eddie and corey mcgernan having coffee

This is a Collingwood Bulletin Board - use this forum for general, Pies-related topics. For other footy topics, use Nick's Other AFL forum, and for non-footy sporting topics please use Nick's Sports Bar. For non-sporting topics please use the Victoria Park Tavern.

Sam Faidy

eddie and corey mcgernan having coffee

Post by Sam Faidy »

eddie was talking for about 1 hour to corey at a st. kilda cafe

p.s corey is out of contract
magpie jeff

Post by magpie jeff »

Corey is a magnificent footballer we simply must get him, you get the feeling he is screaming for another chance at another footy club if he does come to collingwood i will be very very happy, the guy can mark,run and kick long goals and will free up rocca and fraser...yes collingwood this will be very good, infact bloody good.

DONT BRING A KNIFE TO A GUNFIGHT...sean connery...the untouchables !!...DARREN MILLANE SIMPLY THE BEST...BETTER THAN ALL THE REST #42..GO OUR GLORIOUS BLACK AND WHITE MAGPIES FOR EVER UNTIL DEATH!!

Pagan stuffed up Corey big time. A change of clubs would/could do him the world of good. Be wary though.

foxy

Post by foxy »

yeah i'm with you joff. i reckon he could do bloody well at collingwood, with a fresh coach and new team mates. i've always thought he's a damn talented footballer. his season back in '95 or '96 was amazing.
SS11

Post by SS11 »

yup id have him no probs
free pick up too
make it happen eddie..like the bank says
Bones

Post by Bones »

Yeah go for it i say, BUT as long as it doesn't cost us any young talent.

[This message has been edited by Bones (edited 02 October 2001).]
Rohan Coventry Tateson

Post by Rohan Coventry Tateson »

Come on, people read too much into things like this (having coffee). Eddie McGuire is a good mate of Corey McKernan, both are Scottish and both came from Broadmedeows.

In Skob We Trust
London Dave

Post by London Dave »

If they are both Scottish, who paid??????
MarkT

Post by MarkT »

I would love a big marking ruckman come forward.
I am not a fan of Corey's because he has a big battle between his ears to fight before he gets a kick. He is the type of player that we need, I'm just sure he is the person we need. If MM can get him to play then he would be good.
I would prefer Spider because I think he is better and less fragile, although he does his attitude problems.
Not many real options at the moment in the ruck stakes. Looks like Porter will be traded but I'm not sure if we are in the running.

If Corey comes at a high trade price I would leave him alone. If we can do a reasonable deal he is as good as we will get I supect so we have to go for it. We cannot leave trade week without a ruckman.

Post by Greg J »

Being both Scottish and Broadie boys, unless they where trying to impress someone, or they thought they could not get away with it, they would have done a runner.