- Has liked: 126 times
- Been liked: 163 times
- stui magpie
- Has liked: 14 times
- Been liked: 28 times
Very impressed at how you've progressed in your photography, TP. I can still recall when you started taking shots, got a new camera, had discussions with Tannin way back when (don't ask me when exactly; how long ago was that?).
It's great to watch someone build on something long enough to get really good at it. 90% of people are miles too impatient to master things.
In the end the rain comes down, washes clean the streets of a blue sky town.
Help Nick's: http://www.magpies.net/nick/bb/fundraising.htm
- think positive
- Has liked: 339 times
- Been liked: 103 times
thanks mate much appreciated xxx it was in 2017 when i got my first decent camera, well it was hubbies but he lacked the patience! Taking amazing shots on auto on the icefields parkway, the blizzard, bears, and then in Alaska, and in 2.5 weeks im off there again! with upgraded everything!! Hope i dont stuff up!!!
cheers xx
stui, i can take your meth lab mug shot!!!!!
cheers xx
- stui magpie
Absolutelythink positive wrote:thanks mate much appreciated xxx it was in 2017 when i got my first decent camera, well it was hubbies but he lacked the patience! Taking amazing shots on auto on the icefields parkway, the blizzard, bears, and then in Alaska, and in 2.5 weeks im off there again! with upgraded everything!! Hope i dont stuff up!!!
cheers xx
- stui magpie
Progress on the Meth Lab. 2 guys showed up this morning with a whole lot of steel and iron sheets and got to work on it. So far they've got the 2 long walls assembled on the ground, they come back tomorrow to stand the walls up and put the roof trusses up. Only problem is, they won't finish it this week, they'll be coming back Tuesday next week to finish and there's going to be a whole lot of stuff left in the yard for 5 nights with no-one here. So did a quick dash over to Bunnings in Yarrawonga and bought 2 Ring cameras. Currently on charge, I'll connect them up in the morning and mount them in a temporary spot until I come back in 10 days.
- stui magpie
I'm liking these Ring cameras.
Had them going up in Toc since the boys packed up Thursday arvo. Lunchtime today I was just getting changed when I heard an alert. Quick check, there's 2 dark skinned guys wearing Hi Vis tops walking down the drive to the back yard, looking at the stuff, then around toward the back door. Few seconds later they come back and head out the front again, but they're empty handed so I don't worry about it, just a bit puzzled about who they are.
3:30 I notice another alert I'd missed, check on the tablet, there's one of them hanging around the front of the house. So I zoomed in on the picture and could just make out the rear end of a van and an NBN screen they use when working on a pit, some containers of soil in the front yard and some narrow trenches.
Looks like the NBN boys are back to repair the connection.
Had them going up in Toc since the boys packed up Thursday arvo. Lunchtime today I was just getting changed when I heard an alert. Quick check, there's 2 dark skinned guys wearing Hi Vis tops walking down the drive to the back yard, looking at the stuff, then around toward the back door. Few seconds later they come back and head out the front again, but they're empty handed so I don't worry about it, just a bit puzzled about who they are.
3:30 I notice another alert I'd missed, check on the tablet, there's one of them hanging around the front of the house. So I zoomed in on the picture and could just make out the rear end of a van and an NBN screen they use when working on a pit, some containers of soil in the front yard and some narrow trenches.
Looks like the NBN boys are back to repair the connection.