X factor, if the umps gave him a fair go, hed be a damn matchwinner, he has kicked a lot of goals for us this season, from tight angles, no way Jose do we drop him.